1st ODI: South Africa v Pakistan at Cape Town, Nov 24, 2013

Re: 1st ODI: South Africa v Pakistan at Cape Town, Nov 24, 2013

Mohammad Yousuf Analysis

Mohammad Yousuf Analysis Pak vs S.a 1st ODI, 24 Nov 2013 - Video Dailymotion

jaise Pakistan mein saarey eemaandar log hein!!! Look around yourself. be-emani koot koot k bhari hai in our society....politicians, military men, judges, journalists, doctors, businessmen, bureacrats and ordinary people as well. chor politicians President, PM ban jaatey hein without punishment!

Amir has been punished enough for his crime. He should be allowed to play for the country in 2015

Yes if Jinnah or someone like him was the leader right now then you would have a valid point...

What a Chuss by Yousuf This man needs to Shut up and stop coming on national TV now

yehi tu masla hai kahin bhi justice aur honesty nhi hai, if amir is allowed then asif and salman should also be allowed , why different rules for same crime.

Why did Marlon Samules came back then in the WI Team?

Please dont talk about Salman butt and Asif warna ehsan uncle gussa ho jayegay

Amir was banned for 5 years. His ban ends in August 2015. He will be 23 then, still very young. Generally speaking a fast bowler's peak years are between 25/26 and 32/33 years of age

Asif was banned for 7 years and Salman Butt for 10. Their respective bans end in 2017 and 2020 by which time they will be too buddha (Asif will be 34 in 2017 and Butt will be 36 in 2020) to represent Pakistan or be given a fresh start.

Where do you disagree with Yousuf? He's basically saying what I have felt for a long time i.e. you can either play Hafeez or Afridi but not both as neither is consistent or good enough with the bat

If Afridi considers himself only a bowler these days then he cannot occupy an all-rounder's batting position (#7). Need to drop one of them and play another proper batsman

Although I think Misbah has been the best thing that has happened to Pak cricket since Salman Butt's fiasco, some criticism on Misbah's strategy is not that misplaced either. There is some inconsistency in Misbah's strategy and selection. He shouldn't open with two stroke players and expect to be defensive for the first 15 overs. I agree with Yusuf on Asad Shafiq. he should be given consistent opportunities. He should be #3 for Pakistan. Given that Hafeez has been #3 even though he has no clue how to negotiate Steyn is mind boggling and not good for his confidence

I think Afridi should be in the team as he brings variety to the bowling attack. AB de Villiers' wicket was huge. We lucked out on Smith and somewhat on Kallis and Amla. These guys are legends of cricket. We can't expect to get lucky or expect them to fail all the time. They will come back strong in game two and three.

Bilawal Bhatti is a pleasant surprise. Indians must envy us.

Everyone is entitled to their opinion . Just because he is young n good player we should Let him play sorry i dont agree .

In case you did not notice, he was the 1st one to admit the guilt and was punished. Salman and Asif kept lying about it continuously for 3 years and kept attempting to make a fool of the nation/country they sold out.

So like this he becomes innocent NO

Devilish I am saying every player should be allowed to play once they have served their punishment

But the age barrier significantly decreases the chance of Asif or Butt playing for Pakistan again when their ban ends

I totally dis agree with him And Where did I mentioned Afridi haha

He bashed Misbah old grudge with him when he dropped from T20 2007 WC

And Bashing his captaincy lol How can yousuf talk about captaincy One of the worst captains ever in history we all remember what he did in the Sydney Test

And How can he support Asad Shafique again and again where we know he is a failure at ODI

And whats his hatred with Umar Akmal

These were all chusses by him Its obvious now that If I say something you all think I am supporting Afridi :)

I am not saying about age, I am not in favour of giving them chance again.

No, he completed his punishment... once a person comes out of jail, do you believe he does not belong to the society then? he should be shunned, sent to some Alcatraz type island? :)

when no body noticed the punishment, Steyn was fined for his behavior:

ICC news : Dale Steyn fined for foul language | Cricket News | South Africa v Pakistan | ESPN Cricinfo

I agree with Asad Shafiq bit. He struggles to rotate the strike. Can't have him and Misbah in the same ODI team. could be considered for LOIs once Misbah has retired as you do need 1 or 2 solid batsmen in the team

I believe Asad is suffering from Misbahism :D ... Asad was good at rotating strikes in early career but later adopted to block more.