How come Saqi is turning the ball now yet he wasn’t getting any turn all day earlier? Have they suddenly started playing on a different pitch ![]()
I am sure there will be atleast 1 cetury from PAK side :)
Stumps first day.
South Africa 1st innings R M B 4 6
GC Smith c Taufeeq Umar b Mohammad Zahid 151 338 216 18 0
HH Gibbs c Younis Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq 228 383 240 29 6
G Kirsten c Younis Khan b Waqar Younis 19 50 33 3 0
JH Kallis not out 19 46 41 2 0
HH Dippenaar not out 8 40 23 1 0
Extras (lb 1, nb 19) 20
Total (3 wickets, 89 overs, 431 mins) 445
To Bat: ND McKenzie, +MV Boucher, *SM Pollock, N Boje, M Ntini,
M Hayward.
FoW: 1-368 (Smith, 69.2 ov), 2-413 (Gibbs, 78.4 ov),
3-414 (Kirsten, 79.3 ov).
Bowling O M R W
Waqar Younis 19 2 99 1 (2nb)
Mohammad Sami 18 2 78 0 (4nb)
Mohammad Zahid 16 1 83 1 (3nb)
Saqlain Mushtaq 32 1 160 1 (10nb)
Younis Khan 4 0 24 0
You mean a combine century ? ![]()
we need atleast a double century from (atleast ) one player if we want to compete at all.
this all typicl pakistan effort. When they fire, they are a treat to watch, when they dont, pathetic. Shuklar hai end main thori jaan mar ker 3 wickets mil hee gayeen :(
It would have been a lightly different story had they tok those 3 catches :(
It will be an entirely different pitch when Pakistani batsmen will play, may be then pitch will be called “Bowler friendly pitch”.
That was one of the worst bowling performances I've seen in a long time. Not to take credit away from Gibbs and Smith, but to have got hit for 5 runs an over all day long shows a lack of planning and bowling discipline. We might well score heavily ourselves but I don't think the SA bowlers will allow us to score at that rate.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
That was one of the worst bowling performances I've seen in a long time. Not to take credit away from Gibbs and Smith, but to have got hit for 5 runs an over all day long shows a lack of planning and bowling discipline. We might well score heavily ourselves but I don't think the SA bowlers will allow us to score at that rate.
Its never a good sign when your frontline bowlers start scoring centuries.
Bowling O M R W
Waqar Younis 19 2 99 1 (2nb)
Mohammad Sami 18 2 78 0 (4nb)
Mohammad Zahid 16 1 83 1 (3nb)
Saqlain Mushtaq 32 1 160 1 (10nb)
Man,
South Africans played like ODI match.
I don't think Pakistan is going to be able to draw this Test Match. Nah nah, notta chance.
What,
They have dropped three catches
Yeah two of Gibbs when he was on 29 and 99 and one of Smith when he was on 54 ![]()
So Gibbs went on to make 228 and Smith 151
No I just have a feeling Inzi or someone else will score a 100. ![]()
PS. Everytime I have some feelings like that, PAK always does bad and amazes me with the stuff they come up with ;). Allah Talah aj meri feelings ke izat rakh le eh
oh aj nahi, kal ko
*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
Its never a good sign when your frontline bowlers start scoring centuries.
Well at least we can claim, someone scored a century. :)
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Well at least we can claim, someone scored a century. :)
One scored.3 to go.. we might even get a double century by Saqi. ;)
pakistan will be all out for barely 100 runs and will follow on and lose by over an inningss and 200 runs.
they are probably the worst side in the world at the moment - with the exception of bangladesh who r behind them.
anyone who thinks saqlain can compete with murali needs to look at saqlains bwoling record in the last 2 years and compare that with his record for surrey where the money makes him "rediscover his form"
oh as for waqar...he was past his best a long time ago...no one in the team has any respect for him except for rashid latif who owes waqar his place in the team....so none of the players want to perform for him.
once we get out butts kicked in the world cup..maybe someone will finally fire tauqir zia, wasim bari, waqar younis and rashif latif...and then our teeam will at least perform more often than not
i feel sorry for the fans who sit up to watch crap such as this.
*Originally posted by Sherlock: *
they are probably the worst side in the world at the moment - with the exception of bangladesh who r behind them.
India is worse. They are getting a beating from a third-rate team in NZ, which has neither remarkable bowling nor batting.
SO so so so so
what do i c in my ''Crystal ball'' 2day..
k it goes like this..
Elahi ((Desipite my hatered 4 him)) he be scoring somewhere around 50
Younus khan and Inzamam will mite linger around 100
Yousuf and Iqbal around 50 as well.
so over all the grand total wud be around 400
sadly though wont be enuf 2 save follow on....
Waqar needs a great chitrol.. I havent seen a single match where he showed any leadership.. I dont know why we dont have a sensible captain..
Thats a goodone “chitrol” aur wo bhi thanay me ho ![]()
*Originally posted by Degas: *
Waqar needs a great chitrol.. I havent seen a single match where he showed any leadership.. I dont know why we dont have a sensible captain..
we had one, but that lad ruined it :( (i.e. Wasim)