18th Game Group F: Pakistan v Australia at Johannesburg, Tuesday 18 Sept. 07

Re: 18th Game Group F: Pakistan v Australia at Johannesburg, Tuesday 18 Sept. 07

It's there, you just need to refresh the homepage of cricinfo
It says Misbah & Malik script Pakistan win

Re: 18th Game Group F: Pakistan v Australia at Johannesburg, Tuesday 18 Sept. 07

Great win by the team. They are thru to the semis and who knows what can happen from that point on....just a pity to see the openers failing again...I thought Nazir would be suited to this kind of cricket but he just looks pretty ordinary at the moment...Butt keeps getting starts and throwing his wicket away too...so pretty disappointing on that end.

Good going :jhanda:

gr8 win…

Salman Butt is simply not cut out for twenty-20. gets starts and then gets out wasting too many deliveries in the process

Imran Nazir is suited for this format capable of playing big shots. But just as he did against SLA yesterday he threw his wicket away after hitting a six against Australia. He needs to cut out risky/lofty shots and realise that you don't have to slog every ball to the boundary esp. so early on in your innings
lagta hai ooper k compartment mein thori garbar hai

Wow!!! A great result, i can't recall the last time Pak beat Australia.

I hope thou that the opening pairing is addressed as Imran Nazir for a start isn't offering anything.

i still support butt and nazir! i think this is the opening partnership that will bring us great success in the future. lets stick with them.

:yahoo:
congratz to all pakistaniz :jhanda:

credit goes to coach as well :shoaby:

Congrats pakistan.
Only way Pak cannot win Twenty20 now is if they faced India, which is less likely as India will not qualify for Semis. :D

^ bhai itni jaldi haar maan gaye. pehle England aur South Africa se match honay to do :)

SA are not unbeatable and on current form India should atleast beat England

^ india is bad! (forgot about my roza)

Hope they carry this excitement in the matches to come.

what is this comment for , this thread is about PAK Vs Aus match

Great win. Pakistan is probably going all the way in this tournament.

Just not too long ago when inzi was the caption,we all had complained about him as the caption who was a dead end for the youngsters. Neither he gave any chance to the youngsters but rather persisted with total failures (Rana ,Rao etc) . Time has proved that bringing young blood was much due and now we appear to be best improved team with bunch of youngsters. hats off to the selectors who had believed in Misbah and Tanvir Sohail. its time to kick the disruptive shoaib akhtar's but for good

i said something in response to fair balance post about pakistan losing to india in semis but i remembered my roza so i changed the entry.

Jokers zindabad and a great win. They may go on and win the tournament.

They can look forward to may be plot of land, flowers on arrival at the airport (which may be a change) and possibly an audience with Busharaf............

Yes you are right. Imagine dopey as the captain in this tournament he may have preferred the real jokers like Rao, Rana, chahca Arshad, Hameed instead of Misbah etc.

I have really been impressed with Sohail Tanveer (oh yes he doesn't look like a joker) but a really good prospect for the future. If he continues with good performances than we may not see boring and real jokers mentioned above in international cricket any more.

Sohail Tanveers's action is ugly - but I like the line he bowls and really awkard customer. If he changes his action he may be able to generate bit more pace? What do the others think?

Yes you are totally right the way Lawson handled the players. Imagine big mouth Javed sitting in that dug out. That clown may have been dancing and waving more than the players.

Yaar Rock, if he changes his action, all the novelty disappears. I strongly believe that he is doing this well purely because of the awkwardness of his action. He does not look like a test-level bowler at all, but certainly looks to be handy for ODI's (heard that he bats well too).

gr8 going pakistan!!....