from cricinfo's report....
That said, Pakistan's attack – so insipid for much of this series – was back to something like its fearsome best, with both Sami and Akhtar – **one delivery was clocked at 100.8 mph* – bowling at full pelt, safe in the knowledge that they had 202 runs to play with. And it was Shoaib that struck first, just before tea when he rapped Aakash Chopra on the pad with a thunderbolt (15 for 1). *
shoaib has to bowl 100+ mph a million times before ICC will officially recognize it....
Han, maan liya ke yeh 2 nd test India har jayenge. lekin yeh to goronka khel hain. Hamne to kal desi khel to jit liya:
ISLAMABAD: India made light weather of the Pakistani challenge to retain the Kabaddi gold medal. With both the teams comfortably winning all their earlier round-robin matches today's final league encounter was a virtual final which the Indians won 35-14 to retain the title
Kya koi bataa saktaa hain ke 35-14 score kaise ginaa jaataa hain?
Great News for Pakistani fans
Ganguly is fit and flying back to Rawalpindi for the third test.
:p :p :p
Bye Bye Yuvi. See you later.
^ I think it will be bye bye chopra. Wasiey bhee name "Chopra" fits more in Bollywood then Cricket :)
Originally posted by funguy: *
**Great News for Pakistani fans*
Ganguly is fit and flying back to Rawalpindi for the third test.
:p :p :p
Bye Bye Yuvi. See you later.
funguy, don't be too quick to celebrate. Chuppi baat yeh hain ke ham Ganguly ko Pakistan men hi chodke jaanewale hain. He will be declared personna non grata in India when the tests are finished.
-------x--------
No way ! ![]()
But you can exchange him with our “Rangeela”
------x------
Aur yeh ![]()
Pakistan pugilists too hot to handle
By Our Sports Reporter
ISLAMABAD, April 6: Pakistanis boxers were too hot to handle on Tuesday as they set the Liaquat Gymnasium ablaze, sweeping all 10 finals, boosting their country’s gold tally in the 9th SAF Games to 42.
Watched by a large number of cheering fans, the boxers starting from Noman Karim, going right down to the night’s final bout featuring Muzaffar Iqbal, were just too good for their rivals.
Of the 15 disciplines that Pakistan contested at these Games, no event could yield such a rich haul of gold for the hosts with only rowing coming a close second where six top medals were won.
As the evening bouts began, Noman quickly pocketed a gold against Harsha Kumara of Sri Lanka in the light-flyweight competition. Asian Games gold medallist, Meherullah Lasi was adjudged the winner on points against his Sri Lankan opponent Manju Dinesh Kumara Wanniarachchi in the bantamweight while Sajid Raja defeated India’s Jai Baghwan in his lightweight bout, again on points.
More gold came through Nisar Khan who beat another Indian Dilbagh Singh in the welterweight and then Faisal Karim outpointed Vigendar of India in the light-welterweight bout.
Featherweight Sohail Baloch won against Sri Lanka’s Kamal Sameera Ananda Kutti Gamaethiralalage. The hosts continued their golden run with Shoaib Rashid scoring a points victory over M. Rathnaika, of Sri Lanka in the flyweight final.
Middleweight Ahmad Ali Khan scooped up the eighth gold for Pakistan after beating Nepal’s Bikash Pariyar. Later, heavyweight Shaukat Ali added to the gold tally by winning his bout against Indian Varghese Johnson, while Muzaffar rounded off what was a splendid evening for the hosts with a defeat of India’s Harpal Singh on points in the super-heavyweight contest. Harpeet Singh was the sole Indian winner of the evening, scoring victory against Nepal’s Bishnu Prasad Rijal.
Some disappointing batting from Pakistan on day 3rd...see if we can get an early break-through tomorrow...
Congratulation to pak for winning the 2nd test.
But it was not fair. Pak had 11 palyers + agarkar + 2 umpires.
In multan test india had 11 players + 1 umpire.:)
India's only hope is Sehwag - i m not sure how long will Patel stay on the crease - but at the moment - the momentum is in Pakistan's favor - thanks to brilliant knock of Asim Kamal - superb fielding by Imran Farhat - and for the first time Sami, Shoaib didn't let Inzamam down!
Pakistan should wrapped up the match tomorrow.
*Originally posted by Talha: *
India's only hope is Sehwag - i m not sure how long will Patel stay on the crease - but at the moment - the momentum is in Pakistan's favor - thanks to brilliant knock of Asim Kamal - superb fielding by Imran Farhat - and for the first time Sami, Shoaib didn't let Inzamam down!
Pakistan should wrapped up the match tomorrow.
India doesnt have any hope at all.It is all over for them. Sehwag cant do anything alone.
Topguns..Laxman,Sachin & Dravid let us down.
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
India doesnt have any hope at all.It is all over for them. Sehwag cant do anything alone.
Topguns..Laxman,Sachin & Dravid let us down.
F & B
I just wish that Sehwag can atleast avoid the Innings defeat.
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
F & B
I think sehwag,patel,Irfan combined can do it.
As long as Sehwag is on the crease, he is dangerous. And if Patel settles in at the crease they could be having good partnership.
Will plzzzz someone get Sehwag out!!!
n didnt you notice when shoaib was bowling to patel...that he didnt make any runs, so Sehwag wouldnt have to face him (shoaib).
I think innings defeat will be ignored, but i hope not.
I don't really care about an innings defeat. If it comes well and good, all I care about is a Pak win. That's all.
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
F & B
Aejaz bhai, i dont think that we are any were close to innings defeat. remember we still got 5 more batsmen. altho i wont bet my money on sehwag, he cannot play under pressure. i am sure tomorrow he is gonna do some silly mistake and get out.
A big inning is due frm agarkar and kumble who couldnt do much from the ball in the first innings.
Keep your fingures crossed.
sure is a great news abt ganguly:)