2012 Jan-March Brides, REPORT HERE!

So our wedding is just around the corner. I am expected to be a mid-March bride so far. Let’s all handle one thing at a time & help each other. I am based in Lahore, btw.

First things first, whats update on your
wedding dress
wedding day jewellery
Bags shopping
shoe shopping
formal shalwar kameez
casual wear clothes
night suits
makeup artist
photographer
etc.

Start now …

Re: 2012 Jan-March Brides, REPORT HERE!

I am an August 2012 bride :) The wedding's in karachi but i live in Europe. i'll be flying in a month before the wedding as well as in feb to do the wedding shopping

the first thing we did was finalizing the wedding hall, and are working at the moment on the catering and decorations.

My updates on the following;
wedding dress - been researching a lot on wedding designers online. I've finally finalized the following; Menahel&Mehreen, Zainab Shajid, Dr. Haroon and Sana Safinaaz.

wedding day jewellery- for the shadi I’m wearing my MIL's set. And will buy the valima one in pakistan, there are a few shops in the defiance area I’ve heard are good.

Bags shopping - Need to get clutches for the shadi and valima. Otherwise i've been buying during different sales (I’d highly recommend that all the brides out there, start buying bags, shoes and make up before time and wait for all the sales, I’ve found amazing stuff! Getting 5 bags at once can get a little expensive, whereas getting one ever now and then isn’t that bad!)

shoe shopping – Same as above. (also, I’ve have a bunch of shoes I’ve only used once or twice!)

formal shalwar kameez - I've decided to get a total of 25 dresses (5 heavy ones - 2 sarees and 3 shalwar kamiz, 10 formals, 10 semi formals.)

casual wear clothes - I'll just bring whatever i have right now..

night suits - I've gotten around 7, they're a mix of pajamas and the hot stuff ;)

makeup artist - i can't decide between Rukaya's and Shermain. (If you live in Lahore M&A are the way to go!)

photographer - Still in prossess!

I hope this helps!
Best of luck all 2012 brides! :D

Hey girlies!

Im January bride to be Inshallah. and i dont know whaaat to dooo i still have to go pakistan and do all the prep lol Daffyduck have you went to have party makeup done by Maram and abroo? let me know the result pleasee!!

For the Wedding prep so far i have bought loads of makeup and Heavy Sarees around 11 i guess i know its too much and you really dont need that much but i guess because im tall and saree looks good on tall ppl so i just got them all on utsav and they all turned out sooooooooo damnnnnn pretty. I think its better to get sarees from India rather than Pakistan. They've got much more variety there.
Also got loads of shoes and bags, just need to get peep toe pumps for my wedding day from here thats it! Rest would be done in Pakistan Inshallah.

But pleasee recommend me some awesome parlour for the bridal makeup as im litrelly clueless! all i see is light makeup on brides these days and i want really darkk makeup :( HELPPPPP!!!!!!!! please dont recomment me Allenora or Madeehas nor Maryam khawaja(shes totally out of the list as her makeup is too lightttt for bridal look!)

I m a February bride InshaAllah..

wedding dress – Done jst waiting for a call from my designer for final fitting trial & then jst hve to collect it. :wub:
wedding day jewellery – Almost done, hve ordered everything jst hve to collect few things like teeka & bangles . :slight_smile:
Bags shopping – again its almost done, hve to buy 2 more bags :slight_smile:
shoe shopping – 50/50 :confused:
formal shalwar kameez – Done (made 12 HEAVY formals) :slight_smile:
casual wear clothes – Done (jst 3 suits r lying wid my tailor for stitching rest all r hanging in my cupboard) :slight_smile:
night suits – cant find any good shop in Lahore so worried not purchased even 1 :confused:
makeup artist – confused/undecided. :confused:
photographer – confused/undecided. :confused:

^ for "lingerie / night suits" did you check the internet might have better options than actual shops in Lahore? - I wish I knew any so that I could have given you the information. Depending on budget, would prefer Ather/Shahzad for both or "madeehas" and "afzl"...what about "video" found any yet?

