15 Ahmadis arrested for gathering in a building resembling a mosque

You have a very twisted sense of liberties. All independent human rights organisations have consistently and severely condemned Pakistan for its brutal treatment of Ahmadis and have called it a serious breach of human rights. You obviously belong to a religion which is devoid of any such sense of human values so its useless to argue about it otherwise even human rights commission of Pakistan is quiet clear on that.

I think you have not seen their place of worship on iqbal road in Lahore and thats why u said above, and if you have seen that place and still saying what u said.. then clearly i must say thay Ahmadi do work hard to acheive the target of enemies of Pakistan.

What are you talking about? How is building a mosque "achieving the targets of enemies of Pakistan"? Unlike your mosques and madrassas Ahmadis don't teach terrorism in their mosque so if anyone is working hard to achieve the targets of Pakistan’s enemies its your own mullahs, mosques and madrassas. You are barking under the wrong tree.

by the way, Ahmadi and Baha'i are the only one who are allowed to build their places of worship in Israel.. ever wondered y?

Can you prove this? Ahmadi mosque was built in 1931 long before creation of Israel. It’s run by local Palestinian Arab Ahmadis who are not going to give up their land just because it is now Isarel. So what is your point?

What history is that and how is it related to and justifies persecution of Ahmadis?

Re: 15 Ahmadis arrested for gathering in a building resembling a mosque

i think your bias aside, hanibal, they shouldn't be persecuted. I don't agree with their views, but it doesn't give me a right to accuse them of random ****. Pakistan is for its people. Ahmedis living in Pakistan ARE it's people.

what history is it that you're talking about?.. did they ever try to harm Pakistan in any way and becuz of this reason, people are mistreating Ahmadis ?? or is there any other history that im not aware of?.. please share.

The religion of Ahmadis is the religion of Prophet Muhammad PBUH. If you dont know anything about them, dont engage in discussion involving Ahmadis.. becuz you never know how many sins u are committing by calling Muslims kaafir.

Why not throw out all Ahmadis out of Pakistan ...... Maybe this way the CERTIFIED/LEGAL MUSLIMS will be spared to endure the mental torture Ahmadis inflict on them when they call the name Allah SWT, Holy Prophet Mohammad SAW and recite the Verses of the Holy Qur'an in their socalled Mosques.

@ Hanibal
Dude get a life ...... Ahmadis defaming Pakistan ...... oh this Islamic Repblic has only Ahmadis to defame its name ..... Subhan'Allah

Try to google next time with typing Pakistan and the result u'll get will have a majority of "TALIBAN", "ISLAMIST", "TERROR" atributes etc. etc.

Was there any Ahmadi among the attackers on the SL-Cricket Team ???? Or why is the Cricket World so scared of playing in Pakistan ???? I guess here u can also lay blame on Ahmadis

Maybe Ajmal Kasab had some Ahmadi education/influence aswell or was even an Ahmadi

Those who r blowing up girl schools in the north are Ahamdis too or the Media (Geo, ARY, AAJ TV and Co.) is also Ahmadi-controlled

I could go on and on

Wake up and smell the fish dude

Yes, the civilized will always speak against the terrorists persecution of minorities.

Now i guess you lack the basic, that y Ahmadies are not allowed to built their place of worship like a mosque...

After being declared non-muslim by Pakistan and various other muslim countries, Ahmadi still insist to call them selves Muslims, now this can be deceiving for innocent muslims who can be victum of these ahmadies... this is the logic behind, for not letting them build mosque like structure for their place of worship.

As far as human rights organizations are concerned.. they only see what they want to see, they don't see how people are suffering under WADERA raj, niether they seems to be bother about this, but yes if someone have said something offending about our religious personalities, yes the HUMAN RIGHTS are right their to defend their right of speech, if some body has been killed right in the middle of the road, human rights seems not to be bother, but is that someone is Ahmadi aur something else, yes then the car and the driver of the car are portrayed as the worst human right violaters.

Now since, the law is clear... why Ahmadies don't follow it, if they don't like it, why don't they raise their voice throuth their representatives????

Oh Bhai, this was not for u.. please see whom iam addressing and y i said that.. aren't u tired of playing victum???

Just tell me, is it fair for someone, who are not muslims to build their places of worships resembling mosques?

