021 booed off?

Re: 021 booed off?

Shame on Geo. These guys have no qualms in destroying their own industry. I think they are doing this to promote Indian trash bang bang. They can't tolerate Pakistani movies being appreciated.

I like Shan but people were not prepared for 021....english movie circle is limited in South Asia!

omg is it tht bad Operation 021: Jeering crowd forces film off the screen - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Typical leg-pulling by Pakistanis -- its what they excel at. Nueplex shows going houseful, Islamabad theaters housefull -- the theater I saw this at was houseful and its running packed through the week. There was appause at the climax as well. This is a high class artsy flick which will not appeal to thsoe looking for cheap comedy, abysmal action and an item number.

Full marks to Shaan for having the guts to sign such an experimental film. The movie's take on Afghanistan might be a tad silly and fairy tale-esque, however Jami and the team deserve full marks for being brave enough to bring it as they wanted it to the theaters and not catering/giving in to base tastes.

Thanks for the brilliant review stalker! Shaan and Jami are our assets. I can't wait for it to release worldwide so we can all watch it. Moor is also made on a very unique subject of Balochistan railway service, I don't know what they'll show but I am excited as hell haha!

Please people in Karachi, Islo, Lahore jahan kahin bhi hain, share your reviews here or any other sites, I am sure the teams reading it and we need to show our appreciation if the film is so worth it.

^^ You're welcome. See the good thing about the film is that its very well put together -- the production values be that editing, art direction, photography, music, sound design, color matting are not only very technically sound but done with high level of taste and finesse. It really dwells on the characters' demons, pain and other emotions they experience, however, the ending twist was a bit of an anti-twist and they could have definitely avoided/improved upon that. Having said that, for an interesting, well-executed take on the spy thriller genre alone it deserves much praise. Definitely better than Waar.

I think the film is made for the more intelligent audiences who understand English.

Unfortunately there will always be sabotage because of media wars but filmmakers need to get real and understand that you will be limiting audience numbers by using English. 'Waar' too used unnecessary English when most characters were Pakistani.

Yaar thread ka naam hee change ker do. Let's not set the tone for the movie's box office.

btw it earned 5.5 Million on day 1 and so did Na Maloom Afraad. Makes it a hit.

^^ true. The thread title should be changed to just: Operation 021

Reviews are coming in, and they are GOOD! “O21 is a masterpiece that can easily be put right there with any spy-thriller in the world.” (Galaxy Lollywood).

“The production value is the best I’ve seen in a Pakistani movie to date” ( Review: DAWN.COM ).
https://www.facebook.com/Operation021/posts/855979814442279

Investigating the ‘O21 booed off’ story: The Picture could have been a little different | Galaxy Lollywood

The producers of the film, Azaan Sami Khan, Zeba Bakhtiar, and Jami all gathered at the Karachi Press Club to address the “injustice” meted out to them by these cinema owners

Meray khalay say flim flaap hogaye hia.. waran teen senma gharon say film kay utar janay say khass farq nahi parta… :hmmm:

farq para bhe nahi it is doing good

I have heard good reviews from those who have watched it.

Film is doing great business. The producers have reacted appropriately to the injustice treatment of bambino cinemas. Even if they were just 3 cinemas, they have still lost money because of the cinema owners.

Why a ridiculous remake of an already bad movie is more in demand in Pak, than Pakistani movies is completely messed up.

Seriously moviegoers in Pak should be ashamed of themselves.

i watched half of waar last night. they've gone to great lengths to dub the paindo accents out from some of the actors. like a sunny deol movie but minus the song and dance crap, but instead invocations of god every 20 seconds (agar tum musalmannnn ho toooo blah blah). very bizarre for me, but interesting.

she is sho cute!

I talked to an Australian when I was 19, in KHI on ICQ. His name was taipan! We pictured pear-shaped women together, he talked of sitting in the night I think like with me in the morning! So we know how deep it goes at 12! But I only talked after school! I was magician. He was male and taurus! He talked in the end deeply of going into diplomacy and was 4 years older. So dear! As deer as queer! I haven't seen his photo!