29th Death Anniversary of ZAB

Re: 29th Death Anniversary of ZAB

back on topic, its interesting that pakistan post is releasing these stamps, calling him "shaheed". does that not count as contempt of court?

Thank you sir

He was ONE of the primary actors in the separation of the country. He should stepped aside and let Mujib form the government. His back room manipulations are well documented. The HuR Report is pretty toothless and biased under even the best circumstances.

ZAB may have done good things for Pakistan, however the vast majority of his deeds harmed Pakistan. You Bhutto lovers are part of the sad personality cult that has deluded your judgments.

Frankly I couldn't care less about what happened in the past Real Deal. I feel sorry for anybody born into the Bhutto legacy. Their legacy is marred with corruption, ill-will and ill-intent for the country and its people.

Hopefully when our people learn that loyalty to a family simply due to its name and not its merit is retarded, they will learn what a stain the Bhutto legacy has been on Pakistan.

Zardari is making that stain permanent now as it is by dealing with the man who probably murdered his wife.

Interesting Ravage.
Even the UK Embassador in Pakistan can tell you more of his contribution (by effective policies) to our country than any other democractic elected leader in Pakistans history (leave Quaid-e-Azam out of this discussion).

Again, even the average Indian will agree that Pakistans strength is having Nukes ab wo na hote to hume Indians kacha chubaa jatey. So get your facts rights.
Nukes are the core element for us still having an Independent State: Pakistans and It's future are dependent on them.

Why would I care to ask the UK ambassador? Why is that relevant, unless its your way of saying that you cant say what contribution his policies have?

Again, even the average Indian will agree that Pakistans strength is having Nukes ab wo na hote to hume Indians kacha chubaa jatey. So get your facts rights.
Nukes are the core element for us still having an Independent State: Pakistans and It's future are dependent on them.

As I said, arguably some of the credit of the Nuke goes to him. Pakistan didnt become a nuclear power till much after he died, so unless we are also giving credit to the guy who paid for AQ Khan's tuition and calling that guy baba-e-nuclear-bomb I am not impressed. Aside from Pakistan there are many nuclear states in the world, name one other that canonized the guy who instituted a policy to one day develop a nuclear bomb tested twenty years after the guy's death.

Please, have something substantive to laud the guy. Give me something HE produced. Otherwise he was just another two bit leader, like say Francois Mitterand or John Major, who needs to be forgotten if he really is as historically insignificant as he seems to be.

He gave a unanimous constitution to Pak that is without any doubt the biggest achievement by any Politician (and by the midgets of the Glorious Army).

And bringing back 90k cowards who were rotting in India was his biggest blunder. Army got its power back and stabbed in his back at the first opportunity.

Why dont you as a Mod try the search function. I think we must have had numerous threads regarding ZAB and his policies and effectivness on Pak politics. I'm not a fan of idolizing people. But dont forget what such leaders have done for the state.
It's pretty similiar to vanish the list of all Shaeeds, who sacrificed their lives to defend our country.

No, Its not as comparing oranges with apples.

As I said, arguably some of the credit of the Nuke goes to him. Pakistan didnt become a nuclear power till much after he died, so unless we are also giving credit to the guy who paid for AQ Khan's tuition and calling that guy baba-e-nuclear-bomb I am not impressed. Aside from Pakistan there are many nuclear states in the world, name one other that canonized the guy who instituted a policy to one day develop a nuclear bomb tested twenty years after the guy's death.

Well how about Abdul Kalam? He is President of India now. Indians know well how to project their leaders into the right light. We have been only criticizing them. An average Indian will even make a LALU Parsaad politician into a well recognized celebrity with their propaganda strategies they have adopted.
And a Pakistani?!? Sirf roona pittna. Thats why they are making progress and we still there where we where once. Still lay our trust into Dictators.

Please, have something substantive to laud the guy. Give me something HE produced. Otherwise he was just another two bit leader, like say Francois Mitterand or John Major, who needs to be forgotten if he really is as historically insignificant as he seems to be.

Sorry, but I cannot agree with you on that. Give me a reason why Indians were most afraid of Bhutto. Why was he considered as a major threat to CIA?
Think about it.

Normally I consider myself as stupid if I participate in a ridiculous topic.:D

He was host to the biggest Islamic Conference in his leadership where all leaders of Islamic world gathered on one platform. Such huge event never took place in the history of the world and perhaps will never take place till dooms day.

Right so lets hear what he did? If you are a fan of the search button, please do so yourself and report your findings. I have no interest in following what is clearly a deflection tactic.

Well how about Abdul Kalam? He is President of India now. Indians know well how to project their leaders into the right light. We have been only criticizing them. An average Indian will even make a LALU Parsaad politician into a well recognized celebrity with their propaganda strategies they have adopted.
And a Pakistani?!? Sirf roona pittna. Thats why they are making progress and we still there where we where once. Still lay our trust into Dictators.

Would Abdul Kalam or Lalu Prasad have elections campaigned under their name 30 years later? Would Abdul Kala or Lalu Prasad have slogans like "kal bhi bhutto zinda tha aaj bhi bhutto zinda hai"? Would the teenage grandson of Abdul Kalam be an automatic leader for a political party based on dynasty?

It is one thing to respect or recognize those who contributed to the country. But to make heroes and idols out of very human, very mortal, and very insignificant (in terms of real contributions) leaders is not the same.

Sorry, but I cannot agree with you on that. Give me a reason why Indians were most afraid of Bhutto. Why was he considered as a major threat to CIA?
Think about it.

The only people who say the Indians were most afraid of Bhutto or that he was a major thread to the CIA are people who say aaj bhi bhutto zinda hai.

You must have self esteem issues then. I sometimes participate in ridiculous discussion if only to point out the obvious and glaring mistakes my respected co-posters are making.

He was host to the biggest Islamic Conference in his leadership where all leaders of Islamic world gathered on one platform. Such huge event never took place in the history of the world and perhaps will never take place till dooms day.

bara kamal kar dia. how is that "biggest Islamic conference" impacting us today? Remember I asked you to give me a real contribution, something that impacts Pakistanies positively today.

The one thing to his credit that has been mentioned so far, that I think is a fair point is the constitution written in his term. However leaders in other countries have accomplished similar feats without anyone lionizing them like this.

30+ posts removed. Why?:(

No I have not self esteem problem. I consider waste of time in participating threads initiated by some in this forum.

Now back to topic. Praising some one who is a legendary figure in the history of Pakistan is not a glaring mistake. PPP is still alive even after 29 years death aniversary of its founder.

Come on, ravage. Is that all you can come up with? Deflection tactic. Go and search yourself. There is no need to deflect you, If you already so aware of my tactics. Why not then counter me with your best arguments? I’m disappointed.

Not getting you. Arent we suppose to discuss ZAB and not PPP? YOu are mixing up things, my friend.

So only God is a hero for you then?!
Acha then lets not argue with you on this anymore.

Pretty funny, ravage. There are numerous reports, articles and documentaries which would state you wrong. How do you feel about this?
It’s not the liking for a party or a person. This matter is about destablizing Pakistan in first place. Where people like you could careless (such statement prove It).

You are getting personal on this matter.

Please read up. To expand your general knowledge regarding Bhutto.
Anticipating that you will not acknowledge this to have any positive impact on Pakistan or Pakistanis.

Thats so typical for us Pakistanis. Please compare a leader with another leader fromt he same country. Don’t look at other countries on this matter. And as a matter of fact many of them have overtaken us long ago!