Very very good luck

M&A charge 82000 for two days. Just makeup is 80,000. With package ie facial etc 82000. If you girls think that can be affordable, then by all means. I find that appalling

hi girls !!!

i’m also a Jan 2012 bride 2 be n i’m so nervous dese days … ve alot of work 2 do
bridal dress for barat n walima … done
barat jewellry … done
mehndi dress … done but still need some changes in it as it has alot of yellow colour so i’m thinking 2 change da dopatta colour plz suggest me any colour excpt green tht goes wid yellow n i ve hot pink coloured patti on it
barat n valima venue … done
mehndi tent n catering .. ve 2 decide plz suggest any
makeup artist… confused b/w mariam khwaja n ather shehzad
photographer … confused
heavy formals … done 4rm myside … left 4rm inlaws side
shoes … almost done
fancy shoes … left
bags.. done
cluthes … left
night suits … i bought 7 n i guess its enuff
winter dresses… left
i wnt 2 cry nw coz dere r alot of things left n i’m getting married in da 1st week of jan :teary1:

grls kindly mention ur cities.....if u want some help regarding parlor/photographer or any thng else..

Thank u so much! will definitely check internet but dat wud be my last option! Will ask cousins then to bring it for me (they live abroad). For walima makeup Marium Khwaja is decided jst confused for Barat makeup! Shehzad is charging 70k & my upper cap is 40-45k might go for Madeeha signature makeup but havent seen any ‘amazing’ bride of her yet..

I think most of the ppl who hve replied r frm Lahore..

Salam,
I am feb 2012 bride inshaALLAH. I live in hyderabad but my shoping is done mostly from khi.
wedding dress & Valima dress orders are given in khi
done with formal dresses & casuals are still on hand some are given here in hyd to get stiched
done with shoes bags & clutches all were bought from khi zamzama
bought makeup
wedding venue- not done yet
photographer-not decided yet
makeup- there are no good makeup saloon here other than mahrose so will be getting my bridal makeup & services 4rm there inshaALLAH

My 1[SUP]st[/SUP] advice: Don’t panic! Enjoy this phase it wont come again & again (hopefully InshaAllah) & sumhow ur tension will appear on ur face so stay happy & fresh.

For ur mehndi: you can make ur dupatta in Ferozi or Royal purple or Orange or Royal Blue. I guarantee all look excellent with yellow.

For catering/deco/tents: check Hanif Rajput or Nazer sons.

For fancy shoes/clutches: go to defence Y-block loads of shops to shop.

My wedding will be in last of feb. INSH ALLAH. and try to collect all things. some has done some r on pending. I live in Lahore. really confuse kahn say kya purchase krn?

bridal dress for barat: will be final in this week. and for walima MIL will decide.

barat jewellry ... almost done. some hv left will be done after dress.
wt should be include in it? like neckalce , earning, rings. choriyan yah karay. aur?

Mahndi dress: thinkng A line shirt with choridar pajama. but no clue abut colours.

venue for mehndi and barat: done

Photographer and movie maker : still pending. as father will decide

make up artist: cant afford expensive one like ather shahzad . So thinking abut Madeehas. senior artist wala package.

dress: hand embriodary, banarsi, kota kanari, fancy, sub formal mean kam wale. but confused sari kahan say lon. jo range ki hn.

bags and cluhtes; almost done. 3 hand bags,1 clucth, hv a small bag for make up product is ideal i think. will post the pics of it.

shoes : pending.

night suit: thinkng kahn say lon. royal silk ka truser shirt and short nighty. but from wr i get?
winter suit is still left.

Artificial jewlery: thinkng ?????? kya lon??
baqi kitchen utensil almost done. some left will be complete this week.

bedding and cover: all hv done

furniture and electronics: furniture is searchng, electronics will buy in start of feb.

Awww look at meee! I havent done anything about my bridal and formals etc yet even though im Jan bride too :frowning: Im so losttt what to doo! Where did you all get bridal kind of chooriyan in Lahore??

