The brides in Pakistan are so lucky! You have an advantage over us overseas' pakistanis when it comes to weddings.. I would love to be in Pakistan for a few months, shop for stuff myself go to like the remotest bazaars and small galiyan to find the crap I need. Here we have to pay so much for cheap materials, old styles, usually feels like leftovers from Pakistan get shipped here. We can't find the "desi" stuff. If we go a little bit American than people talk so much crap.
Demense I am serious though! I have been struggling with my weight for years now. I have started eating small amounts every few hours but my head hurts so much because if I don't eat proper meals and take enough iron my blood pressure drops and I feel like I am going to faint.
I'l be ya buddy :D im in the uk.! Woo hooo ul do it be positive.!
The brides in Pakistan are so lucky! You have an advantage over us overseas' pakistanis when it comes to weddings.. I would love to be in Pakistan for a few months, shop for stuff myself go to like the remotest bazaars and small galiyan to find the crap I need. Here we have to pay so much for cheap materials, old styles, usually feels like leftovers from Pakistan get shipped here. We can't find the "desi" stuff. If we go a little bit American than people talk so much crap.
Demense I am serious though! I have been struggling with my weight for years now. I have started eating small amounts every few hours but my head hurts so much because if I don't eat proper meals and take enough iron my blood pressure drops and I feel like I am going to faint.
Clinique stuff is great. I used there anti blemish range when my skin had this weird breakout and it cleared it up. I've got oily skin and have just discoverd la-Roche posay...Amazing! Worth checking out. And there factor 59 sunscreen is great too- dosent leave white marks or leave your skin greasy. Which is a miracle with my oily skin :-/
I would give it a try. They have trial packs where you get a mini cleanser moisturiser and the toner for like £30. That lasted me for over a month and that way you can see if the range works for your skin or not without spending all the money.
Perfectil is just a multivitamin so it's safe. But when I was taking it, it turned my pee bright green :-/ has a huge amount of B12 in it. So just watch out for that and don't get alarmed. I thought I'd become radioactive cuse it was fluorescent! Hahaa.
do perfectil. keep 2X 1.5 litre bottles of water on your table and finish them daily. get a good sunblock.
and get murad's pore refining gel.
AND apply stillman's bleach cream mixed with betnovate and vit e every night.
Koi kuch BHI keh ley, at the end of the day desi skin responds best to this
I do have blemishes too. So should I give Clinique's anti-blemish a try too?
I agree with the apricot scrub. do that gently once every night.
there is a facewash by nutrigena. 2 in one facewash and mask, orange and white tubing. Ulluminating facewash. works really well. Exchange that for your soap.
I love St. Ives Apricot scrub for blemishes. That's one awesome product!
betnovet .. well my dermatologist has strongly told me not to even touch it. It just gives temporary results but in the longer run in ruins your skin for no return. Bleach .. umm not my thing too.
I want to clarify the skin using desi totkas of rosewater, basin and of course a better diet. But before that I want to give clinique a try.
What are you girls doing for your bridals. Im getting married in May and I have yet to pick my bridal. I just cant find one that im completly in love with. Im having such a hard time finding the perfect bridal =( and PhatBalongri I completly understand what you are talking about. I bought my engagement outfit from the states and it cost me $700. That is outrageous those are the kind of prices we have to pay here =(
Don't use betnovate. Don't understand why people do that ?! It will ruin your skin, discolour(suppose that's why people use it) make it thinner and in the long term you'll get wrinkles!
The neutrogena stuff is good also. A cheaper alternative to Clinique. But instead of the 2in1 go for the 7 day rescue. Much better results and quicker!
sweet heart i saw a bride by her last weekk the base was so rough...and cracky...eye shades were unblended bleve me makeup was a complete crap........
oh noo, but i have already booked them. :(
& for skincare I should tell you guys i recently started using the Olay Pro X cleansing system with the brush and it is reallyy good. I use it twice a day & its been like 3-4 days & i can see a difference in my skin. so you girls should really give it a try
everything seems to be finally falling into place.. Unfortunately couldnt go to Pakistan to do own shopping due to work leave problems.. but fortunatley I had belief and trust in my mums taste who went to Pakistan and did the shopping.
She went in April, (early for some I know) but so glad she went then.. it wasnt crazy wedding time in Pakistan and all karigaars were giving good price.. so recommendation for any overseas girls, go at that time.. weather is better too!
okay, so I live in Australia, and tried so man facial regimes. Believe it or not, after wasting SO much money on branded stuff, do u know what worked best for me, Shahnaz facials.. They're indian I think but my god the glow they gave! have had 3 so far and will do one before wedding..
it's 100% herbal!
good luck ladies.
anyone compiled their shaadi play list? suggestions? of new songs puleaaaseeee
wow noor dats too gud jazak Allah for giving me an idea for shoe packing i will so the same wat i observed that u bought a net cloth n make its pouch n embelish it with gota lace, iw ill surely copy this idea, previously i ws thiking not cover shoe box with its lid and use a trasparent wrapping sheet
one silly question..tell me one thing wat u did with the shoe box asking for the reason coz i place my shoes in its box…so r u planning to take it along after wards???
u r khi. based from where did u get this net cloth piece
btw wats inside in blus box its wrapping is so cute