2nd test: Pak vs WI, Afridi's 100

Pakistan is playing well, 163/1 in 43 overs.

Afridi just complted his 100 (138 balls, 15x4, 3x6), well played Afridi. Younus Khan also completed his 50.

Overall, good performance by Pakistan and very poor fielding by West Indians, 4 dropped catches.

was a great show put up by afridi....
took quite some time to get off the mark....
he was slow and solid before his 50....
but then he broke lose....
16 FOURS and 4 SIXES, thats what afridi is all about....

younis khan comepleted his century (his 5th test 100) off 170 balls with 10 FOURS and 1 SIX....

inzi was slow when he came on the crease, but looks well set now....

PAK 241/2 in 65 overs....

1st Day

Pakistan 344/3

Afridi 107
Inzamam 36
Younis Khan not out 131
Youhanna not out 47

A wonderful day by Pakistan. Afridi batted in typical Afridi way, a quick fire century full of risks, was dropped at least three times, the first time when he was on 4.

Younis Khan is playing a gem of an innings. well played Khan Sahib.

Youhanna, well what can you say about this guy, he is probably the best batsmen in the Pakistani team currently.

Another 200 runs tomorrow and the windies will be in deep trouble.

GO Pakistan GO

dropping catches = secret of afridi's high score.lol well done youhanay .

Originally posted by fakeer:
** dropping catches = secret of afridi's high score.lol well done youhanay .**

This is where I dont like your Double standards - Give the Credit where it is due. Afridi made a Good and Attacking Century, Which eventually is going to help Pakistan win the Test. As for Youhana's Inning He got a life too.

But everyone has singled out Afridi.

AK

The Game Responds:

*Younis Khan just impresses The Game by the day.Pretty solid technique;this guy can go a long way.People,That Is All.*

P.S: *Ehsan,too much negativity is not good for health,shmuck

.Give Afridi some credit.*

The People’s Van is going to get you,little shmucks,It is going to get you.

Arey Game bhai, I was only mentioning the facts not criticising afridi. That is the way Afridi plays.

** 2nd Day **

Pakistan 472 all out, Younus Khan 153, Afridi 107, Cuffy 4/83

WI 164/4, Ganga 65, Hooper 40 n.o.

Pakistan played great.

i thought Ganga was very impressive....
lucky to survive the run out decision that went in his favor....
but he was fantastic....

and shoaib - another good spell....

For those who watched the match, how is Pakistani fielding, i.e. ground fielding and catching?

Originally posted by fakeer:
** dropping catches = secret of afridi's high score.lol well done youhanay .**

Hey yo...
who cares bout drop catches....man u have to take advantage of chances u get n cricket is all luck....u gotta do something and he crossed 100 ...dat's all we care bout....good partnership by da pathan bros!!
Atleast Afridi scored more than Naveed Latif and also got important wicket of Ganga as well bowling w/a low rate of givin just 2.sumthin per over....
keep it up! shoaib needs to do da rest of damage by breakin a few wickets rather than catchin or leg befores!!

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

i thought they were lazy in the field…
younis khan, a good fielder, dropped a couple of chances in the first slip…
some lazy fielding allowed some extra runs as well…

but we did have some good fileding by afrdi and youhanna…
infact youhanna had got ganga run out but was not given by third umpire…

but thats very usual i guess…
nothing unusual about bad fileding…
and if u consider pakistan’s general fileding, they r up to standards

West Indies all out just 9 runs short of the follow-on mark....

nice work by shuaib and saqlain....

pakistan did not put windies on follow on

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

and lsot afridi on 0 and were 1/1 after 4 overs…

looks like a strange decision by waqar to me…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

[This message has been edited by armughal (edited February 09, 2002).]

and ofcourse last man (Collins) was dropped in the slips before being finally caught as the ball made its way nto the safe hands of INZI…
“safe as buckets”, one commentator descibed his hands…
maybe they r big as buckets too

Really strange: Pak didnt force WI to follow-on. May be they need some batting practice before the One day series.

maybe the pitch is deteriorating and the Pakistanis want to score a quick fire 150 to 200 and then put the windies in on a track which will be more responsive to Saqlain and Danish.

Pakistan 472 & 130/1 West Indies 264

Younis Khan 61
Taufeeq Umar 64

Pakistan lead by 338 runs with 9 wickets remaining

Pakistan RR: 2.71

i dont think PAK shud give WI a big time....
maybe they shud play till lunch or maybe even later and give a target of 500+ and then PAK can really attack the WI batsmen without fear of the runs scored....

big deal