Re: 2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)
no no its not a rule
, coz you need specialist batsman and bowler in a test match.
no no its not a rule
, coz you need specialist batsman and bowler in a test match.
Re: Second Test Conclusions
well good summary.. all I will add that, our players only need to bring up the RESPONSIBILITY level among them.. the way Afridi got out was pathetic. coz an openers job is never finish.. if he can give big start, he is suppose to play and play till the last. if and only if he would have TRIED to stay till today, then I am sure the situation would have been a lil different..
Any way hats of for the good cricket played ( other than Tendulkar, coz he is not as good as lara, inzimam or dravid)... may the better team win in the next one.
Yeah, thanks for pointing out Afridi...there are too many people on this forum who defend him :p
I defend him but I will always back him as a middle order late order player. He is not our long term solution for opening spot.
Same old collapse. But Kumble nbowled really well. Apart from one or two batsmen, there were no poor shots played for a change.
But just when I was about to be impressed by Taufeeq's revival, he once again decided to give his wicket to his nemesis Balaji. The one thing that has and still haunts are players is inconsistency. We need consistent performers(likes of Inzimam and to some extent Youhana) but we are not getting consistent performances.
ur rite about taufeeqā¦but I think its Inzamam who needs to lead the team by example. 3 out of the 4 innings he has been dismissed by Kumble. If Inzamam is not willing to learn from his past mistakesā¦then how can we expect the younger players to do that? This is where the captain plays a very important roleā¦because he is the source of inspiration for the teamā¦and with Inzamam leading the team there is no inspiration ![]()
Afridi set up pakistan at 90-0. A feat that so far has not been achieved in this series. If anyone is to blame its the way everyone else batted. Afridi is a selfless player and he plays for his team, never for himself. All of you stop bashing him like this. I can bet a thousand bucks seeing Afridi's batting Ganguly might have regretted his decision of declaring at 407. He may not be Sehwag or Jayasuria but you know what he was never meant to be. His prime task in the team is still as a bowler and he does that job pretty well. The runs that he scores are merely a by-product of his abilities which he so selflessly offers to the team when no one else is up to the job. Just so you guys know he was still the top scorer in this last pakistani innings.
genius:D
another Einstein
:(
Congrats on this marvelous defeat peeplaan
We maintained our record and we did it once again! We might not have any other quality but our team sure is CONSISTENT!
catty
āInzimam needs to lose some weight, what kind of sportsman carries around 50lbs of mass on his midrift.ā
Inzi bhai k baray mein kuch nai bolnay ka!!!
You are SO right!!! :k:
I think INZI is just tooooo good!! :love: :love:
Heās my FAVORITE on the team Sheru
I am so glad you also like him ![]()
And also my other fav was SAEED ANWER!!! ![]()
They are both the BEST ![]()
Irem you are so right, and I dont ālikeā inzi
I love him :love:
hes so cute and uff bas kya bataon ![]()
Saeed Anwar is also too good
but he doesnt play anymore ![]()
And you are right againā¦
They are both the best
:bhangra: ![]()
that was really unexpected...lanat hai!
SHERU tu ne mere dil kee baat keh di mere moonh kee baat cheen li ![]()
only thing missing from this match was a thrilling ending. other than that, there isn't much more you can ask of test cricket....advantage constantly changing hands and great knocks played on both sides. great match!
Raindance Bhai Can you hear me now
ā¦
[quote=āfunguyā]
Why do I get the feeling that Aejaz bhai is as happy as we are when Pakistan performs
India won eh? Woohoo for that. It's no biggie though, let's wait for the ODIs. That's when the real fun starts.
Is anyone broadcasting ODIs?( asn and the sorts?)
You Indians don't have to rub it in. Aik match jeet jaate hain to asmaano mai urte hain, aur jab match harte hain to ghayab ho jaate hain.