Re: 1st ODI Pak vs Eng 30th aug @ Cardiff
u’re the most dismal and pathetically mayoos soul on GS! ![]()
Ahhhhhhhh England, goddamn u, ur the luckiest team in the world.
yaar, whatever has happened has favored England all the way, like this match, you can’t bet against them to get really lucky again.
Last 3 matches, Pak has outplayed England.
And how many hav Pakistan won? 1 outta 3. And that one doesn't even matter. Phir Syed Sahib is probably on England sides.
Not all about winning. Pak team is good..consistent performer with Asif..main thing.
WT* … game called off ![]()
BAD LUCK
Rain has bloody spoilt everything.
Who cares? It's a moral victory and we have four more matches to beat their skulls in (insha Allah).
Countries should produce indoor cricket stadiums.
I hope this 'moral victory' is not in the context of Darrell Hair scandal.
Ehsan Bhai, please do share with us your in-person memories, live match experience, and the behavioral conduct of the groups of people you stumbled upon with. You had loads of fun, hopefully (especially during the double-wicket maiden over of Akhtar in the latter stages). :)
You mean similar to the one they have in Australia where the games between Australia and World XI took place?
This will be a good idea and if it rains then roof can be closed, unfortunately not many countries will be able to afford to build such types of stadiums.
Yo wtf? This is ghey. Looks like besides Darell Hair, God is racist as well. Tsk tsk...
This will be a good idea and if it rains then roof can be closed, unfortunately not many countries will be able to afford to build such types of stadiums.
I do not find any country not affording indoor stadiums. Sure they can and how is it such an expensive. Just put the ceiling. Pakistan has good enough technology and great in terms of economic and not so poor MashaAllah and thus building indoor stadiums would no problem for engineers as they built few air planes.
So you really think it's that simple and not expensive to build such stadiums?
hahaha… buddy - its not as simple as “put the ceiling”
- stadiums need to be built using a monolithic dome concrete structure and there are shell, beam, and footing costs that need to be accounted for.
A typical dome in a cricket stadium would probably be a very sophisticated project - you need a height of around say 150 feet with a diameter of about 600 feet… and with these dimensions, you’re easily talking in the range of $35M - $40M (these are simply the costs of putting in a dome… costs of stadium facilities not included).
To my knowledge, the Telstra Dome is the only international standard cricket stadium in the world that has only recently started hosting matches.
just put a ceiling? ha ha