26 tips for healthy hair

Protect your hair from chlorine
2. Wrap your hair up nightly.
3. Clip those ends. It gives your hair a clean look, and keeps it healthier.
4. Go easy on the oil.
5. Apply a deep conditioner.
8. Braid it up. Remember, even with braids, you must maintain a proper hair care.
9. Use kiddy hands when combing your hair. Try to be very gently.
10. Use end papers when rolling your hair.
11. Daily brushing is a “No No”. This can cause hair breakage and it also scratches the scalp.
12. Massage your scalp to circulate the blood to the hair scalp.
13. Keep your hands out of your hair. Twirling your hair between your fingers weakens the hair.
14. Use satin pillowcases to help minimize hair breakage.
15. Find good curling irons.
16. Maintain a healthy scalp.
17. Wash your hair regularly. Don’t wait weeks and weeks. Dirt and oil stops the scalp to breathing.
18. Stay away from the heat. Even the sun can do damage.
19. Let your hair air dry every now and then. This is less damaging to your hair, and air drying gives your hair volume.
20. Hair vitamins.
21. Follow every shampoo with a moisturizing conditioner.
22. Never apply a chemical relaxer to girls under age 9. This allows the hair to reach its full potential before relaxing.
23. Eat right. Green leafy vegetables are important for healthy hair.
24. Beautiful hair starts at the scalp.
25. Let professional hair stylist apply your chemical relaxer.
26. Neutralizing shampoos should not be used between relaxers, only when removing relaxers when washing.

Yeh yahan bhee aa gayee..

sab kar kay daikha.
phir bhee jooain hain sheen , ab kiya karoon?

:eek:

sheen yaar ye sab karnay se acha hae mein tind kara loon :hehe:

That satin pillowcase tip is a good one but you'd be surprised how hard it is to find plain satin pillowcases in nice colours other than black or red. And they are noisy to sleep on too.

Shareen aunty..shahreen aunty, eik baat bataoon :smash:

Satin pillow cases par sotay nahin..usmey pillows bhi daal diya karo. :k:

Ah that explains it then.......good job you were her to clear up that confusion.

I sense derision. :hoonh:

I sensed it first.

Re: 26 tips for healthy hair

*Originally posted by SheeN: *

1. Daily brushing is a “No No”. This can cause hair breakage and it also scratches the scalp.

Yeh whatever. My hair is super fine and tangles extremely easily. I brush my hair 5/6 times a day!

We're talking about the hair on your head.

LOL!

Like I didn’t see that one coming :rolleyes:

Hark at Mystic bloody Meg. What am I thinking now?

Here is No.1

Stay away from Sheen's post or you will be pulling all your hair out.

Satin pillowcases are a must
Pantene Pro-V Shampoo and Conditioner
Redken Deep Conditioning Gel
Visit to a quality hair salon once a month

:flower2:

why dont u apply this rule first on urself..what are u doing in my thread:snooty:

plus ur avaitor shows how many hair u have:disgust:

yaar oilling helps alot..only try that:)