16 March (Pakistan march)

So March seems like an exciting month in paki politics. And the biggest event is the 16th March long march. We have been promised a sea of humans by lawyers,PTI,JI & recently PMLN. I think they will managed a huge gathering as people are really frustrated with the current turmoil at every level in pakistan.

What do you guys think?

Re: 16 March (Pakistan march)

Good luck, its time to bring Zardari and his co-crooks to justice.

Lol, its AA voice at the beginning! Kind of kool i think.

Sounds mouth-watering! :)

Is master Dharna man Aitezaz Ehsan going to be there too?

Well he has been saying so. Hope he doesnt change his mind at the last moment now!

According to DIN NEWS: Imran Khan to be Arrested or Held at his Home within next 24 HOURS!!!!

Lahore section 144 imposed!!

What is Zardari playing at!??

Hate that A-wipe.
1-He worships BB
2-He thinks BB dead body/grave is a holy place for pakitan.
3-He thinks common PPP worker's life is meaning less

Musharraf and Zardari are the same type of janwar, seriously.

lemme ask one thing.

what is the end game supposed to be? are they trying to overthrow the government? If so, how do they expect that to happen? Martial law? Are these idiots trying to invite the army in again?

whats the endgame here?

Martial law is out of the question. Musharaf ne army ka nam miti me mila diya hai. the people of pakistan will never accept a coup again!!
End game is CJ IC reinstated.

once again, how do you think that will happen? by magic? zardari will see lots of people and say wow, that is quite impressive, lets reinstate CJ.

suppose the long march is successful. lots of people come out. what then? explain to me the mechanics of CJ reinstatement.

Dharna!

You are too opimist, there are many people who will support if army takes over again (like MQM, PML-Q etc.)

They are inviting army's danda to Zardari to force him to restore CJ Iftikhar, probably hoping to repeat 1993 as worst case scenario.

those two parties would join anyone, be it army, ppp or pml[n]

So, the endgame is to get Zardari to dissolve his own government? Why would he do that?

The only danda army has is to take over. So lets get this straight, the aim of this long march is for the army to overthrow the political establishment?

Last year the nara was Go Musharraf Go. Now it seems the subtext is Come Kiyani Come. :rolleyes:

Its not about one or two personalities!! Its about Pakistan. The public wants to make a statement that they are not pushovers after all!!

We deserve better!!

We deserve precisely what we voted for. We only face monsters of our pwn creation, this time.

We could have voted for parties not affiliated with Zardari, but we chose the party that he was the acting chairmain (and thus controller) of.