2nd Test - Pakistan v SL

*Originally posted by coOoLBreeze: *

you really are pretty optmistic and patriotic..

to me Pakistan dont even deserve to win.. tell me how much we needed to win, it was only 137 not 437,, khair as being a Pakistani I also want them to win, but you know all this frustrates us again and again

Yaar Tell me one thing. Even the mighty australian and indian lineups struggle to get a small score on a five day pitch with wear and tear and uneven bounce. Apnay tu phir brittle hain, I did not expect them to win by a 10 wicket or 8 wicket margin.

*Originally posted by Jazba_pk: *

i seriously do not temember 1 innings in a pressure situation against a tough opponent besides that icc match against india, him winning it for pakistan especially in tests!

i dont know much abt his performance in test coz i dont follow tests so closely, but in ODI, he is really helpful to pakistan

*Originally posted by Jazba_pk: *

i seriously do not temember 1 innings in a pressure situation against a tough opponent besides that icc match against india, him winning it for pakistan especially in tests!

Wohi tu keh raha hoon, you should watch cricket more and more. I read in an earlier thread that its been only one year since you started following cricket. There you have your answer. Youhana has played crucial innings at a crunch time before many a times.

Brilliant boundary by Malik off Herath.

87-4

Beautiful 4 by Malik.

Pakistan 87/4.

Go Pak.

*Originally posted by saby: *

Wohi tu keh raha hoon, you should watch cricket more and more. I read in an earlier thread that its been only one year since you started following cricket. There you have your answer. Youhana has played crucial innings at a crunch time before many a times.

as u said "support ur team not the results" :D

:mash: :kiss: :mash:

wat abt the pic,ehsan bhai?

*Originally posted by Nancy Drew: *

as u said "support ur team not the results" :D

You can say it again Nancy :D

Mine or Malik’s. :smiley:

91/4.

Slowly but steadily.

27.4 Herath to Shoaib Malik, FOUR, short ball, goes back and pulls itot
deep midwicket for four
this is what cricinfo had to say about that BEAUTIFUL four :(

[thumb=H]901326_2556626.JPG[/thumb]

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Beautiful 4 by Malik.

Pakistan 87/4.

Go Pak.

Oh Praji,

Naach te Bhangra kithe hai??

Pakistan has victory in sight, at one point all the fans here were praying for a draw, and from there the Pakistan team has managed to turn the match around, and win it.

That is really commendable. its a different issue about some lack of application and shot selection, but at the end of the day dont forget you were all praying for a draw.

So dont worry be happy.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Mine or Malik's. :D

dono ki ker dein :-p

*Originally posted by coOoLBreeze: *
27.4 Herath to Shoaib Malik, FOUR, short ball, goes back and pulls itot
deep midwicket for four
this is what cricinfo had to say about that BEAUTIFUL four :(

jealous ppl :D

ehsan bhaizaahir hai malik ki :)

Aejaz bhai I never thought it was going to be a draw. I always thought we will mess it up and we nearly did.

Another sizzling 4 by Razzaq.

Pak 97/4

:nuch: :bhangra:

*Spanking boundary by Razzaq. Brilliant flick of the wrist. *

He rarely comes down the wicket to spinners and he did so on that occassion. Runs are coming now.

97-4

97/4 (30.0 ov)
29.6 Herath to Abdul Razzaq, one run, short ball, outside off, cuts it
to short third man
29.5 Herath to Abdul Razzaq, FOUR, tosses up, on leg stump, uses is feet and whips it away to deep midwicket for four

Razzq gaining confidence

dono ki ker dein :-p

Mine is on page 38 of this thread. :)

You can say it again Nancy :D
sure, "support ur team not the results"