your favourite Evergreens/Oldies (black and white or color)

Re: your favourite song of the black and white Era

[quote=“llxxll”]

awww… my two favvvvvvv songs ever !!!

I knew these would be here in the list !!!

The lyrics … phew…awwwwesomeee

Re: your favourite Evergreens/Oldies (black and white or color)

These are 2 of my ALL TIME FAVS from the movie Yaadon Ki Baraat

I don’t know why…but bollywood songs these days don’t hold a place in my heart for too long…but these songs are EVERGREEN!!

Pakistani Singer Zubeida Khanum song ‘main uddi uddi jawan’ always reminds me Lata ji ‘Hawa main udta jae’

Some of ghazals written by Pakistan’s great poet Ahmed Faraz got recognition on both sides of border.

And my most favourite ghazal by Faraz. Although it may be new for many of you, but I’m sure it will become your favourite once you listen it

Many friends here from India will think that they have listened it some where. Where? :faizy:

Some sweet melodies from Pakistan

Nayyara Noor sung a few songs for Pakistani movies and almost all the songs became hit.. May favourites are:

(All the songs from Aaina are hit todate)

Gham e dil ko inn aankhon se chalak jana bhi aata hai.. Beautiful song written by Qateel Shifai for Pakistan’s first coloured movie ‘Naila’

Other songs from Naila.

What a poetry, what a composition. Where are such musicians/ lyricists now

Musarrat Nazeer to whom many of us know for her singing Punjabi folk songs during late 80’s (including Sada Chirya da chanba wey, Bajire da sitta, Mera long gawacha, etc) acted in many Pakistani movies during 1950’s & 1960s. She was a very talented actresses and dancer. Here are some of her movie songs.

And my most favourite - Uss bewafa ka shehr hai by Munir Niazi from movie Shaheed

Also this one..and I like both male and female versions

Anyone remember Neelam Ghar’s part where Tariq Azeez invited newly married couples and asked them to guess a number representing the gift item (mostly TV).

kid at1:16 is so huggable

It is not an Urdu/Hindi song but it is very nice :music:

Good song Goodname - ButI hearOP is very strict - anwars infractions for tose who dont stick to original specs - black/white Hindi/Urdu.

Since you have set the precedent, kindly allow me to jump on the bandwagon. Infractions resulting from this non-conformity shall be assigned to Goodname.

More infraction points shall be assigned to Goodname