Re: 2 Heartbeats… Ma Shaa Allah ![]()
It’s okay SL…pareshan na ho!!! Yes, they were pretty tiny and had extended stays in the
NICU, laikin by age 2-2 1/2 they all catch up! Pata bhi nahin chalta!
It’s okay SL…pareshan na ho!!! Yes, they were pretty tiny and had extended stays in the
NICU, laikin by age 2-2 1/2 they all catch up! Pata bhi nahin chalta!
Mashallah congrats!! Wish you a smooth and healthy pregnancy ![]()
ameen and thanks ![]()
Aahh in shaa allah … thanks honn ![]()
Ameen and thanks hon ![]()
awww mashaAllah mashaAllah much much mubarak to you and your husband.
All my prayers for you!
Congrats!! Hope everything goes well with your pregnancy
Thanks Honn
Ameen
Ameen
and thanks honn ![]()
its so nice how u were trying and now u have two babies mashallah
^^^ thanks Demesne
am really happy and thankfull to Allah to bless me with such a huge gift ![]()
Hey sweet lady! I had twins! Did they tell you whether they looked like they were identical or fratneral? Mine were identical- which comes with a whole lot of scary possibilities. But- praise God- none of them happened to me. I worked until 32 weeks- was on bedrest at the hospital for a week and had them at 33 weeks. They stayed in the hospital for three weeks and came home. My suggestion is sleep as much as you can now- you wont be sleeping much at the end and when the babies get here- forget it.
Also- I know someone posted they gained very little weight. My doctor had a rule with multiples than you gain 20 pounds by 20 weeks. I struggled to do it but I made it and I really think that diet was what kept me from bed rest and gave the babies good birth weights. I was in maternity clothes from about 3 months on. I actually miss the pants!!
Thanks whiterice ![]()
Ahww maa shaa allah!! Do u have boys? Or are they girls?
As it was lookin round week 12 it will in shaa allah b identical twins, and am scared aswell… but havin faith in Allah and taking extra good care of everything.
I have bought maternity clothes and musst say they are really comfi to wear. I just hope the weather gets better soon, so that i can wear dresses and get rig of the suits.
Would u mind sharing your diet?
My mom makes me eat almonds and drink almond milk… also somethin called panjiiri (with all the dry fruits etc).
Your mom sounds like my mom - I just carried one hefty baby but my mom gave me the same things. They’re for energy and strength, i think.
Good luck with the babies! InshAllah everything goes well! Just focus on getting rest and taking care of yourself and the babies.
2 Heartbeats… Ma Shaa Allah ![]()
Be careful with the sweet stuff- gestational diabetes is really likely with a twin pregnancy. I got it and it was horrible. Focus instead on lean protein. Chicken, fish, eggs. Avoid white rice, limit fruits, sweets. I know- not a lot of fun when you finally want to eat after the morning sickness subsides.
I am not desi- just married one :). So my introduction to a lot of the totkas happened while I was preggo. I found that most of what my hubs family told me was not supported by my doctor, nutritionist or the books. But I always kept in mind that there are no shortage of healthy Pakistani babies. So, I would say do what feels right for you. But, if any complications arise be ready to adjust your plan. My mil brought me kheer after I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes and not keeping my insulin under control. Obviously not good. ![]()
But honestly I wish I would have just enjoyed being pregnant more. It is hard with twins. No one with just one baby will ever understand. So, rest now to be ready for the enormous blessings headed your way!!
moms are always the same
In Shaa Allah i hope thanks honnn ![]()
Aahh i am addicted to fruit
Specially pineapples and grapes :(… and i also love fried stuff
pakorey, chutneys and things like that ![]()
haha desi totka’s are always introduced when one is preggo, heard a lotttt of these totka’s since am pregnant…
thanks honn for the tips! i already have cut down 1 work day, i work from home 1ce a week now…
sweetlady, just wondering do you have twins in the family? or are you the first one going to have them. I love twins ![]()
Noo BF, i have a lot of twins in the fam ![]()
My phupo has 2 girls, my chachu has 2 boys
momz chachu has 2 boys, his eldest son has 2 boys
my momz taya has twins and my cousin has twins aswell ![]()
so it is in the fam i guess
although you do have a lot of twins in your family, mA, twins run through the female line, so actually yours are entirely your own, and unrelated to the fact that there are all those other twins in your family. ![]()
you can thank your mom and nani for these miracles!
What does female line mean? My moms sister has triplets does that mean there’s a possibility that I will have one? D:
Congrats on twins! I would love to have twins just to dress them up >_>
2 Heartbeats… Ma Shaa Allah ![]()
And there is no genetic link if the babies are identical. Just your own miracle
really?.. my gynae told me that in fams with a lot of twins, the chances of getting preggo with a twin was bigger :o… haha but yeah mom nano and allah ofcourse ![]()
wuahah
the dressing up part is the nicest.. but i think feeding them at the same time/having them cry together would be awfull ![]()
ahan, i thought so ![]()
thanks honns ![]()
Fraternal twins can run in family, however if they are identical, its just your luck ![]()