Re: the MQM
Cool guy, I don’t live in Karachi, and I really can not comment on MQM, First hand! but I think Altaf hussain talks allot of sense. If he dint why do you see nearly a 100.000 people in his rally listening to him with pin drop silence?
I am from Karachi, and I know that Altaf doesn't walk the talk.
Re: 12 May - KARACHI Rallies (merged)
Geo News is reporting that 10 MQM activists were killed in the violence today.
PPP claims that 15 of their people were killed.
1 polieceman and a 1 paramedic killed as well.
Is the worst over?
Yes, Inshallah.
Altaf talks a lot of sense???? That's gotta be the biggest joke of the century...
Geo News is reporting that 10 MQM activists were killed in the violence today. PPP claims that 15 of their people were killed. 1 polieceman and a 1 paramedic killed as well.
No...that's MQM goons making false statments after statment that GEO is airing as holy gospel every minute on the hour...
sorry Man! I think I am in the wrong fight.:)
Yeah too bad you have to show some semblance of civility on a discussion forum and can't resort to your usual murderous tactics that you use on the streets of Karachi day in and day out against the poor masses...
Altaf - Mushi bhai bhai!
Khehkashan - Spock bhai bhai!
Re: MQM not a terrorist party - PML (Nawaz) leader Ch.Nisar Ali Khan
political rival clashes ravage. this is pakistan, nobody is a saint only opportunists. nothing is black and white. Two scenerios are presented;
clashes happened at places where MQM is not in majority. others say that because they are ruling party, thus they blocked roads to dismantle the protest and are playing the puppet for President.
it depends what you buy. i believe both parties will start analyzing pictures and videos to prove their point. they will give speeches and mourn to project their vicitmizations. karachi will remain the same.
in pakistan, when you blame one party it ends up as a tragedy. be it mullah or MQM because their leaders never show up, but people, innocent people who are bound to their loyalties because of their past end up paying price. this will happen again and again. president and cheif justice will give speeches and innocent will shed blood.
Good sensible post.
After all the allegations of terrorism and such, both the PML (Nawaz) and PPP always end up in political alliance with the MQM when they have been in government. This happened in 1988, 1990 and then again in 1997. That is why the PML (Nawaz) is appealing to the "aman pasand" MQM to support it's struggle. All bloody politics.
What ever happened in Karachi is deplorable. Nevertheless, after watching the event closely I have to say that the blame goes to CJ (Chief Joker). I could not understand why President Musharraf has left this Joker to move around freely. I believe that as military dictator, he could have easily got him disposed, as no dictator ask for resignation or send reference, they just take the resignation with order to disappear or shoot the person they do not like. When army make coup no laws stand on their way.
As for where the fault lies, the answer is simple. A reference is sent against a joker to the court. Joker could be guilty or innocent, only court can tell. If this Joker was innocent, he would spent time preparing his case and arguments to clear the reference, and should have waited the SJC to give their verdict. Unfortunately it seems this joker is guilty and thus trying to convert the reference into political issue.
Some idiots on the behalf of Joker is giving funny excuses, one being that reference is because of all decisions for some cases this Joker gave. If that was the case, I am sure that Joker could argue that in front of SJC. Nevertheless, all educated Pakistanis know that reference do not have anything to do with cases but with Joker behaviour and misuse of power as Chief Joker. Interior motive may or may not be those cases but as far as reference is concerned, that is nothing to do with cases neither Joker have to defend his decisions on those cases in front of SJC, but he has to defend himself on misuse of his power as Chief Joker. So, best for the Joker was to defend reference issues, as that is what SJC is enquiring about.
Now when this Joker to save his As** has changed the reference into political issue and with the backing of political parties from opposition, started attacking ruling coalition, ruling coalition had to take that challenge. Challenge started by PML (Q) in Islamabad when they came out with nail studded sticks few days back. Later, when Chief Joker decided to visit Karachi, PML (Q) declared big gathering in Islamabad and their coalition partner 'MQM' did the same in Karachi. Before this show off by ruling parties, people were having bad impression, that ruling parties have become weak, and it is obvious that ruling political parties survive on perception as much as support, hence need for show off.
Unfortunately, this Joker along with his political advisor, PPP lawyer Aitzaz Ahsan, seems no politician but Idiots. This Joker should have realised that in such situation there is good chance of armed conflicts (at least his advisor should have told him the reality of Pakistan politics).
It is no hidden fact that Pakistan politics can turn violent anytime. All political parties have armed men. In this situation when two opposing parties are having their rallies in same city same day, it is best that government administration make sure that they do not meet anywhere. Thus, it becomes duty of the government to ask the route of both parties and make sure with blockages that they do not meet.
