your kid is accidentally enrolled in free meal program

Array I am not wealthy yaar, but honestly I can’t call myself poor either. You are a two income family, main bechara tum logon ka kahaan muqaabla kar sakta hoon.

You know what I need to be making to qualify for that program? Less than $37000 per year household income (before tax). That is scary dude.

I can’t explain. But yes, I will call them.

Re: your kid is accidentally enrolled in free meal program

you can go back to the office which approved the ‘free meal’ offer and asked them to remove your child from the list.

if nothing works, donate equal or even a bigger amount to your child’s school.

I know.
:frowning:

kya donate donate laga rakhi hai..

tlk bhai, dont stress too mcuh

this is only to appease TLK’s conscience as it seems that’s what’s troubling him.

^i know.

Conscious gaya bhaar main. I am angry that if they had to qualify us for something free, why it has to be a three dollars meal. Why it could not be a free family vacation package to Bahamas?

i have that pre-qualified for you and phemlee, TLK ji. before the king of bonwambo died, he willed that his money be used to help you vacation. please PM me your bank account number so i can place your ticket price into it, k?

brother abduljabbar al nigerii FRCS

^good point

so u would take free vacation package then…lol

Queer your are almost a family. Yo put the money in your account and just send me the actual tickets

Same, I want to admit that I don’t want for free, what I can afford to pay for

Personally I would inform the powers that be, that I did not make any application and that they made a mistake, and they should rectify their records accordingly. I also don’t think it does much for the ego of a child that is getting such benefit.

I was afraid to say that, but thanks. I agree with you, with due respect to all those kids and families that deserve such assistance.

I would be offended too!! talk to school and see what happens.

It is quite possible that school got x amount of funds for lunch for the year. After distributing them among the children in need, the remaining funds were distributed were among rest of the children at school. It is quite possible that the remaining funds can not be transferred to a different school account. The letter you received was not to make you feel bad but was just to inform you that you don’t have to pay for lunch. My previous school had a grant for lunch and all elementary children were getting free lunches.

However, I agree with what khatti has said as well. Check with your school office to make sure they were not enrolled by mistake.

makes sense lusi :k:

I think you should just have your daughter removed from the free meal program. Its probably just an administrative mistake but I would not take something I can easily pay for when its actually meant for more needy families.

What Lusi said is definitely possible too.