(18+) Residents killed & hanged two brothers in public in Sialkot

Re: (18+) Residents killed & hanged two brothers in public in Sialkot

Inna Lilahi Wa Inna Ilayhi Raji'oon

Such a sad state.

mob mentality is not good

and for those that advocate the public showing teeth........sure, I agree.....the public should....that's how revolutions come about......but peacefully. Not like this.

Inna Lilahi Wa Inna Ilahi Rajioon

Extremely sad :(

I'm surprised the video hasn't been taken out of here till now. :(

Monk, you're posting utter edited mate.

What you're condoning has no place in any society. Incidents like these are not justice or whatever you wanna call it. This instead showcases the utterly savage and vile nature of everyone involved or standing by. A witness who does not speak is as guilty as the person who commits a crime. Everyone in those videos is the epitome of edited. Reports say those guys were not robbers/killers. Doesn't matter if they were. Laws are in place for a reason. For some reason, us Pakistanis think our country deserves no respect. This is one of the many cases where a terrible deed has been committed under the guise of 'Insaaf'. Insaaf my arse!

I remember when I flew from UAE to Pakistan. At the airport, these two guys were queue jumping and I'm like mate, walk back in the queue alright. And they go 'Yaar Pakistan hai, idhar ultay hi seedha hai' and start giggling like the pansies they were. I was like 'Return flight mein deekhon ka kitni jurrat hoti hai queue tornay ki' cos I knew as soon as these buggers landed in Dubai, they'd get their asses in line and wouldn't dare talk edited. Anyway, I remained adamant and made sure they went right back where they came from. But I was absolutely disappointed at the substance these men possessed. I was in Pakistan after fifteen years and it wasn't a pretty start to my holidays.

So whatever, laws/rules/whatever protect you in more ways than you can imagine. Something is better than nothing alright mate. I wish schools taught common sense more than anything. So seriously think before you decide to take your fingers for a walk on the keyboard again.

let's just calm down and pray for the victims and their families, shall we?

I know what you are talking about Monk.

I have my own stories about the actions or perhaps inactions would be a better term, of the police force. My family has been through two kidnappings and the local police-walay would show up at our door on a weekly basis asking "Saheb ghar a'ay?". And when we would tell them no then they would actually have the nerve to smile and say "Acha? Chalo jab a'aingay tau hum khushee lainay a'aingay."

Do you not think that our blood would boil? Do you not think that my cousins didn't want to rip them to bits?
What would have been accomplished if they had? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. It would have been like killing a fly in Pakistan. In the grand scheme of things only our own hands would have gotten dirty.

Violence is never the way man.

From my own sources, these people killed weren't the decoits. One of them was a hafiz-e-Quran too. The problem is, you cant just allow such things. In Pakistan, a lot of our population is completely farigh and waits for 'tamashas' on the streets. You can clearly see some people, even kids jumping in and beating the crap out of those two. I bet most of them just joined in to fuel the mob. How would they even know what these people did, or whether they did it or not? In this age, if we chose to be barbarians, it's our own fault. Now wait till this becomes a viral video and manages to garner more apathy and disgust towards Pakistan especially at a crucial time where we need the world's solidarity and compassion.

Yaar i am disgusted at these edited reporters, i watching GEO now and these pigs yesterday were saying that the two were dacoits, today instead of apologizing at wrong reporting, they continue to show the video footage again and again. edited, kuchH sharam karo and stop showing the dead bodies over and over again.

This is the problem with vigilantism. While the local law enforcement agencies may not be perfect or are in fact corrupt, the lack of due process for the criminals means that innocents can or will die and that makes the vigilantes no different than the criminals.

Is there no way to provide feedback to GEO?
You should do so.

I tried calling Bolta Pakistan to vent, but no answer. I will try.

do so please…but try to keep your temper in check when you do on… :cb:

One of the strong points about Geo is their ability to get to the scene very quickly and give immediate coverage. They have the best logistics. Where they lack would be their investigative journalists in some of the remote/rural parts of the country. It was certainly a news item worth reporting, however if what Icon is saying is true, they should have presented the story without 'implying' that the two people beaten and hung were criminals.

Secondly, they have always have had no defined policies regarding the display of images and videos of graphic nature such as this one. Whether Geo's not following any set policies, could either be because of deliberate sensationalism as every once in a while the Govt/PEMRA pulls the plug and they lose revenue and become scavengers after airtime loss. It could also be because they are free to show whatever they want, which by the way is PEMRA's job to regulate and enforce. However the latter seems to step in ONLY to prevent the screening and reporting of Govt officials, such as the shoe throwing incident.

I also wonder why this video on youtube hasnt been flagged yet.

**Why o why are these ppl(media) showing this vid ??

And what were other ppl doing ??

Nobody did anything to help them even police didn't do anything !?!

Shameless act !

go flag it Spock.
our country doesn't need this kind of publicity......

Pakistan ka Allah Hafiz (Musharraf's last words)

I couldnt find any phone number, the only contact numbers they are providing are for advertising. I have written an e-mail on their feedback page.

Please, everyone write to them.