Farhat gone lbw Vaas.
I think its the last over before lunch
Very well played Farhat. A polished innings with gorgeous on drives and pull shots :k:
I just joined in. Surprisingly good inning by Farhat. I might just have to revise my opinion about him. :)
Well played Imran Farhat. Hopefully remaining lineup will capitalize on this good partnership of Farhat & Younus
Ok lunch time
Farhat played very well. SriLanka paid for missing his catch in the beginning.
Younas Khan is playing very very well. Lets hope the can make a century today. Inzimam needs to play today also.
Inshallah
even though farhat played well but i still think the way he played all those hook shots dont represnt him being a solid player . i still think salman butt shud be tried instead of Farhat . one or two better performances by a player dont make him a player of class.
salman butt has more style , patience, footwork, solidness, etc than farhat . i wonder why they didnt include him in the team.
*Originally posted by akbarkhan: *
even though farhat played well but i still think the way he played all those hook shots dont represnt him being a solid player . i still think salman butt shud be tried instead of Farhat . one or two better performances by a player dont make him a player of class.
salman butt has more style , patience, footwork, solidness, etc than farhat . i wonder why they didnt include him in the team.
Playing hook shots doesnt meant that a player is not a solid one. Brian Lara, Sarwan, Stephen Fleming all are compulsive pullers and hookers (ahem ahem). Arent they solid?
I know you would like to see Salman Butt opening but that is exactly the way it should be. Farhat making it hard for selectors to drop him and thus Salman's inclusion difficult. Makes it a healthy competition.
Good Morning All.
Very Good going by Pakistan,
Aur wahan hamari team 49/5, I Have no words to describe the mood I am in right now.
Slightly disappointed? ![]()
i know im bummed out. sehwag is spoiling my party.
*Originally posted by saby: *
Playing hook shots doesnt meant that a player is not a solid one. Brian Lara, Sarwan, Stephen Fleming all are compulsive pullers and hookers (ahem ahem). Arent they solid?
I know you would like to see Salman Butt opening but that is exactly the way it should be. Farhat making it hard for selectors to drop him and thus Salman's inclusion difficult. Makes it a healthy competition.
yes he played very nice hooks which makes him the hooker of the day . ahem ahem . lol. (they shud seriously change that name) but nyways yes they were nice but seems like this guy goes for almost 6-7 outta 10 bouncers or short ones. where he almsot got caught well it was short by abt 2 meters today and abt the same in first test when he made 53 . he certainley played classy strokes.
and abt the competition between salman and farhat yes it'll be interesting to see who ends up playing for pak.
farhat's main problem is his attitude towards a test game like a one day .
*Originally posted by ravage: *
i know im bummed out. sehwag is spoiling my party.
we're no betterthan you bro. lol its only today that is our day. and that too only one good partnership in ages. well not ages but u know what i mean
i really wanna see inzi make his 20th century and younis his 6th century and shoaib malik his 1st century and so on. but really inzi's and younis's century wud be phenominal.
*Originally posted by akbarkhan: *
i really wanna see inzi make his 20th century and younis his 6th century and shoaib malik his 1st century and so on. but really inzi's and younis's century wud be phenominal.
Aap kuch zyaada hi optimistic nahi ho rahe? :)
k me in bed dont msg me more ips
kh
Rameez saying Inzi's Partners have to be very careful when calling for singles.
*Originally posted by Umer: *
Aap kuch zyaada hi optimistic nahi ho rahe? :)
yara waqt ka taqaza hay
i really hope they make 400 + least, other wise you neva know whats gonna happen with pakistan ...............
good luck to younis and inzi for big one ..........
that comments sounds so … not right:rolleyes: