1st Test: Pakistan vs Australia in Colombo

I think our batsman may cope with the fast bowlers since the pitch will be more flatter, but Shane Warne will be the main concern. Razzaq is usually good when playing spinners but he looked nervous against Warne. But others like Younis Khan, Mizbah ul Haq, and Faisal Iqbal may play him properly but the main thing is the opening partnership, like someone said above, play out the first 15 overs or most of the first session, even if they get out, the middle order might end up chasing the score but once again the top 3 batsman must score big. I still don't know why Waqar has so much trust in Razzaq that he has sent him up the order twice against the Aussies, once in Kenya, and the other one yesterday.
He is a good pinch hitter and might be in handy in the end. Mizbah should be promoted to number 3 followed by Younis Khan and Faisal.
And a good backup by Latif and Razzaq.
Not the best batsman in the world but good enough to chase 326.

Reply by Shoaib

"Shoaib was warned by umpire Steve Bucknor after bowling a beamer at Brett Lee, who had struck him on the helmet during Pakistan's first innings"

taken frmm BBC

well ye kya hua achanak, when i saw the the score before sleeping, they were buildin and the 2 S ripped it off after lunch!

ab now is to gt to the target, Pakistan has have to improvise delvery by delivery to take this match frm Aus as heard that the wicket is turning like anythin n they have the spin king Shane Warne, as the commentator says he will be licking his fingers!

Insha Allah Pak will hilaofy the world n tell them that they can be the best with any1

^ LOL

Anywayz, like umair said, I believe we can do it, and its gonna be interesting, too bad we cant watch it!!! Screw Charlie and Dish network!!

*Originally posted by Spock: *
^ LOL

Anywayz, like umair said, I believe we can do it, and its gonna be interesting, too bad we cant watch it!!! Screw Charlie and Dish network!!

I have been saying even before the Test series started I am sure PAK will give a sweet dose to the Aussies they will remember. PAK will win this test Inshallah

and kick charlie a$$

**“Shoaib was warned by umpire Steve Bucknor after bowling a beamer at Brett Lee, who had struck him on the helmet during Pakistan’s first innings”

Well done Shoaib! :smiley:

Where was the umpire when the bouncer by Lee hit Shoaib in his helmet. Too bad Darren Lehman is not playing, he should have tore his legs apart! :hehe: :hehe:

3 more hours to go

For now, I dont really care if we loose or not, we have to give a good fight, that what matters, and Shoiab akhter gave a good fight with his magic spell!!! He's already won the match for me!

Thats very true Spock and I think Shoaib and Saqlain has shown the world that PAK can take on any side, any where, any time and PAK is no doubt one of the best team in the world.

I don’t see mo_best and jerablade comments its always interesting to read their comments.

Any way guys I have recorded the highlights from the evening news and if you would like to watch it PM to get the info on how to download it from my ftp server. Since we people in N. American can’t watch it I am sure this highlight is a treat to watch. Shows how Shoaib and Saqlain riped through the Aussies.

Pakistan Paindabad, Long live Pakistan and the Green Machine :k:

Any news on Mr. Xtreem showing the matches, have you talked to him yet Question ?

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Any news on Mr. Xtreem showing the matches, have you talked to him yet Question ?

Nahi yaar he disapered :(

The first day of the test match I was searching through the net and I came across the site which had audio commentary of the match live and I listened to it for a little while then suddenly stopped and it started broadcasting of Australia Derby, a horse race, it made me so mad!

I try it every night.

If you want to check it out, the address is www.abc.com.au

Thats an Australian TV channel and they broadcast audio but when the local sports start they start to broadcast that. But thanx umair for sharing the site :k:

Yar, I just missed the news!!! I got so sick of watching the politicians and their jalsa campaings, I changed the channel, completely forgot about the khel news!!! can u PM me ur FTP addy?

I wish Pakistani Team good luck :hula:

Hope, they perform better as our blowers did :slight_smile:

I like your signature PT :k:

inshallah we gonna win if we win thiz 1 then we have alot of chancez to win da seriez
thiz match haz prove 1 thing dat waqar n wasim bhai can't play together any more

Well bowled Shoib and Saqlain. This give pakistan a realistce chance of winning this test match.This is what I like about TEST cricket.One good session and you are back in match.
Pakistani batsman have tough job ahead.They need good start .I hope openers do a good job.
I will say its a 70-30 game in favour of AUS right now but pakistan can pull it off.

Thanks bud :slight_smile:

PAK will win this Test INSHALLAH. :k: :k: :k:

man pakistan played the most fantastic cricket ever. they have an outside chasnce of winning the test match now. akhtar was just superb. generating ferocious pace on a placid track he was a feast for sore eyes. tremendous effort by akhtar. if pakistan wins the match (inshallah) all thanks to akhtar.

now it is upto our batsmen to tackle the australian attack. and believe me we can do it if our batsmen apply themselves. if we have cricket for for 2 complete days that gives pakistan 180 overs in which to score 316 runs. now thats easily achieveable. i think our batsmen are capable enough.

the worrying factor is shane warne but they have to play positive cricket against him. faisal iqbal plundered him for runs showing that it is possible to humble the master leg spinner.

i just hope pakistan wins and woop some aussie a$$.