25 dollaaars to spend in google play. what would you do?

so i have the standard $25 credit. so far all apps i seem to want and install are free. _

what are some apps you have plonked money down on for and felt it worth it? pls halp this android n00b. i would be most interested in the following, but other suggestions are most welcome too.

1. security/encryption/password related apps - if i lose my tablet, i dont want anyone being able to snoop thru my apps/data/etc.
  2. productivity related (my fav tool these days is evernote)
  3. something i can use on flights etc where i may be sitting down for 4-5 hours without stable or high speed wifi

thanks!

Re: 25 dollaaars to spend in google play. what would you do?

Oh the card you got with the Nexxie!

Yes, I have bought a few apps here and there. Still have $20 or so on it. I forget what I got though. Will report back later after I get off my comfy couch and go bring it from the room where it is charging. Abhi himmat nahi hai.

1. Cerberus
  2. Evernote subscription. I use this app called Root Explorer that lets you do stuff other file managers don't. Root is required for it.
  3. Audible.com - buy some audio books. I've stopped listening to music on my long drives. I feel so much more productive with these books. My latest is Benazir Bhutto's book "Islam, Democracy and the West". Will start next week.

Must be some new currency. Do post details in the nuggets thread.

thanks, t-baba. i got cerberus! (although it didnt eat into my $25 google play credit :mad:) it is really cool, i wish iphoon had this too. afsos.

i get my audio books from the city library website, its pretty cool. including e-books. in fact that is mostly what my nexus has been busy doing - ebooks and work pdf docs. i’m loading her up with everything i want to read.

as for apps that need rooting.. i think i’ll give it a few weeks before i attempt rooting. ima keep a note of that app.

Queer, there's lots to afsos about in iphones.

*comment edited. Causing heartburn.

doesn't your husband read this..?

Yes he does. We're having fun here. It's quite alright :)

aw i read it, it was cute hehe.. you guys have a very hi-tech family from top to bottom. especially the women. :stuck_out_tongue:

i managed to install the amazon prime video streaming app on nexus 7. so then wifey ji has no complaints left. kindle fire jaaye bhaar mei.

and i still havent spent a single dollar of the $25 credit. :mad:

^^ LOL. That $25 is going to haunt you forever!

Queer, if there is an app called IPAD simulator available, please purchase that. That would be the best investment you can do on your Nexus

I thought it was a cute funny story.

and why would anyone want to box themselves in?

Are you serious Oh Tee El Kay? You don't like Nexxie? :(

I wasn't complaining :(!