14th August Audio Drama

Its finally here and uploaded with the help of Who–Me :k:

After 3 days of work and about 15 hrs of editing, cropping, mixing, trimming, resampling, re-encoding and arranging here is the result.

This drama would not have been possible without the commitments of the following guppies. Thank you all.

The entire script for the drama can be read here:

http://www.desidiary.com/drama/script.htm

Cast of Characters:
armughal - Qirat and Translation
monasha - Narrator
cHEeGUm - Rafeeq
Code_Red - Ditta
Destinee - Fatima
proudpakistani007 - Dadi
ravage - Ali
Shikra - Fateh
Anonymous Guppan - Amina

Special thanks to YKKB for providing the original speech by M.A. Jinnah to the soverign, independent Pakistan. Thanks for that bro.

Writer/Director - irem
Producer/Sound Engineer - 5Abi

Aap sabb ki bharpoor taalyon mein pesh-e-khidmat hai:

14th August Audio Drama by Gupshup Guppies
drama

Yom-e-Azaadi Mubarak everyone.
:jhanda:

Please note:
You may experience problems playing this drama using the Freedom Audio utility. It is advised that you install FREE WinAmp player from this site if you dont already have it. To listen on winamp, you just click the blue “winamp” link and it will stream the listen.pls file on your winamp player. This is the best way to hear this drama. Support for other mp3 players is not provided by Gupshup.

guys its simply amazing…

irem and 5Abi.. you guys have done a great job… really yar… it was awesome… just dont know how to say thanks to your brilliant effort

and all the guppies who performed in this clip… thanks to all of you as well for providing us such a great entertainment :slight_smile:

thansk iremmmm and 5abi once again…

PAKISTANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN ZINDABAAAAAAAAAAAAAD :jhanda:

VERY WELL DONE!

Irem :hug:

I havent finished all of it, but starting is really impressive :k:

:jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda: :jhanda:

good stuff man, mai kya ballay ballay.

suwaad a geya sohneyo.

very hi nice tay changi production.

Great job Irem! Thank you all who contributed.

Good job everyone! :jhanda:

thank you so much for liking everyone and for your kind words ... im glad you guys are liking it :)

i wanted to mention that i did not write the script, my dearest papa ji, my daddy did :-) papa dictated it all to me :-)

papa also heard the drama yesterday and he really liked it too, said it was great :-)

dear wonderful team...
5Abi, armughal bhai, cHEeGUm, Code_Red, Destinee, monasha, proudpakistani007, ravage, Shikra/Sohail A, anonymous guppan...
it was so nice working with you guys. all of you, at every step, were so understanding, helpful and cooperative, didnt do any nakhray so it was all smooth sailing, and u guys were avlbl all the time, ready to do whatever you were asked and more. all of u worked really hard with ur parts, and meeting the deadlines. and in the end 5Abi went all out, doing much more than was needed, and spent tons of time putting the whole thing together and making it jus perfect.

it was great fun working with you guys...i'm missing it now that its over :D it was a wonderful experience which i enjoyed a lot...love ya'll

Wow monasha you really do sound like a DJ :k:
Great job people. And great job irem and 5abi organizing this international drama :slight_smile:

Good Job Guys!!!!!

PP007 dollar shop ka mic ab phenk bhi chuko :p lag raha hai dadi amman waqai mein 1930s ke mic pe bol rahi hoon.

Salaams :wave:

I think all of you have done an amazing job, everything thing seems to be perfect starting with the script right up to the end product. Your efforts are commendable… i’m just speechless… it was just too good.
I don’t think that one can even guess that all the parts were recorded seperately.
I think all the actors have great potential, specially:
Destinee - Fatima:
Code_Red- Ditta:
Shikra - Fateh:
your dialogue delivery was really good, the pronunciations were very clear, thus easily understood and there was expression [something which even some of the professional actors lack till today.]

5Abi: An excellent job with editing etc. I believe u when u say it took 15 hours, it must have… and that is why it sounds so good… all in one flow without any interruotions.

IREMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO… too good yaaar…:hug:, i think, u, with uncles help, should take this [writing scripts] up as a profession. Do tell uncle that the script was simply amazing.

in the end i would just like to say :biggthumb

i certainly will be looking forward to what u have to offer for other occassions … :slight_smile:

Once again… U GUYS WERE AMAZING !!!.. ALL OF U… AMAZING!!!

inspooooo :hug:

yaar seriously lagta hae ab yahi profession apnana paray ga :smiley: coz u know… :hehe:

:hug:

yeah babe i know :wink:

*Originally posted by Inspiration: *

yeah babe i know ;)

:D :D :D :D :D :D

Thanks everyone for their kind words.

Apun wishing u a wonderful, super-duper, zabar10, xtra-badhiya, extra special, ek dum mast, ek dum happy, bole to ek dum JHAKAAS 14 august.

:D :D :D

great effort! :k:

anonymous guppan :expressionless: u arent as anonymous as u think u are :stuck_out_tongue: