Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30
Take a lesson from your captain and be a graceful loser.
You were outplayed yesterday, so stop taking digs at the winning team. Your batting & fielding sucked, and your best bowler of the tournament (Umar Gul) was taken to the cleaners by Sehwag. Don't tell me you were hoping to win the WC with this kind of display in the field. Indians should be disappointed that we did not beat Pak by a bigger margin.
Patriotism is one thing, and stupidity quite another. Learn to distinguish between the two.
Hello? I think you missed the sarcasm in my post. I am obv saying you guys won cuz our team performed bad so i was nt defending our team's performance at all. But that doesnt mean you guys won cuz u played well, u won cuz we played bad and there is a huge difference between the two. Now don't tell me you think you won because you performed exceptionaly cuz if you are gonna go in the finals with such a performance than i can bet my life on it that you wont win unless ofcourse sri lanka repeats our act. Its as simple as that.
There are other crowds that have been labelled as rude and intolerant including Australia and New Zealand. Indian crowd was much better this time than in past. Let me find that video.
Cricket is a game between two teams, and its the team that plays better on the day that wins. Was our team perfect yesterday ? No !!
But we played better than the Pak team and that’s why we won. If you think your team did not play to its potential, I think the same about our team. And if both teams had played to their potential we would still have won
So take a chill pill and move on…
And as for the final, all we need to do is play better than Sri Lanka and we will win the cup :indiaflag:
There are other crowds that have been labelled as rude and intolerant including Australia and New Zealand. Indian crowd was much better this time than in past. Let me find that video.
The Mohali crowds just reflected what an average Indian feels about Pakistan today, and incidents like 26/11 have not helped that perception.
well thank you. the crowd were probably lousy.. but what do you expect from desis? i have been annoyed enough with even the sane GS members from the pak side posting jingoistic and rather low grade taunts at india before the game. so i cant see why suddenly people are upset at not being given hugs and kisses and thankyou notes.. but meh.. anyway, didn’t mean to be rude.. im done with this thread.
Cricket is a game between two teams, and its the team that plays better on the day that wins. Was our team perfect yesterday ? No !!
But we played better than the Pak team and that's why we won. If you think your team did not play to its potential, I think the same about our team. And if both teams had played to their potential we would still have won :D
Chal Jhootey! Lols. We didnt play to half our potential yet aap logon k hawaien uri huwi thi till the very last min.
The Mohali crowds just reflected what an average Indian feels about Pakistan today, and incidents like 26/11 have not helped that perception.
I said they were better than Banglore's crowd. I don't know if it has anything to do with politics. When I heard about the Gujrat killings I didn't feel any hatred for ALL the Indians and specially not for the Cricket team.
When I heard about the Gujrat killings I didn't feel any hatred for ALL the Indians and specially not for the Cricket team.
Wrong analogy.
I don't want to discuss politics in KK, but do want to point out that Gujarat killings were not an act committed by Indians against Pak whereas 26/11 was an act committed by Pakistanis (with support from state run establishments like ISI) against India. And that just reflects in an average Indian's attitude towards Pak. There is no hatred, but there definitely isn't any love esp when Pak is playing India in the WC semis.:D
Wrong analogy.
I don't want to discuss politics in KK, but do want to point out that Gujarat killings were not an act committed by Indians against Pak whereas 26/11 was an act committed by Pakistanis (with support from state run establishments like ISI) against India. And that just reflects in an average Indian's attitude towards Pak. There is no hatred, but there definitely isn't any love esp when Pak is playing India in the WC semis.:D
Wah g Wah, aap ne keh diya aur hum ne maan liya?! kya baat hai. Aap ke paon kidhar hai? kaatne hai. Lols hahahaha.