From the news, government of Sindh told this Joker to postpone the visit as armed conflicts is possible, but he did not. Hence, government of Sindh asked this Joker and his supporters the route of Chief Joker from Airport to court. Still this joker did not give any route. Hence it was obvious that government tried to block rallies (MQM or others) to move towards airport. To me, if there were no blockages, there would have been much higher loss of lives. In reserve, if things go worse, government also arranged helicopter so that this joker could be taken to the court.
Actually situation did go bad and when government asked this Joker to get to court using helicopter, this Joker denied that facility, insisting that he would go to court when lawyers and judges from Sindh court would come to take him to the places they wanted and in the end to court. This idiot joker had no concern of situation in the city neither had any care for safety but expected that he, his guests and his hosts, should be allowed to move in city under riot condition and that still government guarantee the safety of all. How idiotic one can get, I learned looking at this Joker and his supporters.
As for blaming any political parties, Sindh government, government of Pakistan, President Musharraf, or anyone (other then the Joker) for what happened, I believe that it would be unfair. Reason being that, I believe that is how Pakistan politics goes, and bloodshed was inevitable when both parties unfortunately meet each other in that prevailing tense situation (and that what happened), though I still believe that government could have taken better measures to stop that, but then, taking better measures is comparative and based on assumptions, and has human limitedness. If I was in charge I would have taken different measures than those taken by those in charge in Sindh, though whose method would have been effective I could never tell.
As for government agencies being helpless, that is obvious too. In a city of over 15 million people, many armed with lethal weapons, there are handful of law enforcement agencies people to control such situations. Nevertheless, a SOB in past did discriminate and extra-judical killing of one political party members in Karachi but I believe that all his actions only created more hate and reliance on arms by parties like MQM, who are probably now more organised, more prepared for any such future eventualities, and much more armed than ever before.
Reading some of the post here and at various places, showing hate by some towards others, be that political parties or people they do not like, only creates more hate in others and support for the party that can be violent when needed.
Re: 12 May - MQM Rally for Independence of Judiciary.
A bunch of thugs and criminals.
The provincial governor of MQM Mirza ?Nawab Advocate, today said on national TV that they are doing this rally in opposition of CJ's reception. And said, How can they do a rally against our wishes in Karachi. Karachi is ours.
When confronted by journalist that the country is for all, he again reiterated, "Pakistan is for all, but Karachi is ours"
Just like punjab is for punjabis , pakhtunkhwa is for pashtuns ,karachi can be karachi'ites(urdu speakings) too...So start learning to live with it....other wise get prepared for another broken part of pakistan.
The solution is to put all thse terrorrists in jail and try them and let them rot in jail or put them to gallows. Fascist MQM and its supporters do not own Karachi, lawyers had all the right to do a gathering in Karachi.
They announced their oplans a lot ahead of MQM. And these rabid animals of MQM spill the blood of innocent people. Like they have always done. Like they did 3 years ago on the same day and like they did in 90s.
How about dealing with this Fascist, genoicidal Nawaz group on trial,who basically made pakistan ,punjabistan in their times.
He would rather blame 'aliens from outer space' than the MQM and the person they are doing all this for, their ally Mush
MQM IS JUST LIKE YOUR BELOVED NAWAZ GROUP(FOR PUNJABIS),BB(FOR SINDHIS) OR ANP FOR PASHTUNS...
Here is a question that you are always reluctant to answer…
Considering your so anti establishment and the Punjabi dominated Army, how do you justify the fact that your beloved MQM is acting as a tool in the hands of the govt for the oppression of judicial independance?
How exactly are the MQM and as an extension, the Mohajir community any different from the Punjabis in this case?
Here is a question that you are always reluctant to answer...
Considering your so anti establishment and the Punjabi dominated Army, how do you justify the fact that your beloved MQM is acting as a tool in the hands of the govt for the oppression of judicial independance?
How exactly are the MQM and as an extension, the Mohajir community any different from the Punjabis in this case?
I am against MQM's current relationship with mush and I have said this before as well.
Here is a question that you are always reluctant to answer...
Are you Kidding me?What Judicial Independence.This moron CJ has eaten up all the judiciary & digested it already.
That is the ANP’s way of fighting (literally) for “judicial independence”.
I am against MQM's current relationship with mush and I have said this before as well.
Well then how is the MQM any different from the many other lotas, yes men, and oppurtunists that your always critisizing? The only difference between your party and the Chaudrys for example, is that they speak Punjabi while you dont.
If the Punjabis are guilty in your eyes of looking the other way and siding with the fed govt for their own benefit, then your mohajir community is just as guilty of doing this same thing...
I find you to be very hypocritical and selective?!?! Any comment?