Please give link here for 10th Lux Awards 2011.
Re: 10th Lux Awards 2011
The results
Television
Best TV Actress (Satellite): Bushra Ansari for Geo’s ”Dolly ki Ayegi Baraat”
Best TV Actor (Satellite): Faisal Qureshi for Geo’s “Meri Zaat Zara Benishan”
Best TV Writer (All Channels): Umera Ahmed for Geo’s “Meri Zaat Zara Benishan”
... Best TV Serial (Satellite): “Bol Meri Machli” for Geo
Best TV Actress (Terrestrial): Sania Saeed for PTV’s “Hawa Rait aur Aangan”
Best TV Actor (Terrestrial): Javed Sheikh for ATV’s “Pal Bhar Mein”
Best TV Serial (Terrestrial): “Anokha Ladla”
Best TV Director (All Channels): Haissam Hussain for HUM TV’s drama “Daastan”
Fashion
Most Stylish Sports-person: Aisam ul Haq
Best dressed female on the Red Carpet: Amna Ilyas
Best dressed male on the Red Carpet: HSY
Best female model of the year: Rabia Butt
Best male model of the year: Iffi Zafar
Best emerging talent: Mahin Hussain
Best Hair and Make-up Artist: Creative Team at Nabila
Best Fashion Photographer: Rizwan ul Haq
Achievement in Fashion Design-Pret: Khaadi Khaas
Achievent in Fashion Design-Luxury Pret: Shamaeel Ansari
Achievement in Fashion Design-Lawn: Sana Safinaz
Best Retail Brand: Khaddi
Achievement in Fashion Design-Menswear: Ismail Farid
Lifetime Achievement Award-Fashion: Samina Ibrahim of Herald
LSA Beauty Icon Award: Reema
Music
Best Artiste: Mauj
Singer of the year: Shallum & Zara Madni for “Payaam”
Best Music Producer: Rohail Hyatt for “Coke Studio-Season 3″
Best Music Video Director: Bilal Lashari for EP video “Shor Macha”
Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award: Mehnaz
For the best tv actress award Sanam desrved it too but I’m happy Bushra Ansari won because she’s such a versatile actress and I loveeee saima chaudhry
Bichari Iman Ali ko is baar bhi koi award nahi mila
can someone post the videos?? I dont see them on youtube yet?
Hasn't been aired on tv yet ..
hmm im happy with the awards list. bushra ansari deserved it well. And im soo happy for dastaan, mzzb and aisam ul haq. :D
Best Drama - Bol Meri Machli. MUAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHA joke of the year.
Aisam Ul Haq ![]()
In it on some Live pakistani channel...Does anyone have a link?
When we can watch it??
posted on youtube.
Enjoyed the Reema-HSY performance.
Reema and Mahira were looking absolutely gorgeous!
It was fun to see Mohib and Amina Sheikh perform too :)
They put a good show this time.
All the links are on YouTube. ... Nice show. Mahira looked fab!
The bangs dont suit Reema at all ..
SOME FLAWS
Bushra ansari, great actress but didn't deserve the award at all. There should been a category for best comic role because her getting it for best female actress was jut not right. You cannot put dramas like dastaan and dolly ki barat in same category. It just doesn't go and it seems very biased for her to win ... And that too for a comic role.
FQ however did deserve best actor award.
And also there should be sme awards for new comers and they should really promote new talents in Pakistan by appreciating their work. They should give out best debut awards as well..it gives the new comers some "honsla afsai" and lets them know their work is being recognized and appreciated.
I saw no new actors/actresses youngsters at the award show. ...
Just something they should think about. It would be a nice addition to add in the awards. ..
I agree why did Bol meri machli get best drama ?!?!?!
When is the show airing in US ?
I saw promos in the news for airing in Pak last night.
The clips looked very good.
i think fawad khan n sanam baloch both deserve awards 4 dastaan
n yes they should have separate category 4 best actor in comic role n best comic drama
vl watch it later :)
someone needs to write a letter to LUX and to those who supported Bushra's WIN..lol
fawad and sanam did deserve it !
the main job of Lux Style is to promote the fashion industry. The TV awards are just more of a side note because they know that the TV industry is pretty big vs. the movie industry in Pakistan. I doubt if they'll add anymore TV related awards just because it is not their main area of interest or targeted invited guests.
does anyone have pictures of deepak perwani's fashion show..??
yes his fashion show was awesome..i loved those outfitts!!
@Rukhsarbibi, so then they should come up with an awards show soley dedicated to TV...our tv is a lot more established and internationally known compared to the film industry