2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30

Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30

Itne tou bholay tum bhi nahi ho :o

hahahaha :cb:

If hafeez and Kamran can give a 80-100 run opening partnership then the rest of Pak batting is fine in face of Indian bowling…

however if India bat first then it may be difficult for them to batter Pak bowling to reach 300…sooooo :insh: don’t have to say the rest…

:jhanda all the way…regardless who wins…

Lets see we have 1 week to post in it

;)

Inshallah Afridi's batting will come good (wishful thinking I know). He's always batted well in India. With the sort of start we got against WI, I'm thinking we may be capable of chasing a high total given a good start. Asad Shafiq has solidified the middle order, Younis and Misbah are due another partnership and Umar Akmal's in good form. As I said in the other thread, we must chase! I don't want a repeat of 2003.

Pathan had his chances, I don't think Raina will sit out the next game after his performance today.

Firs of all it is not easy to ‘batter’ Pak bowling whether we bat first or second. Nevertheless we will.
Second of all even if Kamran and Hafeez give you a decent start the Pak team will collapse under 220.
Finally, Kamran and Hafeez are NOT going to give you any decent start (unless you call 20/3 a decent start)

THEREFORE INDIA WINS

I won't completely dismiss our batting

Pakistan have batted on the more difficult and testing Sri Lankan pitches so far. We may not have a Sachin but remember we do bat very deep (upto #8). Umar Akmal got some runs the other day against Australia, Asad is in form plus even the openers Hafeez and Kamran Akmal got into some sort of form against the Windies with that hundred not out partnership

Yes India are favourites but it is not like we are rank outsiders

NZ did just that, and IMO India is a much better batting side than NZ.

True, I would say its 60:40 in favor of India :)

Paris dear, how about you not get your panties in a twist, as India has won already against Pakistan, in a match that really hasn't taken place yet?

lets break the record :jhanda: and break the jinx against India :jhanda:

I was just kidding ! this is an evenly poised game between between the best batting team and the best bowling team in the world. Either winning is fine. except INDIA SHOULD WIN

L:hehe:L! That was a good one..

More proof that India sells :D

Are you Areleitter with second nick or real moin.ul.atiq?

the way i see it, pak has afridi, umar gul, razzaq as somewhat consistent danger men against india.

india has dhoni, yuvraj, raina and kamran akmal. guess india does have the edge on paper..

who is moin.ul.atiq?

:rotfl: I was just kidding and in fact thinking about Arli and trying to post like him!

Does any of your player have a birthday on March 30th? :D

Moin.ul.atiq was of same mentality except he used to claim to be Pakistani, so a Pakistani version of Arlei… and please let senses prevail instead of Arleitterism.