12th Annual PTV awards (Merged)

Did anyone watch them? We were up all night last night watching em and I thought they were very very nice! :k:

The songs, skits etc were all good. The ambience was classy. They did a good job of representing Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Quetta TV stations uniformly, the announcers were good too and the attendance was brilliant.

A lot of big singers and artists were there and a lot of big political personalities were there to give out the awards.

Two thumbs up to PTV :k: :k:

Which part did you guys like btw?

My favorite parts in order of the progress of the show were when Shahida Mini entered [she totally stole the show], when they called Sheikh Rasheed to give her her award [though PTV edited the part when they asked them both to remain on stage, wonder what happenned then, curious to know!], the uncle sargam and masi museebte dialogue exchange was toooooooooooo cute, their accents and the way masi calls him sargami are to die for :kiss: and not to mention her whole request to him to get her married to an intelligent politician :hehe: and oh when Zohaib Hasan, then Faakhir, then Abrar came to perform the crowd totally livened up!!! And in the end when Jawad came that was brilliant too. I also liked the part when Zille Huma and Naeem Abbas Rufi were singing songs of Noor Jahan and Nusrat Fateh Ali.

yea i watched it!
sargam and maasi part was lil funny..
otherwise woh awards aessay baant rahay thaye jessay bas nibta rahay hain… jaldi jaldi..
anybody saw noor-ul-hasan that day;)

Ptv Awarss

the highlite of the show has got to be the performance by tina sani, ahmed ahanzeib and this amazing singer.. i cant remmeber his name.. but i loved it.. ive watched it liek 10 times atleast an everytime it jus gets better.... does any1 kno that guys name..

he's either Rafaqat Ali or Sharafat Ali according to my mother.

You're right, it was a fantastic performance. On one hand, one feels like ripping one's hair out when third class prostitutes like Shahida Minni "win" awards. But then a performance such as the one you mentioned restores one's faith in the talent of Pakistani artists. These guys were great together. I have the show recorded.

I recorded it, but haven't gotten around to seeing it yet. I hope the songs you mentioned were after Shazia Khushk's song (cz I started recording from that point on). Will check it out, proly on the weekend.

the channel which really shows it cares & has fatih in our pakistani artists is the indus network. i think they're indus awards show which was just aired 2 weeks ago on indus vision really did justice to new talents as well as old ones. sadly, living overseas, v have 2 live with this pathetic channel. pata naheen kya banay ka ptv prime ka...

...cant wait for geo and ary 2 get here in the north america later this month....

i kno.. woh shahida miini begum.. nakhron se to saans leti hain.. gaana kia gayen gi.. i was soo giddy after seein this performance cuz even thou we may sux makin movies and our stage dancers (men) i dont een wanna get into that.. its a exercise cum gali ke mundau wale isharay type choreograped dance which is jsut plain sad.. other than that atleast we can SINGGGGGG .. there r alotta ppl out there who can sing.. my jaan the band fuzon.. the lead singer.. amazing.. althou im not diggin the relaxed hair.. i liked his main abhi so ke utha hoon aur moonh bhi nahi dhoya look.. he looks liek the hulk now.. guys chek it out .. seriosuly.. shababhat ati haiii... i liekd their performance.. jawad ahemd needs to get new songs.. and fakhir neeeds to get new song.. but he got the crowd goin.. abrar came an i jus love that sne.. but hes a pretty god classical singer.. he can pull it off.. i think he should do sumthin bout that..

I HATE SHAHIDA MINI! :yukh:

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I recorded it

Was it shown on Prime in USA? When? I missed it.

yesh yesh on feb 8 i think after the 8 o clock newz

All in all it was a good show! Def. enjoyed it…

As for Shahida Minni…well sometimes I rele wonder what is underneath that ugly mask she wears on her face :confused:

easy on minni, some of us find her attractive.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Was it shown on Prime in USA? When? I missed it.
If I am able to figure out how to copy it to VHS, I can mail you a copy. Then again, I would think Prime will replay it again and again, anyway.

Sorry about the Minni thing...but in all honestly I do wonder what she would look like without all that makeup

They replayed the show yesterday...and knowing PTV they'll be showing it quite often

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
If I am able to figure out how to copy it to VHS, I can mail you a copy. Then again, I would think Prime will replay it again and again, anyway.

Thank you. I sincerely appreciate the offer. If they don't show it again in a couple of weeks, I might take you up.

I think we have them taped too. I didn't bother watching them. Could hear the songs downstairs which ive heard a hundred times anyway!

Femme, so I didn't miss much? Good.

Faisal, thanks for your offer but never mind.

i 101% agree:yukh:

it was good, even though i saw last hour of the ending (when ahmed jahanzeb n everyone else came).. i liked the part where jawad came n sang the song "rehay na rehay" n everyone came up to the stage..it was cool.