WOHOOOOO!!!
Holland :k: :k:
Pakistan :k: :k:
WOHOOOOO!!!
Holland :k: :k:
Pakistan :k: :k:
Wo hooooo Pakistan jeet gaya. They made 3 goals in 4/5 minutes i bet it was the scene to watch. Let me go and made some sweet dish for eve is khushee meen. :k: :k:
i hope u’ll share this sweet dish to show ur appreciation towards babaz like me
i did put my chucha on-line for Pakistan
Rab Rakha
DerVaisH
You couldn’t be more right.
Netherland and Germany 2 very good teams.
Man this makes me so mad, they don’t show anything about field hockey on TV or even on desi channels.
pakistan V India
Another one
Dervaish baba and Ehsan bhai, what is the address of the site where the complete updates of hockey matches?
minute by minute.
there you go Umair bhai
http://www.ct2002.de/index.asp?page=haupt&lang=1
and also guppies can watch the video clip of the match on the following:
http://www.ct2002.de/index.asp?page=haupt&lang=1
Sep. 8: Pakistan clicked when it mattered the most recording one of their most memorable triumphs in recent years with a 4-3 revenge win over old rivals India to clinch the bronze in the 24th Champions Trophy here at the Red-White Club on Sunday.
Youngsters Mudassar Ali Khan and Rehan Butt scored twice each as Pakistan, trailing 1-3 till the 58th minute, sent in three goals within four minutes to end what was quite a disappointing European sojourn on a victorious note.The thrilling victory does not only give Pakistan their first Champions Trophy medal since the 1998 silver in Lahore it also got them even with the Indians who pipped the Green Shirts 3-2 in an earlier match of this six-nation tournament.
For the first hour of the match, it appeared to be a repeat show from the Indians who were superior in attack in spite of the fact their ace striker Dhanraj Pillay was well marked by the Pakistan defenders.
But four eventful minutes produced high class drama as the Pakistanis enjoyed a goal feast to get past India and finish third in the competition.
The must have come as a big relief for the Pakistani players and their officials after a series of disppointing results starting from the 1-7 humiliation against New Zealand in the Commonwealth Games semi-final in Manchester last month.
The heroes for Pakistan were two of their youngest players - wingers Mudassar Ali Khan and Rehan Butt. But another more experienced member of the teams also deserves a lot of praise for his pivotal role in the victory. Midfielder Mohammad Wasim was the architect of the morale-boosting win with
his excellent play-making and influential presence in the mid-field.
The only cause of concern for Pakistan yet another failure from their short corner specialist Sohail Abbas who ended the tournament with three goals - a very average tally for the country’s highest scorer in history.
Sohail got two short corners in the first two minutes of the matches but was stopped on both the occassions. The Indians were more accurate in the penalty corner department as Jugraj Singh took them a goal ahead off the second short corner in the 12th minute.
Pakistan regrouped after an unimpressive first quarter and got a golden opportunity to equalise in the 20th minute but a powerful Kashif Jawwad shot from the top of the circle barely missed the goal.
Five minutes later veteran striker Kamran Ashraf missed another big chance but his deflection off a Mudassar Ali pass went too wide.
The Pakistanis finally got lucky in the 27th minute when Mudassar netted the ball off an indirect short corner attempt to end the first half at 1-1.
Pakistan came back in the second half with a lot more speed and purposeful moves getting a chance to take a lead in the 4oth minute but Mohammad Nadeem’s shot was excellently saved by goal keeper Devesh Chauhan.
A minute later there was some tension on the field when the temperamental Mohammad Saqlain exchanged hot words with a couple of Indian players and the umpire had to caution both the teams.
Pakistan got another chance in the 43rd minute but Sohail’s flick off the fourth short corner was saved by a timely dash from Pillay.
It were the Indians who went ahead again with skipper Dilip Tirkey sounding the board off a wrasping short cormer shot in the 48th minute. Another came just a few minutes later when Gagan Ajit Singh beat the Pakistani defence to score his fifth goal in the competition.
The Indians kept the Pakistani attack at bay for the next ten minutes and it seemed as if they would cruise to yet another win over their arch-rivals. But then came a mighty display of attacking hockey from the Pakistanis.
The agile Mudassar got a long ball in the 59th minute with just the Indian goalie in front of him and he did not disappoint, making it 2-3. The Indian defence was torn apart once again just a couple of minutes later and this time Rehan Butt did no mistake sending the ball in with great accuracy. He was once again there to steal the winner for his team in the 63rd minute and the result was sealed in Pakistan’s favour.
