your worst injury?

I just thought of this while i was talking on the phone with my best friend back in pakland.

by this i mean what was your worst physical injury/injuries?when? and how?

I have had my share of injuries, but i attained my worst injuries in my car accident 2 years ago. In my accident i broke my left elbow, 3 ribs, dislocated my hip bone, shoulder, and jaw :frowning:

I still dont believe i survived that horrific accident, and am very grateful to Allah for granting me another chance at life.

This occured in pakistan, we were going from Islamabad to Abbottabad, it was 4 of us. I was sitting in the back of the little suzuki khyber, and it was around 10 pm, and the road was fairly busy. We were all talking and having a good time, suddently we see a car overtaking a truck which is just about to pass us going the opposite direction. Next thing boom all i heard my freinds scream and and glass shatter, and unimaginable pain all over my body, and i couldnt move.

Thanks to Allah’s blessings all of us survived, although we were all injured severely, especially my best friend who was driving, got gashes and cuts all over his face from the glass and all over his upper torso :frowning:

o©º°¨¨°º©o LiFe Is An IllUsIoN aNd ReAliTy iS a FiGmEnT oF tHe iMaGiNaIiOn o©º°¨¨°º©o

ofoo Allah sab pay apni Rahmat karay or Khuda ki Rahmat say life main kabhi chance nahi hoowa kisi bhi injury ka ALLAH kabhi aisa waqt laey bhi nahi hamaisha sab ko apni amaan main rakhay ameen.

kaka its a good thing u survived that crash mate..
sounds pretty bad..
i havent had bad injuries..
the worst one was when i was flying a kite and riding my bicycle with the other hand and a car came around the corner and i lost control ( i was 7 or 8 at the time ) and becoz i had shorts on i scraped all my knees all my legs and all my arms so all u could see was the bottom layer of my skin which was dark red with the veins clearly showing..
anyway i was in pain and then my brother chucks after shave on my skin aghhhhhhhhhhhh that killed me real bad
but thats nothing compared to what u went through kaka

Arey nahi bai Khuda ka KhaUf karain... Abhi gupshup mie haspatali batalion nahi kaim howi, jo hum apnay chultay phirthay haspatali kissay lay bathain...!

By the way, the most recent one for me (a few days ago) was cutting my fingers while washing the blender, and slashing them with that glittery, shlitery blade :(

Well the most serious one I had was while playing table tennis....I slipped and hit back of my head on a corner....it was pretty serious.......the most recent one was a couple of months back while playing field hockey...I ball hit me on the chin...It moved my jaw (OUCH!!!!)....and I got a "blunt trauma".....and got six stiches on my chin........

ME ME ME!!!

Hey....can anyone tell me what clinton did with the Cigar???

www.fuee.com

i fractured my right hand twice.
first cracked the bone and second time broke it. baam

its alright now.

SMILE YER ON CANDID CAMERA ;)

Posted by Kaka Malang
This occured in pakistan, we were going from Islamabad to Abbottabad

Dont remind me of those roads
they still send shivers down my spine
Although the scenery is pretty good but the way people drive on those roads is nothing but idiotic

They have these narrow roads carved out of mountains
on one side is the tall mountain and on the other is the deep khai and at places they dont even have those fences to provide some safety

I have escaped a few accidents in the making on those roads
can you believe a bus overtaking another bus at the bend ?
I was and I still am scared of those roads

I fell off a precipice, broke my leg and few ribs. It was terrible. Recovery took me approximately 5 months! :-(

It was over 2 years ago, now I am fine and well. Thank God. :)

Hello people,

Phew!! Kaka yaar that sounds terrible, especially if it happened in the mother land, I would'nt want that to happen to anybody, any way my injuries I've had are all seperate incidents wich include stitches several broken bones, I thank Allah ta'alla that nothing serious has occured.

I guess the most painful one was when I was very young I fell of my trycicle wich went of a set of three or four steps in our garden. I suffered cuts and bruises but I felt no pain from them because I boke my arm and the pain was so intense that I felt nothing any where else.

Calm waters run deep.

Truth is I was involved in a head on collision with my ex in his Porsche and and a police vehicle. Chances of survival were minimum. This was 7 years ago. My face and beauty were untouched but inside I felt searing pain, I still take pain relievers to this day. So facing near death experience made me stronger and people going on about looks don't bother me. Being a sportscar it took the external damage but internally many sports type injuries make it difficult to smile sometimes. But I manage it. All I ever wanted to do was achieve a few more things, this accident prevented me from living a painfree life. There are worse people out there. There are healthier. Sometimes I wish I was dead, but then there are those who will miss me and what I intend to accomplish for myself and others through my personal appearance speeches and songwriting. Much which reflects the pain - my case continues in the High Court as it is very difficult to sue the Police. **********but hey, what the heck...life is a journey. Some of us make it unscathed. If I could trade looks for health...I would. Yeah still walk and talk alright. Asian Barbie, but touch me and I hurt...now I guess I'll get a right ole kicking from some of you! Esp. Waverider!

well only broken head afew times, fractchured catilage in knee, afew broken fingers, broken rib....you name them. But still living though

