1st Step: the engagement...

Re: 1st Step: the engagement…

well i wanted to wear a saree on engagment…but my phopho sed wear a tight choori daar pajama…thats sounds good too…

she’s gonna do my make-up…she’s the owner of ‘Sujna’ in Tooting…sure the London ppl must have heard of it…cant blv im getting my make-up dun from ‘Sujna’…:eek:

my phopho actually comin in for me…

kewwwlll…

Re: 1st Step: the engagement...

Oooh I know Sujna's. Am not a londoner but i have been in there for threading in the past and I think I have seen bride's in Asian bride before who got made up there.

And I agree with the others, don't wear a sari on your engagement.

thats my phopho…thats my phopho…:smiley:

its her salon…u shud c it now…its a five star quality salon in whole of Tooting…last year i went to help her…and we were up till 6 in the morning putting mehendi on on chaand raat..:slight_smile:

Well in that case you're going to look stunning. You know I'm gonna want to see the pics!

mubarak ho app ko.....
then the cake's gonna come in on a decorated trolley....cute....

I need all pics !!!

yeah aashi tight choori daar pajama sound very good but didnt u said something ke ur in laws r gonna get u ur engagment dress ? do u know what it is , a saree , choridar , lehnga r what ?

well…mein ne upne hone wale se nichoor nichoor ke information niqaal li hei…

he sed its a lenga…half sleev..:(…i only wear long sleeve ones u c…but no worries…i’ll fix it with my magic wand in my imagination…:D…

and its mediumly made…as in kurhai vagera itni ziyada ya itni thori ni hei…CANT WAIT TO SEE IT…im fussy about my clothes..:frowning:

and my hubby’s already bought a 4 bedroom house for me…near his in-laws obviously…so we both wont have trouble goin to work in the morning then the afternoons i can relax in my sasoo maan’z godi…:stuck_out_tongue:

Congratulations on ur engagement. Personally I think a sari will look lovely despite what everyone else has said, however u should wear what u will fell most comfortable and beautiful in. U'll have to show us pics tho.

aww Congradulations! really happie for you..:)...and i have heard of Sujnas as one of my cousin got ready from there...and she looked stunning ..i am sure you will too...do share the pictures =)

Congratzz Aashiiiiiiiiii :hug:

:snooty: not talkin to him…:snooty: he’s not txting me..:snooty:

Aashi you desrve the best

right…well after all hackling buckling…heres wot it cumes down to…

a huge ‘beas’ of wheather to have a butiful marquee in the backgarden or not…with that cumes the flooring and the lining allll in gorgeous pearly white…:smiley:

the heaters as it might be cold, dont want the mehmaan moaning…and the glass door for entrance etc…tables and chairs…all at £600+…im like…:eek:

dad sed :nono:…so cant have it…:bummer:

so we’v decided upon a nice home-made stage at home…wich wud be cream leather sofas and HUGE fresh flower [FONT=‘Times New Roman’]Bouquets at the back with fairy light and jaali garmwents hanging down on dark red painted wall…fiztaztic…:slight_smile:

then im walking in and after the rings are on…(i’v seen mine btw cudnt trust my new hubby to know wot i’d like so i forced him to show it to me incase i wana get it changed but alhumdulillah Allah Tallah ne unko bhi di uqul di hei or mera taste bhi diya hei)…its beaaauuutttiiifulll…:love:…after that rather then giving out methai we’r gonna have a tray full of Ferraro Rochers…:yummy:…a full mountain of it…like seen on TV advertisement…that was my sisters idea actually…
well so far thats plannned…cake im ordering tomorro inshallah…

Have a nice Party :)

Congratulation:bb:… guess am a but late than others :slight_smile: but I visit this forum in weeks time:snooty:

are you for real?

Congratulations :)

Congratulations and goodluck! :D

thank uuuuuuuuu

well change of plans…my dads hired a hall and now i cant get hold of a stage decor in few days can i?..especailly when im at work full time…

:bummer:

im GETTING BUTTERFLIES IN MY TUMMMMYYYY…:smiley:

im sooooooo nervous and bursting with excitment at the same time…coz i’ll be the center of attention yet again…:hula:

MUUUAAAHHAHAHA…

wev hired a stage decor…VERY simple…coz dad against too much on mungnis…u never know wits round the corner Allah na kare

and wev bought gold metals and iv packed my faince’s gift soooo nicely…piyaar aur mohubbut nichoor nichoor ke…:hehe:

i bought some jewllery…a MASSIVE haar/chokur and matching chooriyan and a HUGE ring…hair make up are taken care of…my mum wont wear a sari but I’LL MAKE HER…she look soooooooo nice in a sari…mashallah

bulke wot i’ll do i’ll dress her up wot i want her to wear then i’ll dress her up as she wants to then my dad can pick…:snooty:…im sure i’ll win…

more updats soon…

3 days and 23 hours to gooooo