1st One-day Pakistan-India @ Kochin - April 2nd (Merged)

Re: 1st One-day Pakistan-India @ Kochin - April 2nd (Merged)

i see only 3 bowlers and 2 all-rounders…
where is the sixth???
(remember both malik and hafeez r facing bowling bans due to suspect action)

^ Malik is still facing the ban and Hafeez has been cleared of his suspect action.

Mods have decided to ‘merge this thread’ with 211655, I rather they had deleted MY duplicate thread instead of putting me in this straight jacket with this,errrr # kid, :rolleyes:

Mods please take note and “delete my thread topic” re-instate whatever 211655 had.

why :<

So whats ur prediction for one day series raindance bhai sahiba

do you know the channel# for BEV PPV?

Inziman gets a big welcome in hyderabad. Look at his face lol.:rotfl:

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/H/th_30spo26113_8149151.JPG

The link to the article is [http://www.deccan.com/Sports/Sports.asp](http://www.deccan.com/Sports/Sports.asp).

i think the team shud be

1. SALMAN BUTT
  2. MOHAMAD HAFEZ
  3. SHOAIB MALIK
  4. INZAMAM UL HAQ ©
  5. YOUNIS KHAN +
  6. YOUSUF YOUHANA
  7. SHAHID AFRIDI
  8. ABDUL RAZZAK
  9. NAVED UL HASSAN
  10. SHAHID NAZIR
  11. MOHAMMAD SAMI

and if you do want a specialist keeper then it wud have to come at the cost of an all rounder i.e mohammad hafeez .................

i think afridi and shoaib malik must open then pak will be able to make 200 runs in first 15 overs:D

after maliks good batting, get him back

My choice would be:

Butt/ no Butt and instead shahid nazir/ Rao/ Arshad khan dwn the order
Malik/ asim kamal
Younis khan
Inzi
yoyo
Akmal
Razzaq
afridi
Rana
Sami
kineria

others may have chances in further matches, just to keep up with our tradition =p

It won't be wise to drop akmal .. we should stick to him in any case, younis khan is just not a choice as WK in akmal's presence.

I read in newspaper today that Kamran Akmal is suffering from 'tooth-ache' (wisdom tooth) so if he doesnt get fit by saturday, Shoaib Malik will keep wickets as he did so in warm up match.

Yaar Saby :konfused: I think K.Akmal kept wickets in the practice match against India A, nahi?

Inzi is sounding like Phil Jackson of the good 'ol Bulls…He is playing mind games with the Indian skipper…that’s something he learned from Aussies. I like that!

Some of his quotes below
"All players go through such bad patches and ** I will do everything to maintain pressure on him,"** Inzamam said before Thursday's first of six matches.
*"There will be no sympathy. **I want to capitalise on the pressure. **We want to ensure he struggles in the one-dayers." *
"That adds to the pressure," he admitted. ** "Our one-day record is better and we plan to play positive and attacking cricket." **
Pakistan have beaten India in their last four one-day matches but Inzamam cautioned against complacency in his side.
"Levelling the Test series does not mean we will win the one-day series," he added. "We will have to maintain the tempo but I think it will be very exciting cricket." *

In case and that case we have Younis Khan and Shoaib Malik for W-K, Khair the flaw I see is you are not using Akmal as an opener in your line up on sub continent wickets, not a good idea.

Team will be pretty much predictable …

1. Butt
    2)Malik
  2. Younis
  3. Youhanna
  4. Inzi
  5. Razzaq
  6. Afridi
  7. Akmal
  8. Rana
  9. Sami
  10. Nazir/ Rao/ Hafeez (Kaneria I dont see him playing is coz Chacha prefer someone who can bat and bowl)

No Shoaib Malik did. I read it in Nawa-e-waqt that Shoaib Malik kept for majority of the innings after Kamran complained about his problem very early in the match.

Saby baji, 'S Sriram' was run out by akmal and that happened at the end of 24th over .. meaning he kept the stumps atleast for more than half the inning .. my point being keh you are wrong :p

acrobi, I don't think they will play him as an openor just bcuz they have quite a few choices for openors .. and I didn't prefer him as an openor cuz I don't remember him ever opening =\ .. and kineria should bowl as a permanent bowler in the team to maintain consistency aur waiseh bhi i am sure nazir and rao can't bat either .. and ermm hafeez as the 11th batsman? how that happens?

Yes Tanhayaan he did open the innings many times and was successful opener, well Kaneria I know he is an outstanding bowler but I just dont see him there, 2 leggies Afridi and Kaneria doesnt sound like a right combo.
Oh haan as for hafeez he is there like I said earlier coz Chacha Woolmer likes him, I hope he performs otherwise its curtains for him after the series

Hafeez sucks, if anyone can remember him from australia, he was as bad as Taufeeq was this series. Malik can be a opener, God knows he's used to being out there pretty early being Pakistan's one down batsman!

Bro. Hafeez is a dead horrible batsman. Maybe even worse than Taufeq Umar (if possible). But he is a good bowler. Maybe even could make the ODI team as a speacilist off spinner. Thats why he will likely play.