1ST ODI will be on SopCast

Since its start of month my bandwidth has been reset to 0 so I will be broadcasting on SopCast without any breakups or buffering. So get your SopCast ready and be ready for the first ODI kick off.
Download SopCast version 060.Clicke here to download directly. Do Not Download the latest version

Extract SopCast folder from the downloaded zip file to your desktop.

Go into the folder and click on SopCast.exe to start the program.

Once the program starts first click on Config tab and make sure the URL is as follow.
http://sop.sopcast.org/sop/broker_noauth

Than click Ok (don’t worry about user name passowrd, leave it as it is)

After clicking on Ok button, click the Channel tab on top and look for channel Cricket - Teaser or Testing - Teaser**

Re: 1ST ODI will be on SopCast

What do we have to do to get the stream??
are u going to start ur own channel?

Indian Team Ka Test Series Mein RAM RAM SATYA Honeh Keh Baad Ab ODIs Mein Kariya Karam Ki Tiyaari Mukammal

thank you teaser bhai....
long live p2p streaming...
hope it will be a good contest :D

Thanks a lot Teaser Bhai, thats great!!

Teaser, is there a way to share my little bandwidth (retransmit?)? I currently have 134 kbps (:smiley: ) but soon it’ll be 2mbps :insha:

Cptain bhai if you use this sopcast that is basically watch and stream. This p2p lets you watch and it also streams to the next nearest person to you.

Thats awesome. I too would like to donate whatever little bandwidth i have. My upload speed is capped at 40 kilobytes/s by my ISP. I hope thats good enough to support atleast one more person.

Though wouldnt p2p mean if i'm the 4th person in the chain, my lag time will be quite a bit? I mean when someone gets out will i be the 40th person to report it on GS? :p

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

how do u check ur upload speed

Hmm teaser bhai i did all the above but i cant find your channel.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

yar subah www.jang.com main daikh laina sari raam kahani :yawn:

you can goto this site, they’ll check your download speed as well as upload speed.

http://www.speakeasy.net/speedtest/

thats what I had heard about it but never saw any upload data going out, do I need to change any config in Sopcast to enable outgoing stream?

teaser bro. I'l hookup/relay as well for the duration of the match.

However I could not find your 'testing' on the list ? lemme what channel you r using asap.
Tks.

Dont forget to post the channel direct link cuz at the moment there is no cricket channel, hopefully it will be up when the match starts. So that you know it is well appreciated by us students abroad who can barely afford to pay their tuitions.

I'm sure it will show up as soon as the match starts, so be patient :)

yaar...nee chal raha hai sop yaar...kuch intezaam karo bhai log...match dekhna hai...

let the game begin then we can start complaining if therez no channel.... till then sabrrrrrrrrrrrrr :)

You will be able to see the channel when the first ball is bowled that means now.

Its On Thanks Teaser...