2nd Test - Pakistan v SL

governer sahab following error pops up: "Unable to download an appropriate decompressor", so the wickets will have to wait i guess :(

Thanks ASN!!!

wow…Welldone Razzaq

Razzay not only made sure he sticks with the Test team, us nay to Australia ka ticket bhi kat wa liya.:wave:

So far so good. Bowlers usually do the job. It is in the next session where we will really find out whether our batsmen have learnt anything.

^^ Yup! 1st ‘Boys’ did good, but then ‘Boys’ did no good, inshallah (Inzi)

I think it was a very unexpectd performance for most of us. Just tells how much our team can do if they put their heart to it. They were bowling to a very good line and length, fielding didnt even seem like its us, there were almost no extra given out. I wish we play like this every day.
As far as batting is concerned, i hope we perform as well.
By they way, we bowled at a pretty good rate today. Almost 83 overs bowled during the whole day.
Good luck to our batting.

yea right^ absolutely we had new team from what all the ppl were saying the way pakistan bowled and fielded were really energatic in the field i hope they continue the same performance in 2nd inning too

This is an emphatic performance by our bowlers. It was unexpected indeed. Riaz Afridi showed that he is a good line and length bowler and a good find. But obviuosly Razzaq takes the cake with his out standing performance, he was the most experienced bowler of the lot and he rose to the occasions to aplomb.

Hope this time we wont mess it up and gain a big lead.

but 1thing saby bhai Riaz doesn't have the speed u know i mean he bowled around 75mph if he gets around 85r86 would be better but his wrist action is stopping him from doing that

^ I don't think theres any more need of fast bowlers when we have Akhar and Sami. But it's good to have some variety bowlers like him and other pacers.

Since Afridi came from the under 19 team, i am sure he is pretty young. I am sure he can learn alot. Its good to know that when 4 of our top fast bowlers are injured :bummer: we still have some pacers who can perform when needed.

no wht i meant at speed was that a bit of speed around 85mph would be helpful bcz of some sharp movement u know

Yeah he came from Under 19 so atleast he is under 25 I guess. Atleast thats what his built shows :smiley:

this is just the first innings, we have tp bat really well because in the 2n innings it will be harder for our bowlers!!

but he was reported for chucking also when he was playing U19 so b careful :D

*Originally posted by jatt_pathan: *
but he was reported for chucking also when he was playing U19 so b careful :D

Yeah thats true, but he worked on his action. Actually to me it looked fine, just what his wrist is turned sideways when he throws the ball. I am sure if he plays against Australia and takes alot of wickets, he may be reported for chucking.

But still, when akhtar, sami, Gul and shabbir come back, i dont know how much place he will have in the team.

well today is the hard part for our team. actually performing with the bat. maybe it's razzaq test match.

Watch out for Farhat guys

*Originally posted by pakinecro: *
well today is the hard part for our team. actually performing with the bat. maybe it's razzaq test match.

By the time Razzy will bat it will be tomorrow HOPEFULLY!!! dont wanna see fasilabad performance here.
Keeping my money on Farhat for sure.

did the match start??

I dont see how he could chuck, he is such an orthodox bowler. No pace at all, but I think he could be a good 3rd or 4th seamer for a ODI team. I heard he is a good hard hitting batsman as well.