1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

Re: 1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

inshallah.. aaj kuch acha ho gaa!!

Its raining right now and the pitch is covered. I hope it stops soon.

^ aisi shub batain nahee kertain!

Re: 1st test…Pak Vs India at Mohali

bhai barish khatam hoo gi tou pata chalay ga keh Pakistan jeet raha hay ya nahin. Waisay i think our bowlers are good enuff to trouble Indians and 312 is not a small target. Even if they get a lead, Pakistan will be able to catch up in the next innnings, InshaAllah.

Man I got rid of my date early to watch this match, it better start soon !

^ inshaAllah

aap ke muunh me dalda ka ghee aur shakkar…yuk but anyways… :k: inshaAllah.

i think they have delayed the start by 2 hours and hope t o cover in the remaining days.

The overcast conditions today should help pak bowlers. Hopefully we can get some early wickets and get back in to this game.

and i was staying up late today for rain :smack:

I don't think we'll see much cricket today. bummer

Once the drizzle stops play will start in 45 minutes according to Rudy

Hey team. We should be thankfull of the rain. If this entire day is rained out I wouldnt expect a result for this test. We can use it as a tuneup and its one less test we play without Shaoib. Hopefully we get him back by the 3rd test and then we have a good shot at winning or drawing the series.

elahi, quite dissapointing 2 hear you gving up on this test, i actually think rain will help us alot, given we bowl with the seam up in the right areas, wicket will seam, but we have to be disciplined!

ealhi definitely not the rite attitude to have. 1st test match 2nd day and we r conceding already??? mate we r going for the kill, just wait till we take the field.

Bro I want to win as much as anyone. But our batsmen need to get some practice and be ready for the next tests, we need to score more than 400 runs. We cant beat India with 300. We have to bat against Kumble in the 2nd innings that will not be easy on a wearing pitch. I think we need the mindset that make your runs against the medium pacers in the 1st innings, this should be more than 400 hopefully 500. Then we give ourselves a genuine chance to win.
If we had Shaoib and maybe even Umar Gul it would be a different story. But the current bowling lineup is not very threatening.
But inshallah who knows, even know with the moisture to help, Rana and Razzaq can swing it so,

seems like no game bad weather, cricinfo says light drizzle its crappy

normally it doesn't rain this time of year in mohali am i rite?

Update (10:50 IST - 5:20 GMT) - it stopped drizzling for a brief
period but now it has started again, outfield is still relatively
dry, the playing area is still under covers.