1st Test: Pakistan vs Australia in Colombo

The only thing not favourable to Pakistan was the fact that they didnt restrict Australia in their first innings like they should have… Had they done that, they would have won this match easily… Oh yes, and its extrmely hard in the last innings to chase a total, and history has been evident of this fact.

Question, I am sure dishnetwork is not showing the next match (if ther eis one)? right? I checked the programme schedule, they didnt have it :crying:

*Originally posted by Question: *
Yar Fantastic its not that easy, the pitch, the bowler, the preasure when all this comes in its hard to concentrate and play. Plus Younis was playing well I am sure Younis and Faisla Iqbal would have done the job but it was bad luck that Younis was given out when he was not out. I read that even on cric info.

Faisal Iqbal tried hard but the other end kept losing the wickets he could not do anything all he needed was a support. Infect waqar himself should have kept his head down when he came in, Saqi should have let Faisal do the job and save the other end instead he try to go after the aussie bowlers.

I would still not call this a pathetic performance. I think our team did a good job all I am complaining about the captain he needs to think and act properly.

**Oh, sorry man but usually whenever I feel pressure and blot I take Gas X. It is not about one person, it is about the whole team effort, which was not present. How the hell India won the match against South Africa at Colombo. Why did Sri Lanka beat Australia in Srilanka? The answer is to give your best effort and play in an extra ordinary way, which again was not present in Pakistani Cricket Team.

Anyway, if you really think Pakistan deserves an Award it would be "Best Award for SUCKING".**

Well i m disappooinited but like every other tru fan, happpy with the way pak team played! Though they should have won but thats part of game.....
Insha'allah Pakistan team will show the same fight against Austrailia!

Dude, I just teared apart when I got to know match result :teary3:

But you know what, deep inside in my heart I still believe

Pakistan can kick Aussies Butt!

This match proof one thing that no matter how professional Aussies, Lankans, South Africians are, Pakistan will go on one-on-one against them, like we used to go against Kaloo Dewaanayaz (West Indies) in 80’s

:hula:

Spock I don’t know if they are going to show it or not but I wrote them a lengthy e-mail that its unfair not to show the PAK vs AUS test series I told them they are being raciest :hehe:

*Originally posted by Mr. Fantastic: *

**Oh, sorry man but usually whenever I feel pressure and blot I take Gas X. It is not about one person, it is about the whole team effort, which was not present. How the hell India won the match against South Africa at Colombo. Why did Sri Lanka beat Australia in Srilanka? The answer is to give your best effort and play in an extra ordinary way, which again was not present in Pakistani Cricket Team.

Anyway, if you really think Pakistan deserves an Award it would be "Best Award for SUCKING".**

Yaar Fantastic thats fine call PAK what ever you want to, but I am happy with my team and yes I will give them an Award not for sucking but for puting a good fight they are still the best team. I don't care if they lose or win still its my team and I am proud of PAK team no mater what thats all.

deepak raag hai chahat apni, kahay sunaain tumhay
hum to sulag te he rehtay hain, kyoon sulgaain tumhay

We lost, but we put up a good fight. Next time sahi.

We proved one thing, and this is very important, that we can dismiss Aussies twice in a test match.

Regardless, I am real happy that our team did not put up a spineless performance. Jaan maar ke khailay. Haar gayay to kiya hua.

Waisay jeet jaatay to kiya hee baat thee!

Well Said Faisal.
Its not always about winning or loosing.What is important is the manner in which one loosea or wina.In Kenya ,Moroccorand Sri lanks Pakistani team just surreenderd in each matches and that was pathetic.
Today it was loss in which one can take pride.They gave their best and fought till end. This is important .

I hope those who question patriotism of peole like Ehsan bhai and Dervaish will undertsand that.They were not unpatriotic,they were just disgusted with pathetic losses. The same people are praising team this time even if the team lost becuase this was commendable performance.

its all good...we were supposed to lose within 2-3 days but we almost had the victory in our hands which proved lot of people wrong n aussies will be careful next time...as we can beat w/out our regular experienced players....next match will be interesting as i hope therez no rain in sharjah n if Question bhai broadcasts it or his buddy.....

So the next match starts on Thursday in Sharjah, Wednesday night for people in North America.

I would go with the Sharjah pitch who will probably assist fast bowlers much more than it did in Colombo, so the Aussie batsman are dead beat.

One of the many positive things coming out of this match was our young batsman ability to play fast bowlers, specially Bret Lee, they were smacking him all over the ground. I think he will dropped for next match and they might bring in Nathan Hauritz, who I think is an offspinner, and that might give our leftys some trouble.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
So the next match starts on Thursday in Sharjah, Wednesday night for people in North America.

I would go with the Sharjah pitch who will probably assist fast bowlers much more than it did in Colombo, so the Aussie batsman are dead beat.

One of the many positive things coming out of this match was our young batsman ability to play fast bowlers, specially Bret Lee, they were smacking him all over the ground. I think he will dropped for next match and they might bring in Nathan Hauritz, who I think is an offspinner, and that might give our leftys some trouble.

yeh me too...
i think Brett le is really struglling since an year
no more around 93-94 , even gillespie bowls faster then him now....

...and that might give our leftys some trouble.

How many lefties do we have in our team nowadays?

Only one.That too is opener.So it will be lefty not lefties :wink: :hehe:

I was talking lefties in general, Brett Lee in particular never gave Saeed Anwar a hard time either.

hummm....

I think he will dropped for next match and they might bring in Nathan Hauritz, who I think is an offspinner, and that might give our leftys some trouble. **

when we talk about next match then are we talking in general or particular match.

i think particular..
but as gillespie is probably out of the series (:hehe:) then Lee might get a repreive!

What is your problem, why do you always willing to start fights, go somewhere else than Gupshup, we don’t need to trouble makers in here.
Jeez, one word, and you people get carried away! :rolleyes:

Beedu,
Galti Insaan se hi hoti hai. Galti man loge to koi kuch nahi kahega yaar. instead of that you start giving clarification and make fool of urself. :wink:

Its not worth it! :rolleyes: