1st T20I Pakistan vs England Dubai- 19 Feb. 2010

Venue : Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Weather Conditions: Sunny, Max: 28°C Min: 18°C
Date & Time: 19 Feb 19:00 PST 18:00 local 14:00 GMT
Live Telecasters: PTV Home, Ten Sports
PAKISTAN
Shoaib Malik*, Abdul Razzaq, Fawad Alam, Imran Farhat, Imran Nazir, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Arafat
ENGLAND
PD Collingwood*, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad, AN Cook, JL Denly, EJG Morgan, KP Pietersen, LE Plunkett, MJ Prior†, A Shahzad, RJ Sidebottom, GP Swann, JC Tredwell, IJL Trott, LJ Wright
FROM GUIDE (last five matches)
England - LWNLW
PAKISTAN - LWWWW

STATS & TRIVIA
Highest Total by Pakistan = 203/5 (Ban)
Highest Total by England = 202/5 (SAF)
Lowest Total by Pakistan = 129/8 (SAF)
Lowest Total by England = 111/10 (SAF)

Re: 1st T20I Pakistan vs England Dubai- 19 Feb. 2010

:jhanda:

BTW, who’s broadcasting it in Pak?

Geo Super or may be not…Ten sports is telecasting it too

This should be the playing eleven -

Imran Nazir
Khalid Latif
Umar Akmal
Fawad Alam
Shoaib Malik*
Abdul Razzaq
Sarfraz Ahmed†
Yasir Arafat
Wahab Riaz
Umer Gul
Saeed Ajmal

After all the politics and the crap of a Aussie tour, how many people are actually interested in watching these two games? I know, I am not.

^ What's the use when you only support your team when it's winning? Real fans stick with the team especially in rough times.

It's not the losing, its the crappy politics, people playing for their egos and not for the country.

Pakistan need to have a smart game plan for Eoin Morgan besides Pietersen. This guy can quickly take the game away from you in a matter of a few overs.

Planing aur woh bhi Pakistan

i dunno but i do agree with the above statement :smiley:

PCB has to first fix the internal dramas before they can plan for any team or anything :smiley:

Even if we win this series, I hope Malik is not the permanent captain for ODIs and twenty20. No room for drama queens and liars (no offense to Malik lovers)

Do I even bother going to go watch the games? :hmmm:

if i would be in uae i would definitely go

Urfff you, that was rhetorical question. I am going!

thats cool

*Kristen asks "Why is Kamran Akmal not playing?" I suspect it's because he dropped a thousand catches in Australia. *

w0w.. 3 overs 8 runs..

flying start.. :aisha:

players are so stiff.. they arent able to play any ball.. :\

imran gone..

Nazir played 15 balls for just 2 runs...and got out...why?

shukar hai.. kuch boundaries to dekhnay ko mileen..