Please, i would request you to read the posts carefully before even replying them, i know ahmadies loves to play the role of victim, i clearly said in my opening post in this thread that iam not going to discuss ahmadiyat in this post... now if you are blind or dumb enough to not to read and understand what i wrote then you better not reply...

Get a life dude,

Standing in the middle of the road in protest, while the arrested party has commited a violation of the law/rule... what do u think the message is???

You Ahmadies have a mosque in Israel, y don't you go there and have it your way.. .

U don't get do u ...... it's not about violation of the so called LAW ..... it's about every gamma majja running around and filing a case for his sentiments hurt by Ahmadis ...... that's the ground reality

Why don't u go to somewhere in Punjab and pose urself as an Ahmadi and see what u get then come back and we can talk about the playing victim card ..... simple as that

About having a Mosque in Israel, yes we have a Mosque in Israel ..... it's no secret and in hundreds of other countries too ...... well care to explain what's ur main purpose to mention it here ????

BTW i'm just hoping THE ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN passes a law which ensure all Ahmadis r expelled. Problem solved ...... Just like Zia-ul-Haq said "i'll root out this cancer" ..... no need to remind u where he ended and Pakistan is reaping the fruits of the cancer he sowed

You didn't red my reply did u...

People pf Pakistan hate Ahmadi not because they follow certain religion or prophet, the hate them because they portray themselves as muslims... When anyone goes for the passport, he have to mention that he believes that Mr. Ghulam Ahmed was an imposter and I do not believe in him ( for muslims ofcourse)..

Having said that, you may be surprised to know that the govt. have allocated a quota for Ahmadies, in education and govt. jobs... now this is something else that most of the Ahmadies use the victum card to get assylum in Germany and London and i guess this is one of the reason that they scream so hard even on something very small.

Talking about Zia ul Haq, he was not a saint, he have not done any good to Pakistan, he have brought Violant Afghan culture in Pakistan and he have created a deadly Serpant called MQM, so better not to talk about him.

Ahmadies are non-muslims, they should not try to mingle with muslims, the day they stop doing it...the hateness for them will gradually decrease..

Now can you tell me, why these Ahmadies try to mix with common muslims?

When anyone goes for the passport, he have to mention that he believes that Mr. Ghulam Ahmed was an imposter and I do not believe in him ( for muslims ofcourse)..

not trying to bug in, just genuine curiosity, but thats the passport procedure in Pakistan?

yes it is one of the procedures, the reason is to keep Ahmadi as a seperate religion, and they don't have to sign the declaration if they select Ahmadiyat/Qadyaniat as their religion.

oh well i rest my case

Pakistan for CERTIFIED/LEGAL MUSLIMS and the rest of the world for AHMADIS (except ur fellow Muslim Nations) ....... Happy now

BTW please mention an occasion where the Holy Prophet Muhammad SAW declared (or told to) someone a non-Muslim after he/she claimed to be a Muslim.

Just one occasion please

I'm just waiting for some MOD to come up and close the thread claiming the thread has been derailed. :)

Correct. Here is the passport form from Washington DC embassy;
http://www.pakistan-embassy.org/forms/A%20form%20fillable.pdf

Section 16.c

Not only its insulting to Ahmadis, Pakistan Government also aggressively profiles Ahmadis via this method.

The National ID Card application has similar statement (section 32);

Even educational institutions have this statement to ensure Ahmadis can be profiled and discriminated against;
http://www.uet.edu.pk/export/sites/UETWebPortal/admission/admissioninfo/Prospectus/Forms/F-I.pdf

The laws and procedures in Pakistan treat Ahmadis extremely contemptuously and persecution of Ahmadis is an official policy of Pakistan, making Pakistan an official religious apartheid state.

Though all these acts of violence are wrong, but as Iqbal said (applicable to everyone whether Muslim or not)

Taqdeer ke Qazi ka yeh fatwa hai azal se

Hai Jurm-e-Zaifi ki saza marg-e-mafajaat

**It is up to us whether we want to continue whining about the crimes against us, or practically make ourselves so strong and influential (just like jews) that no one has the guts to harm us in any way.

Crime Master GOGO, Pakistan is paying dearly for allowing religious extremists to flourish. I am surprised you haven't noticed.