Its alright, atleast we beat a “good” team in the tournament convincingly :k:
No more calculators, just Eng beating NZ will be good enough for us ![]()
Re: 21st Match, Group E: Pakistan v South Africa at Gros Islet
Mashallah. aadha kam to ho gya. ab inshallah England jettay aur hum semis main.
Yay!!! ![]()
Now come on England!
chalo aaj match nahin dekha tu Pakistan jeet gya.
Where can i see the highlights
cricinfo
Joy and sorrow collide. Pakistan players get into a celebratory huddle even as South African players look pretty downcast in the dressing room. It was another bizarrely mediocre performance from South Africa. There was no urgency in the chase; they meandered, stumbled, had an occasional burst of inspiration but for the major part they struggled.
SA beaten despite Pakistan not being at their best.
chaloo jee,, I need to believe that... Pakistan has actually beaten SA again in T20 WC... Good work guys. MASHA ALLAH..
thank you ALLAH S.W.T. kuch izzat rakh lee hamari :).
Here later
Afridi: "The boys really performed very well. Kamran Akmal .. Umar akmal .. my partnership with Umar too ..Captain's performance is always important. .. I have already started praying that England should win the next game!":)
England would be aware of that, let's see if they play politics here.
just when you give up on them they pull you back in!
pakistan fielded the best they could with a sub-optimal bowling lineup. Match really only belongs to Ajmal, the two Akmals and Afridi.
Razzaq has been below par as a finisher lately.
:k: congratzzzzzzzz to all pakistanis ![]()
we Pakistani can do whatever we want…![]()
just when you give up on them they pull you back in!
pakistan fielded the best they could with a sub-optimal bowling lineup. Match really only belongs to Ajmal, the two Akmals and Afridi.
Razzaq has been below par as a finisher lately.
I think Razzaq is demotivated because of his captain & team officials. He should have been sent ahead of struggling Misbah today
i would be a pity if thats the case. why are our players such drama queens. boohoo i wasnt sent ahead of misbah so im demotivated.
True but your best batters should be playing the maximum no. of overs and Misbah is clearly not in form. Razzaq esp. after his performance against NZ should have been promoted today
^^ Well, It's not just this match but he has not done anything out of the ordinary throughout the tournament.
mubarak ho sab ko...mujhe ilhaam ho raha tha ke pak zaroor jeetey ga (ok not when they started) but they stayed and won it..umar akmal was totally fantastic....so was afridi and kamran.....bowling and fielding was good too
well done pakistan.
and yes england won it too
Thank YOU Thank YOU Allah for making the wish and prayers of the nation come true ! ![]()
and special thanks to Englanders ![]()
Our strength are the spinners.
True but your best batters should be playing the maximum no. of overs and Misbah is clearly not in form. Razzaq esp. after his performance against NZ should have been promoted today
Has anyone watched the match or scorecard before criticizing for the sake of criticizing?
Kindly have a look at scorecard! Razzaq WAS promoted over Misbah!
Now Pakistan need to work out their batting order
I don't know why the hell the sent Misbah low down the order, we don't want 30 on 20 balls from afridi, we can have these from misbah or khaled latif, we want 30 from 12/15 balls from afridi in the death overs...
Misbah and Khaled Latif need to bat up in the order, Hafeez should be batting lower down ( assuming the current 11 is playing the semi)... Both can find gaps for single and keep the score board moving and keep wickets in hand...
I think we end up playing against Australia in the Semis, we need to have our batting order corrected, having misbah down the order is not going to do any good...we need big hitters down the order...