Re: 1st Test , West Indies vs India, Antigua, 2nd June
Close of play WI 318/6 a lead of 77 runs.
To aey lo jee......pardho tey aish karo.*
Waqfaa Read
"dravid has reached a milestone - 4 runs... now next mile stone ........5" (Dravid's score at that time = 4(30))
"Give Dravid a Stading Ovation, he has hit 1 run"
"Dravid does not plays with his bat. he plays with time"
"yes dravid will build his innings like tajmahal was built in 20 years or wall of china was built in 200 years"
"first 4 for dravid.. yes... champhagne please"
"one of rahul's well-wisher suggested rahul that test cricket is not to make runs but to test audiences patience"
"they keep bowling , dravid keeps leaving"
"dravid displaying the imagination of a bank clerk"
"dravid ambassdor for bed company"
"This dhoni doesn;t know anything bout cricket"
"Kumble and Dhoni have same body, weight and power. Only difference is Dhoni eats meat, Kumble eats Rice"
"sivaramakrishna is an amazing commentrator.."
"sivaramakrishna is the best commentraor cricket has ever seen"
"Q.ANy guesses which is ganguly's favorite movie. A.Gone in 60 sec."
"bring Azharudding in place of Kaif"
"dhoni will get out after 5 of 5 balls so that he can maintain 100 strike rate"
"i expected to see some mighty sixes from kaif..."
"if Kaif grows fat, then bat and pad gaps will be less"
"dhoni dropped catches v england like they were going out of fashion"
"DID BHAJJI DROWN IN THE CARRIBBEAN SEA?"
"if Sourav was here they would play one fast bowler and three spinners and sourav would open the bowling!"
HILLARIOUS MAN!!!:D:D:D...
Dhobi Dude...I think u shud seriously consider doing this professionally if u aint in the profession already!!! I think gupshup is too small an audience for your "obvious"(unintended pun intended) talent ;)...Keep it up mate!
Asad Rauf has been pretty mediocre in this game. Most of his decisions have been wrong and it seems he tries to compensate for mistakes with other decisions.
hilllarious Dhobi Bhai...keep up the great work...:D
WI 351/7
Lead by 110 runs.
West Indies end with lead of 130 runs.....stiff task ahead for India....
India 78/1
121/1
Jaffer 60*
Good comaback by India. I hope India is able to bat well in this inning and put anything around 375-400 and give 260-270 to chase on last day. This will open up game and we will have one excitig last day. For this India will have to end day wiithout losing 2 many wicket. 200 for the loss of 2 or 3 wicket would be idea.
India 196/2
Jaffer 102 not out. :k:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Come on Windies, Get Some WICKETS!!
India 190-2
Jaffar completes a very well deserved 100 and leads Indias fightback
India lead by 60 runs
Effectively 60-2
If India eak out a lead of 250+ then the match is out WI reach
Jaffar completes a very well deserved 100 and leads Indias fightback
India lead by 60 runs
Effectively 60-2
If India eak out a lead of 250+ then the match is out WI reach
Well..This pitch is notorious for favoring batsmen. Windies chased 418 in 4th inning to win against AUS here. THis happened 2 years back. So I wouldnot say that 250+ would take it out of windies hand but it will definitly make it very intresting game. Best scenario would be India giving Windies a target of 320-330 with One full day and 10 overs left. But then for this to happen India will have to score another 250 run in 3.5 sessions.
For this exact same purpose, I would rather send Dhoni after the fall of next wicket, followed by Yuvraj. These two can place their feet on the accelerator and thrust the scorecard to the point where it is realistically possible to generate a result out of this wicket.
Someone needs to play fast, and I don't see any reason why Dhoni should follow Kaif of all people when there is a strict need for him in the middle-order. One can only imagine the lower-order strength if Pathan was included in the team. Then at least, if you would send in one pinch-hitter at the top and if he fails, there is always a second one backing him up in the dressing room. In this case, it is just the opposite, given Kaif's miserable run-scoring situation.
Chuuttee walay din Waqfaa Read? Jaanay dein, jaaney dein. Kiya yaad karengey. ![]()
Waqfaa Read
“Viru shud start practising for commentry…he will be very shortly sitting there”
“Any runs from Viru’s bat are bonus”
“3overs lefted.” (lefted?)
“they working on veeru .like a true punjabi he will come on top”
“Ganguly wud run away frm the crease if he sees fast bowling”
“1 bengali=poet; 2 bengalis = political party; more than 2 bengalis= country wide agitation 2 bring back ganguly into team india”
“ganguly going for kenya citizenship”
“scoercard Freezer me daal diya kya Admin?” (Refering to scorecard not updated for quite some minutes)
“he has been dragging it somuch down the leg that he pulled his own” (Refering to CricBuzz commentary: “Seems like Windies fastest bowler has pulled up a muscle on his right thigh, physio is running it. He should be fine, precaution is always better!” (physio is running it?)
“viru riding on his bald luck”
“Veeru usually drives the fastest boat but before the race ends, his boat always sinks before the shore”
“Once Dravid comes to bat i’m turning off the TV, i can’t wat 9 runs for 60 balls and so on”
“100 up..dheerey dheerey se dil khush ho raha hai..tezi se nahin, dheerey dheerey se”
“if sachin leave cricket it is like hindi movie without shah rukh or Kannada movie without Dr. Rajkumar”
“the problem is in india the stock market is also tied to cricket.”
“hope Dravid makes WI go to sleep”
“I hope there are BP or Texaco or Mobil gas stations in Antigua…I don’t want Jaffer to go into a Shell”
“1 Run = Century for Dravid”
“yes dravid rocks. In indian restaurant all over us”
“Somebody tell Bradshaw he is not BradPitt”
“security guard is disturbing dravid’s concentration”
“dravid is married and still he wants maidens”
My favorites!! I had to look up what the hell a waqfa is...guess u dont need to understand the meaning of waqfa to appreciate it :D!!!( interval/break..more explanation expected)
[quote=dhobi_bhai]
Waqfaa Read
"Any runs from Viru's bat are bonus"
"viru riding on his bald luck"
"Veeru usually drives the fastest boat but before the race ends, his boat always sinks before the shore"
"Once Dravid comes to bat i'm turning off the TV, i can't wat 9 runs for 60 balls and so on"
"100 up..dheerey dheerey se dil khush ho raha hai..tezi se nahin, dheerey dheerey se"
"hope Dravid makes WI go to sleep"...THE BEST ONE!!!
"I hope there are BP or Texaco or Mobil gas stations in Antigua...I don't want Jaffer to go into a Shell"...good too :D
"Somebody tell Bradshaw he is not BradPitt"
"security guard is disturbing dravid's concentration"....LOL
"dravid is married and still he wants maidens"...:)
:biggthumb
Bilkul janab bilkul, sahih nishaanay (waqfay) pay teer phainka aapnay. :D
Jaffer and Dravid smashing the Windies around.
jaffer 172 n.o.
Dravid 50 n.o.
India 308/2 at lunch.
Well Played Jaffer. It was always known that he had talent now he lived up to it.
They need to turnup the heat and score another 200 runs in 50 overs and give windies to bat for one 30-45 minutes today.
http://www.onlinemedia.in/live_video/voip_hq_2.htm
http://www.onlinemedia.in/live_video/voip_hq.htm
Links.