Re: 2nd ODI: New Zealand v Pakistan at Napier
What a shambolic imbalanced line up. Younis Khan is a legend but in current line up, he is not required. Sohaib Maqsood has to play.
Bowling line up is lopsided and weak!
What a shambolic imbalanced line up. Younis Khan is a legend but in current line up, he is not required. Sohaib Maqsood has to play.
Bowling line up is lopsided and weak!
Aaj tau team ki zamanat zabt ho gayee... Ireland should fancy their chances against us in the group game.
Looking at the performances so far we have one batsmen (Misbah) and two bowlers (afridi and irfan). What a shambles.
over the years bowling has been our strength but with Junaid, Ajmal, Hafeez and Gul all out due to one reason or another we are very weak in this area and it is showing. Forget the world cup at the most we will make it to the second round. However looking ahead with these guys back plus Amir the bowling will be a force again.
Forever Pak team. ![]()
Hope is good but in ur advanced years i’m not sure if that is a good thing ![]()
Hope is good but in ur advanced years i'm not sure if that is a good thing ;)
haww hayee are you saying that I might not be around at the time of the next world cup. :D
Waiting for T20 world cup :sigh:
Shehzad played well. Unfortunately for Pakistan Hafeez put io a score. So cant be dropped.
After hitting a six and four offnnate mccullum (Hafeez) the batsmmen gave away momentum. Next 4 overs scored abt 12 runs andnlost shehzad.
Hafeeznas the set batsman shoukd have forced the issue. But others had to. And perished
two bowlers, one batsman + 8 spectators in the field, you cannot win a match, let alone a tournament.
kill me plz
%$^$@%^$@^$@%^ nai Yasir shah ko nahi khilaya, again.
You have one specialist spinner and you did not give him a single practice game and then you ask Younus Khan, Ahmed shahzad and Haris to bowl...
!%$#$%@#$%$@#%
Most of the bowlers (Hafeez, Ajmal, Gul, etc) are all over 30…can’t use them for much longer, consider them retired for good.
Please we need new/young blood who actually can bowl fast…not some medium pace who gets blown away by sixes by any batsmen.
Yasir Shah ko paaon dabwanay ke liye le ke gaye hayn?
Honestly, after this match I don't have much hopes for this current team........
pathetic batting, unable to chase target, always gets pressurized.......and yet these "larkay" want good paying contracts ??
pathetic bowling, even Irfan looked like he was struggling, why can't they get yorkers going ?
Afridi seemed the only fit bowler.......
What a pathetic state when you have to look to the likes of younis khan, haris, bhatti for a wicket........why do people keep asking for shoaib malik............he ain't gonna make any difference.
Let's face it guys, don't get ur hopes up.......this team is unable to deliver the WC.........
Hope all these old players are sacked after this WC failure.......
O bhai Irfan tu bhi unfit ho ja, izzat bacha .... Baqi team nai tu fire ho hee jana hai after WC
I am more interested in Pakistan's attack after WC
Amir
Junaid
Irfan
Yasir/Ajmal
WC ki bhains tu gaee pani main
Look who’s ready to bail us out?!
Junaid, Bhatti’s misery may be Tanvir’s chance to shine
By Nabeel Hashmi
Published: February 4, 2015
http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/832328-Tanvirs-1422982457-396-640x480.JPG
Many believe that Sohail is the best possible option available right now due to his ability to move the new ball and bowl well in the death overs. PHOTO: AFP
****KARACHI: **Junaid Khan’s failure to recover and Bilawal Bhatti’s inability to deliver in the pre-World Cup series against New Zealand has opened up gates for the discarded Sohail Tanvir to be inducted into Pakistan’s 15-man World Cup squad.
oh God not that guy Tanvir, he has no control over the ball once the arm/ball goes over his shoulder.......his neck goes way down, and he has no idea where he is bowling........silly action........
I'd prefer Wahab over this dude any day.
I like Nasir Jamshed’s:
[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000630095669/f3b583fe9a8debff727c00f37f6ce4ea_normal.jpeg
[COLOR=#292F33]Sir Ishant Sharma @sirishantSharma](https://twitter.com/SirIshantSharma)
Follow
Bilawal Bhatti, I know that feel bro. maxwell](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Maxwell?src=hash) #Pakvaus](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakvaus?src=hash) #Ausvpak](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ausvpak?src=hash) #wt20](https://twitter.com/hashtag/wt20?src=hash)
8:17 AM - 23 Mar 2014
[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000630095669/f3b583fe9a8debff727c00f37f6ce4ea_normal.jpeg
[COLOR=#292F33]Sir Ishant Sharma @sirishantSharma](https://twitter.com/SirIshantSharma)
Follow
Aaj me Bilawal Bhatti ki jersey pehen ke khel rha hu. huehuehuehue #PakvAus](https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakvAus?src=hash) #AusvPak](https://twitter.com/hashtag/AusvPak?src=hash) #wt20](https://twitter.com/hashtag/wt20?src=hash)
8:22 AM - 23 Mar 2014
[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000623429231/ad38f9093d87a3987894cdc6a8b6ce2b_normal.jpeg
[COLOR=#292F33]Nasir Jamshed @nasirjamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)
Follow
Bhatti just kill game, Pakistan World Cup and his career in one over. Biggest suicide attack in Pakistan history. #wt20](https://twitter.com/hashtag/wt20?src=hash) #pakvaus](https://twitter.com/hashtag/pakvaus?src=hash)
7:54 AM - 23 Mar 2014
[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000623429231/ad38f9093d87a3987894cdc6a8b6ce2b_normal.jpeg
Nasir Jamshed @nasirjamshed_](https://twitter.com/NasirJamshed_)
Follow
Look like Bhatti is most likely Pakistani to score century in this World Cup. #NZvPAK](https://twitter.com/hashtag/NZvPAK?src=hash)
bhaio, Pakistan cricket ka pehla soyem 18 Feb ko ho gaa
, maatam mai shirkat “optional” hay ![]()