Dozens of Pakistani fans invaded the field within seconds of the hooter joining their team in celebration over a much-needed victory.
today’s hockey match…
salamz all!!!pakistan has won the hockey match today:hula:![]()
i hope u ppl enjoyed today’s match…
it was amazing…n interesting…
acha un loagoan key liyeh jinhoan ney nahin dehka…
first half mey to Pakis and indians key 1-1 they…
phir achanak indians key teen goals hogaey…aik key baad aik…aur phir…Pakis bulkul lagta tha key jeet nahin sakey gein…but…rehan bhutt…he was amazing…:k:match khutum honey mey sirf 6 minsd baqi they aur…u guyz cant beleive…only in 6 mins Pakistan ney 3 goals kiyeh…this was the spirit…
i m sooooooooooooooo happyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy…cant express that in words…
can u ppl feel it too???
I saw it too!
It was soooooooooooooo exciting!
And in the end…
yes i know and i was updating the scored in khail-khilari forum :k: it sure was amazing the way pakistan came back, down 2 goalz, and then scoring 3 in 4-5 minz :K: superb stuff … both teamz played well and in the end better team won…
Rab Rakha
DerVaisH
the one thin which impressed me it was patience of Pakis...agey kahan tuk likhoon...:)
Thori buhat merey liye bhi rakhna, its been a long time since I had a Pakistani sweet dish ![]()
Good performace by Pakistani team. :)
Pak beat India 4-3 in Champions Trophy
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow.asp?artid=21571731
Pak beat India 4-3 in Champions Trophy
AGENCIES SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 08, 2002 5:08:29 PM ]
COLOGNE: Pakistan staged a superb recovery to come from 3-1 down and beat India 4-3 in the third-placed match in the Champions Trophy on Sunday which briefly threatened to be halted by a free-for-all punch-up.
The match was marred by a clash between Pakistan’s Muhammad Saqlain and India’s S S Gill which led to players from both teams squaring up to each other.
The umpires showed green cards to the captains of both teams and made them call their teams together to cool their behaviour and the warning paid off as temperatures finally cooled.
The match was only the second between India and pakistan in six years, the previous one finishing in an 3-2 victory for India earlier in this tournament.
Pakistan’s bronze medal was the first they have won in the event since they were runners-up in 1998.
Pakistan, who had played below par until 3-1 down, took advantage of poor Indian marking to snap up three goals in four minutes.
The first three goals in the game were all corner conversions. Jugraj Singh scored for India after 12 minutes, Mudassar Ali Khan for Pakistan (28 minutes) and Dilip Tirkey for India (48 minutes).
A solo goal by Gagan Ajit Singh in the 52nd minute seemed to put India in a match-winning position.
India became too defensive and had a warning when Muhammad Sarwar shot against an upright in the 56th minute. Three minutes later Mudassar, in space, scored his second goal, followed quickly by two well-taken goals by Rehan Butt.
Earlier, Australia finally won a match earlier on Sunday after five successive defeats.
A 3-0 victory over South Korea in the fifth place match means they maintain their ever-present record in the world’s top six and consign South Korea to relegation.
South Korea will be replaced by Argentina in the 2003 Champions Trophy, a venue for which will be announced later on Sunday.
Scores:
India 3: Jugraj Singh 12th minute, Dilip Tirkey 51st, Gagan Ajit Singh 56th.
Pakistan 4: Mudassar Ali Khan 28th and 60th, Rehan Butt 65th and 67th.
great! :k: I don’t really get to watch hockey even in Pakistan but after all its our national game we should do the best in this game so atleast apnae national game pae to fakhar ker sakain!! Congrats !
I am happy tooooo reallyyyyy ![]()
woohoo! :k:
I didn’t saw it , but thatz a great newz :k:…
**Its a shame that we have lost again. Our BJP government is right in not playing against Pakistan, because we are so good at snatching defeat from the jaws of victory. Frequent defeat at the hands of Pakistan whether that is in the field of Cricket, hockey, boxing or politics is really affecting the morale of the entire country. While the Pakistanis come to the field with a winning attitude we tend to lose our nerve at the final time. Could it be because we have players from minority groups who feel happy at our loss??? Some food for thought?? **
This guy hit the nail right on the spot
BJP afraid of defeat getting by Pakistan :hehe:
PT, I gotta hand it to you buddy... This piece of article you posted probably explains the true reason why the great BJP government does not want to let their cricket team play Pakistan...