Re: 2 eid problem
i felt the same way when i read it!
^ let me tell you, it is 100% not true! lol if Allah hasn't forbidden it, then why must we allow man to create stupid laws and make life more complicated then it already is.
isii liye Allah kaa Hukm hai k "jo cheez Allah ne Haraam Thahraaii hai use Halaal na karo apne liye aur jo Halaal kiyaa hai use apne liye Haraam na banaao"...afsos k aaj ham yehii sab kuchh kar rahe haiN...Allah ham sabko saHeeH deen par chalne kii taufeeq 'ataa farmaaye...aameen
seriously, do mullahs/maulvis have nothing better to do than makeup rules out of no where? It's so sad that majority of the people will listen and believe anything they say without getting any facts. Ughh
someone's just messing with your head. nothing wrong with it and I grew up in Pakistan, never heard of this.
My cousin got married between choti and bari Eid.
I think its a cultural thing and I have never heard this before.
Talk with u parents n in-laws about it.
seriously, do mullahs/maulvis have nothing better to do than makeup rules out of no where? It's so sad that majority of the people will listen and believe anything they say without getting any facts. Ughh
Now where does it say that this came from some molvi or mullah? seriously no need to disrespect the title of an Alim. Anyone could say such a thing and even if it was a moulvi, shame on him as a person. Don't you hate it when people say "all muslims are terrorists" because all of us are NOT so lets not lable moulanas/moulvi or whatever and blame them for every problem
never heard about it...being in pakistan..
what i heard about is that people don't want marriages in month of 'safar'...that is 2nd islamic month after Muharram......
surprisingly...a LOT of people believe that.......
in reality i dont belive in it i know in islam it dont say anywhere about ive actully looked up the facts myself , jus wanted to get veiws frm ppl weather any1 has heard about it , no one in my family belive in this its the older generation in my family who came out with bazurq log maybe it was a cutural thing in there time who knows there werre quite a few ppl bck home were sayin the same thing but any how ALLAH KNOWS BEST and his the only one to judge wats right and wrg not us, ive been waitin for this day for a long time inshallah i just hope everything just goes mashallah smoothly AMEEN
Now where does it say that this came from some molvi or mullah? seriously no need to disrespect the title of an Alim. Anyone could say such a thing and even if it was a moulvi, shame on him as a person. Don't you hate it when people say "all muslims are terrorists" because all of us are NOT so lets not lable moulanas/moulvi or whatever and blame them for every problem
Actually blue eyez's post said that she heard 'maulvis back home say its forbidden' so that's what I was referring to. I would never disrespect an alim. maulvis are knowledgeable, but to an extent - they dont know it all. there are some who are saying this, and its without any basis. Just wanted to clarify that.
good luck with everything blue eyez, inshAllah all goes well for you!
in reality i dont belive in it i know in islam it dont say anywhere about ive actully looked up the facts myself , jus wanted to get veiws frm ppl weather any1 has heard about it , no one in my family belive in this its the older generation in my family who came out with bazurq log maybe it was a cutural thing in there time who knows there werre quite a few ppl bck home were sayin the same thing but any how ALLAH KNOWS BEST and his the only one to judge wats right and wrg not us, ive been waitin for this day for a long time inshallah i just hope everything just goes mashallah smoothly AMEEN
Allah knows best no one disagrees but i'd add to it that He's bestowed us with His book The holy Quran for guidance on how to spend our lives in this world.
In sha Allah everything will be perfect dont let this thing bother your plans. :)
Ive never heard this before ever!! Im getting married in October this year which is between the 2 Eids. Its all silly things people make up...marriages lasting and breaking have nothing to do with the month they are held in...its all bout kismet...
Where my family is from in Paki they don't have this superstition, but I have heard about it from other people. This is absolutely NOT true, it is not stated anywhere in Islam, it is just a cultural thing. Supposedly it is bad luck, but I thought that was such a stupid thing- if there was any time of the year that ws supposed to bad luck, why would it be the time between the two Eids? I would think that it would be a blessed time period, not cursed!
All in all, don't believe them, you can do your nikah, baraat, rukhsati, waleema, anything and everything during that time. As long as both families agree to it, you will be fine, don't listen to what anyone else tells you.
there is no rule not to get married btw eid n bakra eid.. i just heard that people avoid it in the month of safar and muharram ... but even now people go for wedding in muharram as well after 9 and 10 of muharram ...
Never heard of this before...