--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Name Mat O M R W Ave Best 4w 5w SR Econ Team
Waqar Younis 31 239.2 19 1185 42 28.21 5-38 - 1 34.1 4.95 PAK
Z Khan 20 170.3 15 823 34 24.20 4-45 2 - 30.0 4.82 IND
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How is Zaheer ahead of Waqar, and why are you laughing at your own ignorance.
I think Zaheer has a bright future ahead but please never ever compare Zaheer to Waqar, it is like comparing heaven to hell or zameen to aasmaan.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
How is Zaheer ahead of Waqar, and why are you laughing at your own ignorance.
I think Zaheer has a bright future ahead but please never ever compare Zaheer to Waqar, it is like comparing heaven to hell or zameen to aasmaan.
Look at the data presentedd above.See average,srtike rate,economy ..
I dont say that Zaheer is as great as Waqar.What I am saying is that on current form Zaheer is Much better than Waqar. Look again at this year's record and you wil be enlightened.
Sirf number of wickets se nahi hota hai... 1 million oneday khel ke 100 wicket lene koi badi baat nahi hai.
A typical AQ defense, if you can't win an arguement, you come down by calling names.
Who cares about the averages, who had more wickets, Waqar played more and it shows you how he is consistent with his fittness and his performance.
A typical AQ defense, if you can't win an arguement, you come down by calling names.
Who cares about the averages, who had more wickets, Waqar played more and it shows you how he is consistent with his fittness and his performance.
That's discriminating other players, especially younger players for making a impact for themselfs on the international scene. Zaheer should be applauded for his achievement. (I think enough compliment goes to at least making the top 10, with the likes of McGrath, Waqar, Wasim, Pollock).
I think what AQ is trying to point out is that, currently in more form is Zaheer than Waqar. But Waqar will always be the all time great.
Isn't that the end of the discussion?
I just saw Gillespie and McGrath with amazing averages.. darn Aussies!
PC, nobody is taking away the credit from Zaheer Khan. He has a very good future ahead of him and he is actually the only talented fast bowler India has produced since Srinath.
But there has to be a limit to something, comparing him with the great Waqar is going too far.
*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
I don't think that's fair actually.
That's discriminating other players, especially younger players for making a impact for themselfs on the international scene. Zaheer should be applauded for his achievement. (I think enough compliment goes to at least making the top 10, with the likes of McGrath, Waqar, Wasim, Pollock).
I think what AQ is trying to point out is that, currently in more form is Zaheer than Waqar. But Waqar will always be the all time great.
Isn't that the end of the discussion?
I just saw Gillespie and McGrath with amazing averages.. darn Aussies!
Umair, well AQ is saying the rite thing, according to 2002 table Waqar mite have taken the most wickets but look the number of ODIs he has played, Waqar se acha to Wasim hai, balke Mcgrath aik aur match khelega to he mite be the leadin wicket taker, so u shouldnt have commented that Zaheer is a better bowler than waqr in the 2002 .......
lekin mera ye kehna bhi nahin hai ke he isnt good bowler as he has the responsibilty more than others!!!!
Comparing Waqar to Zaheer Khan is belittling the importance of Waqar's achievements. While Zaheer might be a great find for India he is no where near Waqar's greatness. This is like comparing Dravid to Gavaskar. While Dravid is vastly talented he however is not in same class as Gavaskar. Same is the case with Zaheer and Waqar. Its unfair to Waqar to be compared to Zaheer Khan.
Junoonie, I agree with the given stat than Zaheer has done alot better than Waqar this year but this kid is comparing Zaheer to Waqar in overall, that is just sad, and now he denies the fact the he hasn't mentioned anything such.
Ehsan bhai, can you please fix this certain guppies post.
His post is making the thread very hard to read, I have to scroll right and left for every line etc.
Would appreciate the help.