27 shab

so kal raat me kis kis ne ibadat ki…aur aaj kis kis ne roza rakha…???:hoonh::aq:

mene tu ibadat bhi ki aur roza bhi rakha he…

Re: 27 shab

:ahaa:aj kya tha:bummer:?

religion forum main jaying

mein roza nai rakh paya mager ibaadet ki

There is no ibadat for Shab-e-Miraj

Poeple can do ibadat anyday, anytime. No ?
You are right to the extent that blessings on shab a miraj are not many fold as they are on shab-a-qadar which is mentioned in quran.

You can do ibadat on any night .. but thinking that Miraj was a blessed night so doing ibadat has some extra sawab may not be true ..

in fact, I heard that you do ibadat specially for that night, it could very well comes under biddah ..

I agree with you on point one.
Point two , to me it is very grey area. The whole concept of bidah is too complicated.
People are too quick to declare many things bidah , too much thought should go in the process of declaring anything bidah.

uncles move to religion forum plz:chai:

I agree with you that biddah is a grey area .. but here is the difinition I heard and I think I did share that with u or someone

"if prophet or sahaba had means and reasons to adopt a practice and they did not, if one adopts that as a practice now, on the name of religion, that is considered biddah"

I fully agree with the definition cause its simple but logical

So far this is the best definition of bida I have ever come across.
Thanks for sharing.

what was yesterday, i didnt know

Refer to post # 4 for answer.

i always confuse
miraje / barata / qadar

Shab a Miraj is the night when Hazrat Mohammad Mustafa (SAW) was given a tour of some parts of Domain of Allah , which other humans will see on the day of judgment.
Shab a barat is the night when supposedly angels do book keeping of the worldly affairs.
Shab a Qadar is one night which is mentioned in Sura a Qadar in Quran which is better than 1000 thousand nights. Quran does not specify the month for it.
But many ahadees mention that it is one of the last nights of the month of Ramazan.

thanx for that mirch

and what time of the year 1st 2 occur !

i mean miraj and barat

This celebrated event in Islam is considered to have taken place before the Hijra and after Hazrat Mohammad(SAW) visit to the people of Taif. It is considered by some to have happened just over a year before the Hijra, on the 27th of Rajab; but this date is not always recognized. In Shi'a Iran for example, Rajab 27 is the day of Hazrar Mohammad (SAW) first calling or Mab'as.

Shab a barat is the 15th day of the month of Sha'ban.