1-0 India

I said it earlier and have no shame to admit that India was a better team today in the final of the World Cup. They were the men who held their nerve and clinch the victory.

Good Show… 1-0 India

Re: 1-0 India

They always do these days.

I disagree!! winning by five runs doesn't mean their a better team. all it means is that hafeez's goof at boundry cost us the game.

well its not that simple but you get the point.

Pakistan is still the better team, looking at where they were and how long a way they came back…

Pakistan Zindabad :jhanda:

fkhan... :biggthumb

If you start thinking like that then anyone could have been the champion. Even Australia could have won it had they scored 31 runs of the last 3.

Anyway, you are entitled to disagree. So lets agree to disagree :)

In the end it could have gone either way.

:fatee: congratulations AQ, tum kaha patli gali se nikal liye the :omg: :rotfl:

^^ yaar you are putting salt on an open wound :(

I dont think any team is better or less. When it was only the difference of 1 shot .... you cant call one better so well played both teams and congratulations to India

don’t feel low :hugz: hota hai, Pakistan also played very well there is no shaq

jahaaN tum jaataY rahai ho hazaar dafaa… sirf aik dafaa gayaa wahaaN aur tum itnaY khush:D

PS:** can someone put that “bhai chaaraa” picture of two indian team mates ** (mod-edit: )** “celebrating” in the ground at the end of the game???** .. pretty please :slight_smile:

PS 2: I had connected the laptop to the TV to watch it on a 40 inch screen so I was enjoying the game with few other people around :jhanda:

**mod-edit2: please refrain from re-editing posts that have been edited by the moderator (without prior consultation with that specific moderator). **

Yes it was a difference of one shot but it took a breathtaking performance from one player to reach that point otherwise we could have lost the game much earlier. India was better when it was really needed in the middle. They gain comtrol when Pakistan players couldn't hold the nerve.

pakistan kai saat to hamesha hota hai :frowning:

^^ dont worry merc2k ...better luck next time

They aren't showing anything about what's happening in India right now after the win. I've never seen/experienced it since i've never been in india after something like this.

I think barring Misbah and Nazir, Pak batting was way below par.

btw, I have had enough of Joginder. He is a crappy bowler. I think India is lucky to have scraped through despite bowling Joginder in the last over of the semi-final and final. The guy either gives too much width to the batsman or bowls a full toss.

Joginder has to be Dhoni's distant relative. He looks like a doodh waalah, actually Sehwag does too. I dont understand why Dhoni keeps on praising Joginder as if he used all his wits in the final over in the semi and final games to win the game for India. He just got lucky both the times. He could have been the next Chetan Sharma, just got lucky.

Pakistan was really in pressure but Misbah played well and runout of Nazir was a mistake of younis,,,,,,

Captain was also under pressure,,,,,,,,

At the end there was so close and interesting but hardluck for Pak...

No problem Pak has proved well from previous tournaments

I take your point but the same could be said about India's batting yesterday. Gautam and Rohit apart the rest did n't really come to the party and crumbled under pressure. Some credit should be given to Pakistani bowlers for thwarting Yuvraj not once but twice

But India perhaps deserved to win simply because of their impressive performances with the ball and bat against hot favourites South Africa and Australia respectively