Re: 1st Test : India v Pakistan - Delhi - Nov 22-26
Chokka!!! by Tendu Maharaj :k:
Tendu match ko aaj hi lapatne me laga hai ![]()
Congrats to Tendu...what a player....
I must say better team will win today....our batting collapsed twice in the match and we lost wickets at crucial time, but all in all there was team effort and don't forget India have such a strong batting line up.
Asif, Gul sitting out with injuries and if Rahul would have been given out LBW situation may have changed dramatically, Sami may would have take more wickets and Jaffer would have not played as he played with pressure on...Please don't say they are excuses......its all part of game.
This is a time to bring back Shoaib for just one over.
wow players off.....what if it is rains tomorrow for all day.....damn indians will cry for rest of the life...
india is on its way to win the game. great effort by the bowlers. we just did not had many runs to win it.
light offered and ganu ate it with no reservations :halo:
oh well, stumps, end of day 4, india needs only 32runs to go 1-0 in the series… ![]()
saieen aap tau party shuru kaar do yaar.....unless it rain
Done and dusted, the better team will win tomorrow. The balance of power has shifted. After decades of Pakistan dominating these encounters it is now India who has the better balanced team and will close that gap which opened up between the two team's performance during the 80's and 90's
chalo bhai logo finally in the end Tendu and Gangu give bakshish to Pakistani bowlers but only till tomorrow morning :p
I feel so sad for Shoaib Malik. Makes me want to cry :-(
chalo bacho shabash aglay match ki tayyari karo
just had enough of these defeats. Can we not just play seriously and win some matches in a row let along a bloody full series. When was the last time we even came close of winning a damn series.
Absolutely fed up of the excuses; If we had time, if such a body played well, had umpire given him out. For God sake!
Pak should have won this match had they put on decent lead in the last innings but they did not.
Pakistan team's recent performances (mainly against India) has put a dent in the Nation and country's reputation. Meaning, remember those days when our old team use to fight like Cheethahs and used to beat them (Indians) in their homeland amongst the home crowds year after year. May be we should have stayed enemies (politically) with Indians. We are just lacking that patriotism and Passion for Pakistan that our team had years ago whilst playing against India. It used to be like a war.
The fire and agression has gone our team is playing too happy go lucky game whereas, Indians have not change a tiny Iota. Please, have a say on this !
^ Becoz our team plays India like a friendly street match as contrast to our past players with full passion, interest n patriotism...
just had enough of these defeats. Can we not just play seriously and win some matches in a row let along a bloody full series. When was the last time we even came close of winning a damn series.
Absolutely fed up of the excuses; If we had time, if such a body played well, had umpire given him out. For God sake!
Pak should have won this match had they put on decent lead in the last innings but they did not.
Pakistan team's recent performances (mainly against India) has put a dent in the Nation and country's reputation. Meaning, remember those days when our old team use to fight like Cheethahs and used to beat them (Indians) in their homeland amongst the home crowds year after year. May be we should have stayed enemies (politically) with Indians. We are just lacking that patriotism and Passion for Pakistan that our team had years ago whilst playing against India. It used to be like a war.
The fire and agression has gone our team is playing too happy go lucky game whereas, Indians have not change a tiny Iota. Please, have a say on this !
It's quite sad that despite having travelled abroad you have such a limited world view.. oh well.
Well done Arun. Hope leaving the response was not hard for you. Good to see your reply although post is not particularly directed for you. Anyhow, I look forward to seeing your comments once India Loses. Then I will quote your response in it. Hows That !
After this match India has to still win 4 more test to come to a aggregate winn record against Pakistan! Per cricinfo the record is of 57 played India won 8, lost 12 and rest were all drawn!
Sure the matches lack the intensity of the 80s and early-mid 90s but why can't we all just accept that this team is simply a mediocre test team. We are just a 225-250 test team which is simply not good enough at this level. We have a non-performing captain whose leadership is Inziesque at best. If he was not the captain he would not even be in our test team. Only the two Y's and Akhtar (Asif and Gul are decent rather than great) are test class and can match those great players of the late 80s incl. Imran Khan, Miandad, Wasim Akram, Abdul Qadir, Salim Malik, Saeed Anwar and Waqar Younis. If we are not careful and focussed enough we might lose the next 5 tests as well. India are just a better team on paper. We are almost guaranteed to lose all three tests against Australia inside 3 or 4 days but the real Q is whether we can win atleast one of the remaining two tests against India. On current batting performance that seems unlikely.
No team has won a test in India with only one bowler bowling spin except the West Indies in the 80s and Australia with Warne and a couple of exception further back.
Much better teams than this one with Imran, Waqar, Wasim still played two spinners to win.
Afridiiiii come backk. Afridi has a better record in Tests and Sami has a better record in ODIs, yet they are playing in the form that they performed worse in… Maybe we shouldn’t have pushed Inzi out, someone wake him up and send him to India.