how true is this?my mom rang me a few days back n said some molvi had told abu that theres going to b 2 moons at the end of august i think 27/28th…these ppl are ssaying that this is the final sign of qiyamat, and this is when Imam Mehdhi is going to come
i myself dont think its true because from what i have been taught in arabic classes the final sign is when the sun rises in the west n sets in the east.
is there anyone who can enlighten me in this mystery?
JazakAllah in advance
apologies i wrote rises in the east n sets in west whish it already does
i knw thats what i read too but just wanted to knw the views of guppies, would have been nice if STP ya any of the other ppl here with knowledge about islam had replied, just wanted a more detailed answer, but hey thnx femme
its true that rising from wst is the last sign of qiyamat
aur 2 moon show kartay hain kay imam mahdi ki birth honay wali hai
dont worry man,27th door nahi hai,pata chal jahay ga,
kabi na kabi to 2 moon hoon gay he na though our earth has only one moon,i think 27th ko ho jahay to acha hai,hum b dekh lain
why you getting offended man
ancient systems are hooked on to the moon cuz thats the only thing they knew back there now we know about tens of other planets galaxies suns stars etc etc why you still hooked over the damn moon just cuz sum old book says so blahhhh
magic stick wat u mean some old book ***** and i dont beleive in science i beleive in our ALLAH s.w.t science is true but itz all bull**** they think they made god but jus remember science didnt make god,god created science science has nothing 2 do wit our religionand wat our ISLAM predicted thousandz of yearz ago is true and these science jus found that out now! so watch wtf u say
haha...you don't believe in science? your computer your internet your house your cellphone your tv your everything is made by SCIENCE. we know that for sure. the earth the moon the stars are supposed to be made by this figure God/Allah/Bhagwaan, of which there is no proof of. Not only you believe in fiction, you discredit facts? I should probably not bother myself with you.
The sun rising from the West is the sign for Day of Judgement, which is different than the appearance of Mahdi.
Two different events, take place at different times. Sun rising from West being the last sign which signifies that no repentance will be accepted after that time. Coming of Mahdi occurs way before that.
hahahaha what a load of bullcrap!!!! the final sign? religion is pathetic!
Then why is it that you keep coming to Religion forum?
I hope you're not poking fun at majority of members of this site and those who believe in religion/any religion. If you cannot contribute to a thread and address the topic at-hand, then it's best to not participate at all because no one appreciates tangent replies that intend to derail the topic.
You are entitled to your opinion and views, but you cannot just go around calling anyone's beliefs pathetic.
i will make a moon cake and eat it too. Eid celebrations and their different days have NYC school system make the sour alibi that no certain Muslim holidays can be given. people joke about how Muslims dont know that their Eid celebration is on a ONE given time and day.
Then why is it that you keep coming to Religion forum?
I hope you're not poking fun at majority of members of this site and those who believe in religion/any religion. If you cannot contribute to a thread and address the topic at-hand, then it's best to not participate at all because no one appreciates tangent replies that intend to derail the topic.
You are entitled to your opinion and views, but you cannot just go around calling anyone's beliefs pathetic.
I'm an Atheist and so I have views on Religion. This is MY belief system and I hope you are not going to discriminate.
I find religion specially funny because of the way it's followed. It's entertaining. I try not to tell people 'you're a dumb ****' but it's possible to get carried away sometimes. I will try my best not to use harsh language while putting my point across.
Please feel free to use any language/humour while challenging my lack of faith. I will not get sensitive about igt. I will take it in the same way like you not liking/making fun of my favorite sports team. No need to get so sensitive.
You maybe comfortable with people calling your Faith out to be pathetic. That's your choice. But so far no one here has called your faith that. It is you who has initiated the name calling.
Like i said, respect others' faith, whatever it may be and reply if you have something to say on the topic. Otherwise it's best to just observe.