Zardari's speech at the UN — Your take?

Re: Zardari’s speech at the UN — Your take?

:cheer:O and who ever wrote that speech for zardari really did a great job, i really like the speech

Re: Zardari's speech at the UN — Your take?

good job by the speech writer.

Come on guys, give the president his due share of credit :cheer:

He does not give such chances very often :hehe:

:sahar02:

I don't know why people don't agree with 13 & 15. The constitutional amendments are unprecedented. This is the first time in history of Pakistan that every walk of people have some kind a trust on ECP.

Indeed great achievements but certainly the period was painful, indeed we didn't have any other choice. Pakistan needs continuation of the current democratic process, i am willing to give another term to PPP just to strengthen the system which my fellows guppies probably don't like, but ground realities are totally opposite.

He's a crook even by politician standards.

Somebody wrote a good speech for him, and he didn't screw it up. I guess that's something.

Firenze: on the contrary, I think the PPP finishing a term, and being ousted by someone who promises (and hopefully delivers) some changes will be more beneficial for the political system. It shows the people that they have a voice, that someone is listening, and sends a message to the ruling party that they have to deliver.

It's a lot to ask for but we can hope.

:bummer:Thats the main problem, we are not used to this:hoonh:, i mean its kind of odd :silly:appreciating him its like things are upside down:mudhosh:. apne presidnet k bary mai bura bahla keny ki adat awam mai pakki ho chuki hay and honestly all that suits him well. Dint u ever notice that strange smile on his face:D. i think he likes all that

Smiling assassin :slight_smile:

But frankly speaking, I felt I was properly represented at the UN. So for once … :):k:

I would like to know, how would this benefit Pakistan? After hiccups the relationship between Pakistan and US is back to sort of normal (NATO gets supply, drone attacks to take terror targets are still on, opinion of US congress or public about Pakistan has not changed). I think, it's too late for this. Now it's time to chalk a plan for post 2014.

:what:Yes ur right, whats the point of appreciating a speach when nothing is happening practically:aj:

World does not care about speeches given by hypocrates. Muslims wants western world to make Blasphamy a crime and respect their religious sentiments, but Muslims have no laws against Blasphamy against other religions in their own countries. What did Muslims do when Taliban shouted Allah ho Akbar and destroyed Bamiyan Buddha??

So you are considering Taliban as spokes person of all the Muslims of the world. Pakistan Army is fighting with them since 9/11 for their terror acts in Pakistan. Taliban are by product of extremist Jehadis created in 1980s to fight against Russians, heavily financed by CIA. Why are you making responsible all Muslims for acts of few fundamentalists? You are an intelligent Indian and perhaps Hindu, how about making pornographic movies of Hindu gods and goddesses? Will you tolerate this?

:faizy::faizy::faizy: That’s why they helped capture most of Al quida’s top order, but none from Taliban.

lhmm
zardari ko ik bolna ata hay or dosra hansna

I like the speech. :k:

any video of the speech? could not find it on youtube...

Zindagi meiN aek acha kaam kia..uski bhi video nahi… :smack: