Middle Order batting is fine and tail is wagging (hoping for 2nd innings)
Any hope of Younis Khan as future captain are gone (atleast it should be)
Danish Kaneria
Sami have gotten better. Future 3rd/4th seamer??
Yasir Hameed might be back
Asim Kamal batting and catching all that came to him.
Youhana didn’t get out to Pathan in 2nd innings.
Negatives:
Razzaq could play decently tomorrow and get selected yet again for a test (not likely to happen against new ball tomorrow)
Salman Butt disappointing
Akmal disappointing and lacking confidence (didn’t go for catches towards slips, dropped Balaji)
Fielding and catching
Luck still not favoring them with umpiring. Did any decision go against the Indians, incorrectly?
Asim Kamal keep getting out close to milestones(50/100). Unless he goes and makes a big match winning/saving score he couldn’t be considered true Test class. 7. Inzi is becomming a Kumble bunny
Known problems that need to be avoided:
Stop playing Razzaq in tests. Stop playing ODI specialists in Tests in general.
Drop players that have been around for 2+ years and have failed repeatedly. Younis Khan, Taufiq Umar
Playing three 3rd seamers in playing eleven. okay, given the tour squad can’t avoid that. Khalil is even worse than Sami and Rana. They can’t do much any way if 6+ catches/chances are dropped/not attempted.
Final day is 2mrow, We shud just chill 2mrow, and play as much defensive we can, and should not go for any big shots at all, a good 150 runs lead will give us a very good chance to make it draw, but everything has to run smooth 2mrow and atleast 100 runs partnership .
What do u think? What are the positives and negatives from ur vop?
From my point of view, Pak team ( players at the most ) have learnt nothing from their mistakes but rather keep building on them. ie. Tofffeee sahib. Younis etc…
I think: Sub kuch Kho dia hey, aik izzat theee woh bhee kho dalee. Aur kuch paanay kay bajaey kohnay key liay aur bahaaney dhoond rahey hain
I think we did as expected. A little bit disappointment on the top order, otherwise this was expected from this team. Its not their fault, they are not refined enough for Int'l cricket anyway.
India's under 16/school cricket clinic kids have same technique as our national team. Playing swing ball is something they teach on the school level. They don't let techincally faulty players play Ranjhi trophey, where as our best corp (atleast as per selection ppl) needs lots of improvement on their basics.
I would say with current cricket model and favouritism, we will see Pakistan struggling in next 10 years in the test cricket. ODI will remain same, unpredictable.
Danish Kaneria is like a machine who'll keep bowling till the sun sets.
Asim Kamal partly, he still needs to show temprament for bigger innings, play new ball
Negatives:
Inzamam unable to reach 100, thats a problem, still giving away wicket to Kumble
Youhanna unable to reach 100, another problem, good thing is that he didn't get out to Pathan.
Razzaq both batting and bowling
Kamran Akmal horrible behind wicket
Younis Khan unable to stand and be counted, he was an OBSERVER and not a fielder in slip, unable to cope with VC pressure?
Salman Butt, Taufeeq Umer have no patience at all. In ODIs Taufeeq plays like Tests, in Tests he plays like ODIs (trying to hit every incoming ball for 4).
Sami still useless, needs variety, haven't seen him throw a yorker in a while
Rana not showing any success at Test level
Re: 1st test match - kya khoya kya paya / Blessings of Allah
At Last, sab ko mubarak ho. We finally managed to come up with a Draw.. I will take a draw from this Current Pakistani team against any (better) opposition..so thats a good sign that their middle and tail did what the top order couldn't.. they have to make at least 2-3 changes for the next game as in Kolkata, its going to be a spinning wicket.. take out Younis, bring Malik. take out taufeeq, bring Hameed back...heck, they can even use afridi as a fielder... at least he won't drop as many catches as our "top notch" players did...hopefully we can expect our team to play better and compete till the last ball..