Anchaltotally i agree with you, the madness that goes on on these roads will make a rock cry. I have lost alot of people dear to me on this specific route (islamabad to abbottabad)and it amazes me that even with such high fatality rates on these roads, no emphasis has been placed on securing them :rolleyes:
lol u said a bus overtaking another bus on a bend? thats nothing, i have seen a van overtaking a car, which is overtaking another van!!! its psychoville

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

Andicat an ex, a porshe, police, collisions, sounds like a theme of the latest action movie ;):stuck_out_tongue:

i am glad you survived, not many survive a head on collision in a porshe (esp with the police :stuck_out_tongue:

Kingshah oye thore pangei liya kar neto ye hei hal rahi ga tera :stuck_out_tongue:
Aur yei tu mene pehle se pata lag gia tah ke tere khopri kabhi na kabhi zaroor crack hoi teh :stuck_out_tongue:

o©º°¨¨°º©o LiFe Is An IllUsIoN aNd ReAliTy iS a FiGmEnT oF tHe iMaGiNaIiOn o©º°¨¨°º©o

[This message has been edited by kaka malang (edited September 24, 2000).]

Allah bachay road accidents sy....

this was like 3 years back
we(12 friends) were going on a picnic sponserd by the madrasa we used to learn quran aton a Toyota 16 seater van in Bahrain...
it was a 4 laned road and we were on the third on the right side doing like 75 miles an hour,we were driving along a 12 wheler when all of a sudden it started comming onto us the diver took a quick left turn but another vehicle was behind us on the left side so he had to move back more quickly this got the van on 2 wheels and then he lost control of it and it overturned like 2 times on the road and then hit the side rail after like 500 meters with the wheels up and roof down u will b surprized to know that not even 1 of us got a scratch......I think that was bcz all of us were coming from our madrasa and nearly all of us were hafiz-e-Quran.
the funiset thing about it was that both the front and the rear windshields had shatered and 1 guy fell from the front part and another from the rear and now 1 was running infront of the van so that it does not hit him and the other 1 behind the van to catch up with it....

the injury i had was when i was playing cricket and running for a run the fielder threw the ball at the stumps and i had to dive with all my force i did reach the crease but the ball missed the stumps and hit my head I was uncoutious for like 20 minutes and when i woke up there was an ambulance there and my shirt was all red...the worst part about that was that we had the final next day.. :( and i was in no position to play

Till next time,
Allah Hafiz

kakay malapp

yaar kya bataooN kya guzri.

itni injuries hui haiN kay abb agar mujhay injury na ho to aisa lagta hai jaisay nasha toot raha ho, jaisey heroine ka koi nashai marr raha ho.

yaar abb to haalat behtar hai. pehlay bohat dard hoti thi!!!

;) :D :D:D:D

beyond the horizont°°°my heart gone

fortunately, not yet, except girls who keep breaking my heart, no injuries. but u never know.

I jumped from a suzuki van driven at speed of 40km/hr. I was 9 years old, and landed on a brick. My head smashed that brick; there was some construction going on near by.

I fell off my bike when I was six and scraped my knee bad enough to miss school for a couple of days, because I couldn't walk without pain. but that's nothing compared so others..Allah!

ok..my worst injury.. and funny thing is all my injuries are sustained to my left side… so far that is..

would be when i was a youngin and playing road hockey with the neighbourhood kids and and someone did a slapshot with a tennis ball and landed in my left eye. so yep i was in pain..the thing is i didn’t realize that i was blind (temporarily) that is until i went to the doctors the next day cuz my headaches weren’t going away.. and they told me to go to the hospital since i was blind in the left eye..i still remember the look on my parents face going down the elevator to the hosptial.. they couldn’t believe i didn’t know that i couldn’t see… well i had the right eye you know… so three weeks in the hospital.. surgery and all that.. i have my eyesight and its still 20/20.. and thats all i’m gonna say on that one.
weird thing is that cuz i was young.. like in grade 4.. i didn’t understand what intervenous was.. so when they put the needles in your arms and then had to walk around with poles all the time.. i was like..how come they aren’t taking these needles out? :confused:

next injury was i was rollerblading and a guy lost control of his bike and smashed into me hard enough that i broke something in his bike basket.. i was :mad: though… the guy didn’t even say sorry.. and i still feel pain from that in my left shoulder when it gets cold..

I do not remember mine but when I was a child (very small I fell in hot milk lukily I do not have any scars. Thank God. Apart from this I by the grace of Allah never got injured seriously.

The worst injury that did not happen to me was a bike accident in Karachi. My pal and I were on Shahrae Faisal going from the CAA club to Karsaz and it was raining. The car in front of us slammed on its brakes..my buddy slammed on his brakes, the bike hydroplaned skidded and hit the side of the bridge. I got slammed against the side and the bike was on me the tyreand chain ripping into my calf.

My buddy got thrown over the bridge and landed on a car ..if he had fallen a second sooner he would have been run over by the car. instead he fell on the hood, his helmet hit the corner and caved in.

Injuries:

myself, gashes on arms and legs, no fractures..

Him: broken leg, had to put a rod in
broken ankle: had to put screws and all
broken forehead, had to be reconstructed and had steel plates insterted.

compared to that my other injuries are tame and sports related.

broken ribs- 7 a side rugby
dislocated ankle: indoor soccer
dislocated knee: soccer
fractured leg: basketball
broken thumb: beach volleyball
broken toes: mountain biking.
ripped cornea: sleeping with contacts in the eye