Re: 2nd Test: India v Pakistan at Kolkata - Nov 30-Dec 4, 2
Butt Saheb, next time you be out...try something else
Rameez and the Indian Commentator waging a war on opinions.
Hameed needs to be dropped for good. I remember there was a lot of Hameed supporters on this forum…I wonder where they all are hiding. I’ve always said Hameed is one of the worst openers we have..his technique is one of worst..and he is NOT the answer to our opening woes. Even on a flat track as this…he only scored 21…![]()
I’d rather open the innings with Kaneria ![]()
I wouldn’t blame him for his performances in the recent months. A talent no doubt! But wasted yet again.
Barring 2 or 3 quality players our cricket team is so boring and unglamorous these days that I did not bother to follow the first two days of this test.
seems like we are still in with a shout :)
I wouldn't blame him for his performances in the recent months. A talent no doubt! But wasted yet again.
Are you blaming PCB for his recent faliure? He has been nothing but disappointment since he scored his first two centuries against Bangladesh. Butt, mashallah has been good so far, let's see how he does against other teams.
Anyway, Pakistan is in deep hole. But you never know.
again Asim Kamal is needed.
On a flat track like this we will not lose this match. Although, Kumble and Harbhajan scare me on indian pitches come fifth day of the test match! Go Paki Team!
so yasir scores 21 and man he is pathetic?
lol desi qaum ka kuch nahi hosakta.. listen flat track ho ya nahi.. this is the freaking team you are playing with so stop crying.. lets support these 11 players
criticizing someone is the easiest part....
was it really a good idea for us declare under 750? I don't think our bowling attack is anywhere as good to reliably bowl out Pakistan twice with only 616. There is no time pressure for th Pakistan batsmen, so getting 300+ per innings should not be very difficult.
The only thing this declaration assures is that India cannot lose the series - by making sure we cannot lose this test. That to me is overly defensive an attitude.
^imho, declaring at 750 would have been defensive
I agree.
was it really a good idea for us declare under 750? I.
I agree 100%..india should have played till 750............
pak only need 366 more runs to avoid follow-on n make india bat again. piece of cake. however, if they want fresh piece of cake then they can bundle up today [get all out twice] and eat fresh cake by the end of the day :k:
:halo:
pak starts off day 3 with a 4...cover drive by salman
PAK : 55/1
Pakistan 2 down. Butt gone
butt was looking really good too...
maybe better luck in 2nd innings :p
PAK 84/2
Yousuf gone aswell...bowled by bhajji
85/3 :D
misbah's high backlift makes him an ideal batsmen for an off spinner to bowl at. Harbhajan should be happy to watch him come in and not Faisal