Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30
At the current rate we will have 2,000 posts before the match even begins
Since Mohali is not that far from some parts of Pakistan, I wonder if there is a significant number that will want to come from there and will India provide visa/facilities (and security ofcourse)?
oh wow! they screen the match in movie theatres there?
u bet. Unfortunately i watch the 2003 clash b/w Ind/Pak in theater too (in US) :D
You guys in Pak should use your influence and get China play cricket (in 10 years flat they will win all tournaments)
We have Miandad working on it. I am alerting you. Phir kisi chaptey nai sharjah main 6 mar deya tu yee na kehna pehley sai nahi bataya :D
we have 1 week for that as well
100th TON is on the card here...... With that also what happens when he scores one..The is going to be the best part
I say give Tendulkar his 100th ton, as the record suggests India loses the match where he makes a ton. , :D
We have Miandad working on it. I am alerting you. Phir kisi chaptey nai sharjah main 6 mar deya tu yee na kehna pehley sai nahi bataya :D
Miandad quit remember? couldn't get along with PCB. Waisey, he had influence with D, not with China....
anyways - -let's not turn political here. sorry I started that!
Since Mohali is not that far from some parts of Pakistan, I wonder if there is a significant number that will want to come from there and will India provide visa/facilities (and security ofcourse)?
reports are that some 5000 pakistani spectators have been issued visas already!
out of 20,000 applications as far as I rem the news. I am not sure if they have issued the visa after seeing the Ticket of the match or what.
Keeping in view the quarter final 1996 India vs. Sri Lanka, what happens if Pakistan appears to be winning? Will the crowd set stadium on fire again? I am a bit worried about the safety of our and India players...
BTW this is what we call the greatest sports rivalry. Screw Ashes, who the hell watches that anyway, apart from over hyping british media?
out of 20,000 applications as far as I rem the news. I am not sure if they have issued the visa after seeing the Ticket of the match or what.
Only people with match tickets were given visas for 15 days.
Miandad quit remember? couldn't get along with PCB. Waisey, he had influence with D, not with China....
anyways - -let's not turn political here. sorry I started that!
No he didn't...He is still part of Board of Governors.....DG.
I didn't even know Decent's was a sarcastic remark....
oh wow! they screen the match in movie theatres there?
They screen it here too :D. I have work :(. Can't even take the day off since everyone knows the match is on.
Keeping in view the quarter final 1996 India vs. Sri Lanka, what happens if Pakistan appears to be winning? Will the crowd set stadium on fire again? I am a bit worried about the safety of our and India players...
Pakistan vs. India....
yeah...i hope this team doesn't act cocky like Aamir Sohail's team....Wrong attitude....
ehsan bhai can we discuss setting dhotis on fire :P
Pakistan vs. India....
yeah...i hope this team doesn't act cocky like Aamir Sohail's team....Wrong attitude....
My bad, that was semi final between Sri Lanka and India, where match had to be abandoned and then Sri Lanka were declared winners.
Theres a dew factor in mohali. According to imran khan, if there will be a dew factor then in 2nd innings, the ball will not swing and that will go to full advantage to bowlers. So if Pak wins the toss and the dew factor is there, then they should go for Bowling first as their swings and bowling techniques wont do ANY good in 2nd innings. But if theres no dew, then obviously they should bat first.
I hope theres no dew because we are not so good at winning tosses lol ![]()
But with all our prayers and pak team’s effort, INSHALLAH Pakistan shall win the match ![]()
ehsan bhai can we discuss setting dhotis on fire :P
setting dhotis on fire may be
firing on team bus - big no no