LOL @_nighty!! i didnt even know it was needed :o

I second that! Try to calm down and relax a bit! I’m sure everything’s gonna turn out well inshAllah! :flowers:

Look at me, I’m getting married in 26 days (yikes!!!), and my jeweller just turned out to be an ass! Sooooo…I have to make a new order…can you imagine? Still…me…trying to chill out about it…:bummer:

Hey guys I'm from canada but my nikkah will be in isb on 1st jan iA

Here are my updates
Wedding dress- by in laws from zardozi lhr

Mehndi dress by mohsin sons isb

Shoes got a few from toronto. I'm a shoeaholic :p

Purses a few clutches to match

Photography farhans studio in rwp

Makeup by moshaz

Venue paradise complex isb

My wedding is in first wk of april inshAllah

wedding dress-- ordered to PLK

wedding day jewellery-- for baraat my MIL will bring. Have to buy one for valima from silver collection.. any recommendations? went to nauratan found only one goood piece there but my mom thinks its too small for valima

Bags shopping-- not done (mom got 2 from dubai though)

shoe shopping-- not done at all

formal shalwar kameez-- ordered(received a few) have to buy a sari though

casual wear clothes-- in process; done with embrioderies now have to get them stitched

night suits-- didnt even think of it lol

makeup artist-- i ll stick to sabs for baraat and may be allenora for valima. people are recommending ANAM also but i personally not liking her work unless i see it for real.

makeup-- didnt buy any specially for shaadi though i do randomly buy makeup everytime i go to nauheed lol!! someone pleeeasssee recommend a goood basee!!!! how abt kryolan paint stick! i have already etudes rimmels a few more but i dont think any base suits me.

photographer-- confused between Alisha Studio and Eddiez! both are doing awesome work seriously!!

wedding venue-- decided Jhumar and Kangan for baraat and valima

furniture-- ordered from Zubeida`s homestore; room interior not decided yet.

whatelse?? ummm

yeah i m searching sherwani for my miyan jee as well these days. not finding anything good except a few in THARA. also saw a good one at PLK so may be my hubby will go for that. for valima he ll get a suit from NEXT or moosa jee!

thats all what i have in my mind now!! :)

all the brides to be! all the very besttt!! :)

oh very nice and congrats

Salam,
Jazak Allah daffy for this thread, i m feb 1st week bride to b IA. so here come my updates. My location is ROSHNIO KA SHAHER Karachi
wedding dress - will come from inlaws, MIL ordered both dress from SHAKEELS
wedding day jewellery - in wedding will wear from my parent side alhumdullilah all done n m thinking to wear just one set i.e. 5 lara har only, mum asking to wear guluband as well(not decided yet)
Bags shopping - Big hand bags: Pink, coffee brown, black, Red, one medium size grey i think its enough. have to buy clutches ..any recommendation from where can i buy good clutches not v expensive.
shoe shopping - open toe sandle and black flat got from stylo sale, one causal from Crossroads sale, kola poori from bata sale, white formal from EBH, have to buy more formals like golden,silver,copper and few casuals. i herd zamzama is good to shop for formals n price rates are same as tariq road..any recomendation?
formal shalwar kameez - well my formal n semi formal all r mix, 2 3 r heavily embroided rest r like thread work( bought from ineterior sindh),lace work,beads work. Like every 1 m partially done wid it ksi ki shirt tailor k pas koi duppata kaam walay k pass manythings left.
Have taken 3 saris though m not a big fan of it but mom already bought. i read in thread some one mentioned that she will get sari from india i think its a good idea i herd there exist so many varities n prices r ok as well.
casual wear clothes - this part is still goin on.. i think dresses part last till ur wedding:) .
night suits - i have no idea what to buy:S, how many dress one shud have take along?
makeup artist - I visited cisters(charging 24k for makeup), rukaiya(18k) and shagufta aijaz(20k with services), i absolutely dnt like citers makeup their base was in powder form, i like rukaiya n shagufta aijaz - a slight difference i feel that shagufta base is some what oily, i saw her bride in white i actually wanna c in red but her bridal will start from jan. i think i shud nt wait for so long. m thinking to book rukaiya.

photographer - combine with inlaws they hired the same person in some other gathering n show us the pics. its some guy at aisha manzil running United studio.

My wedding gonna be on last week of Jan and ive yet to do a lot.
wedding dress: almost done, will get it on 10th Dec

wedding day jewellery: havent decided yet, looking for it these days

Bags shopping: ive around 5,6 big bag. now collecting clutches

shoe shopping: got few, yet to buy many including my Barat

formal shalwar kameez : ivent made many formals. 5 with normal kaam on them, and rest embroided around 10-15.
casual wear clothes: some khuddar suits from Gul Ahmed and some lawn ones for my first summers after shadi.

night suits: yet to buy

makeup artist: Mehndi and Barat both from Mariam Khawaja

photographer: yet to decide.

Makeup: starting to buy now.